We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb dw logo

5.0

89 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Ticks All the Boxes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read his excellent reviews, we wondered if we might be expecting too much. Not a bit of it. The job was installing a new central heating boiler and Dave carried out this work in a highly professional and friendly manner. He is extremely efficient, courteous and is a tradesman I would recommend to anyone. He certainly ticks all the boxes and we would have no hesitation in using his services again.
2011-08-01 12:46:39.52717/12/2014
First class plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has done a variety of work for us - fixing leaks, installing taps, installing a megaflo and boiler service and has always done an excellent job within the estimate. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Rachel, Kent05/12/2014
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster re-sited in the garage an new Worcester Bosch boiler in 2011. He is an extremely neat and tidy worker. The boiler has worked efficiently since installation and David returns each year to carry out service. I know he would respond to any problems should they occur.
Vivien, Kent05/12/2014
Worcester Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a new boiler for us in February 2013. We were impressed by the reviews of his work on Which Local and we were not disappointed. Dave is very personable, polite and professional. He gave us excellent advice about the type of system we should have and undertook the work in 3 days. His work is incredibly neat and he left the working area tidy and mess free. He has since serviced the boiler as part of an annual check and he has also done 3 or 4 other smaller jobs for us with the same efficiency and attention to detail. We would readily recommend Dave to anyone who is looking to have a new boiler fitted, or for any other heating / gas related jobs.
Beckenham03/12/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad I found David Webster for a boiler installation based on his reviews. Everything about his work was first class. He was very personable, explained everything clearly, and gave excellent value for money with the best quote of three I obtained. However, for me price wasn't even the issue. Everything worked like clockwork - the boiler was delivered at 7am sharp, he arrived at 8am as he said he would, and his work was incredibly professional. His thoroughness and attention to detail were first class. I have found someone I trust 100% and wouldn't even consider using anyone else. I would highly recommend him.
Biggsc28/11/2014
Excellent, excellent, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was helpful, competent & professional throughout our installation. Kept place clean & tidy as he went along and did a very neat and professional job. I would definitely recommend David to anyone who needs heating or plumbing work.
Albie, Kent31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David Webster on Which Local to install a new Central Heating Boiler, when he came round to quote he spent a lot of time understanding the problems we had experienced with the old boiler our lounge being always the coldest in the house. He gave me the answer to this which none of the others who came to quote had.He explained everything that needed to be done .He said it would take 3 Days to complete installation which it did. I was very pleased with the way he went about his work keeping me informed all the time.
richard chislehurst02/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Dave as a result of reading the reviews on here. He came round quickly to assess the two plumbing problems (overflowing cold water storage tank and dripping kitchen tap) and gave quotes for both. The two jobs were completed on separate occasions, and he was very good at fitting them in around his other work and around times we could be at home. I would have no hesitations in using Dave's services again, or in recommending him to others.
helens06/07/2014
Excellent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave on a couple of occasions and he has been excellent both times. Most recently he has replaced a complete Aqualisa shower which he installed quickly and efficiently and carefully tidied everything up when he finished! We can highly recommend him.
Richard22/06/2014
an excellent outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After eliminating all possibilities, we called in David Webster to help with the problem loss of cold water. He came on the day and it was sorted efficiently, effectively and honestly. We cannot fault the service given.
AnneOrpington02/06/2014