We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Profile thumb b5e6f028 c786 42d6 9c16 d4b7d2af3785

5.0

95 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad I found David Webster for a boiler installation based on his reviews. Everything about his work was first class. He was very personable, explained everything clearly, and gave excellent value for money with the best quote of three I obtained. However, for me price wasn't even the issue. Everything worked like clockwork - the boiler was delivered at 7am sharp, he arrived at 8am as he said he would, and his work was incredibly professional. His thoroughness and attention to detail were first class. I have found someone I trust 100% and wouldn't even consider using anyone else. I would highly recommend him.
Biggsc Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
Excellent, excellent, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was helpful, competent & professional throughout our installation. Kept place clean & tidy as he went along and did a very neat and professional job. I would definitely recommend David to anyone who needs heating or plumbing work.
Albie, Kent Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David Webster on Which Local to install a new Central Heating Boiler, when he came round to quote he spent a lot of time understanding the problems we had experienced with the old boiler our lounge being always the coldest in the house. He gave me the answer to this which none of the others who came to quote had.He explained everything that needed to be done .He said it would take 3 Days to complete installation which it did. I was very pleased with the way he went about his work keeping me informed all the time.
richard chislehurst Posted on 02/08/2014 , work completed 02/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Dave as a result of reading the reviews on here. He came round quickly to assess the two plumbing problems (overflowing cold water storage tank and dripping kitchen tap) and gave quotes for both. The two jobs were completed on separate occasions, and he was very good at fitting them in around his other work and around times we could be at home. I would have no hesitations in using Dave's services again, or in recommending him to others.
helens Posted on 06/07/2014 , work completed 06/07/2014
Excellent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave on a couple of occasions and he has been excellent both times. Most recently he has replaced a complete Aqualisa shower which he installed quickly and efficiently and carefully tidied everything up when he finished! We can highly recommend him.
Richard Posted on 22/06/2014 , work completed 22/06/2014
an excellent outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After eliminating all possibilities, we called in David Webster to help with the problem loss of cold water. He came on the day and it was sorted efficiently, effectively and honestly. We cannot fault the service given.
AnneOrpington Posted on 02/06/2014 , work completed 02/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David after finding his details on Which Local. We had a leak in a central heating pipe. He came to have a look the same day I contacted him to assess what needed to be done. David completed the work that same week very efficiently and neatly. I have every confidence in his work and would definitely use him again. He arrived punctually and was very pleasant and polite. He also helped us out with an emergency plumbing job at my mother in laws house the following week. Thank you David.
Shirley Wilsher Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Margot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my hot water and had used three plumbers who charged me for an hour each time and didn't sort the problem. David came on the same day I phoned and sorted the problem within minutes and the cost was more than reasonable. He was polite, clean, helpful and punctual. I would certainly recommend him.
CMR402834169 Posted on 19/04/2014 , work completed 19/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used David. He was punctual and carried the work out efficiently, leaving the areas clean and finished. He discussed any problems immediately and suggested the best solution. I highly recommend him as a pleasant and very capable professional.
Julian25 Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the high standard workmanship that rivals to none. The work day started punctually and care was taken to protect the surroundings. I am very happy with the results and would highly recommend Mr.Webster who is also very knowledgeable and has very friendly disposition.
homes Posted on 08/12/2013 , work completed 08/12/2013