We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Profile thumb b5e6f028 c786 42d6 9c16 d4b7d2af3785

5.0

100 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
an excellent outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After eliminating all possibilities, we called in David Webster to help with the problem loss of cold water. He came on the day and it was sorted efficiently, effectively and honestly. We cannot fault the service given.
AnneOrpington Posted on 02/06/2014 , work completed 02/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David after finding his details on Which Local. We had a leak in a central heating pipe. He came to have a look the same day I contacted him to assess what needed to be done. David completed the work that same week very efficiently and neatly. I have every confidence in his work and would definitely use him again. He arrived punctually and was very pleasant and polite. He also helped us out with an emergency plumbing job at my mother in laws house the following week. Thank you David.
Shirley Wilsher Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Margot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my hot water and had used three plumbers who charged me for an hour each time and didn't sort the problem. David came on the same day I phoned and sorted the problem within minutes and the cost was more than reasonable. He was polite, clean, helpful and punctual. I would certainly recommend him.
CMR402834169 Posted on 19/04/2014 , work completed 19/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used David. He was punctual and carried the work out efficiently, leaving the areas clean and finished. He discussed any problems immediately and suggested the best solution. I highly recommend him as a pleasant and very capable professional.
Julian25 Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the high standard workmanship that rivals to none. The work day started punctually and care was taken to protect the surroundings. I am very happy with the results and would highly recommend Mr.Webster who is also very knowledgeable and has very friendly disposition.
homes Posted on 08/12/2013 , work completed 08/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David first did some work for us back in 2012 and we were so impressed with his professionalism that we have used him a further two times this year. His advice has always been spot on and whilst he will not be the cheap end of the market he is a great tradesman with a great work ethic, he works flat out until the job is done. We feel that he may need to soon take on an extra pair of hands as he is becoming increasingly difficult to book in but he is worth the wait, you will not be disappointed. Having said that I'm sure if it was an emergency he would get to you without delay as he is such a nice guy. If you are planning any plumbing jobs in the future get him booked in as soon as possible. We will certainly endorse David's work and he is a particularly nice person to have in your home.
bryanblackcat Posted on 19/11/2013 , work completed 19/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a boiler and updated several elements of a the central heating system on a house we let in Chislehurst. His quote was competitive and well structured in comparison to the other 4 we received and he answered our questions in a practical and thoughtful way, mindful of the needs of the tenant and our requirements as Landlords. He worked with us and the tenant in a communicative way and we received nothing but praise from our tenant. The completed installation has worked perfectly and our tenant is very happy. All documentation was fully completed and sent to us and recommendations were made on servicing and future improvements. We are very happy and give David top marks. Thank you!
Colts Posted on 18/11/2013 , work completed 18/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bathroom tap that couldn't be turned off even after I changed the washer. Dave fitted me in and reseated the valve, and advised that it should be okay but it could happen again and then would need a new tap. Honest and knowledgable, I would use him again. Initially selected him because of the amount of recommendations on this site.
Max, Bromley Posted on 30/08/2013 , work completed 30/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Webster recently fitted a new, large capacity, boiler (non-combi), pump, controls (including programmable controllers for 3 circuits) frost protection, magnetic protection, system flush. He also put in some thermostatic rad valves and sorted out a problem with our heated towel rail. It was a complex installation requiring Dave to move the gas pipes, and brick up the old flue for the floor standing boiler. He took the trouble to source stock bricks to match the wall and you can't see where they have been installed - excellent brick work as well as plumbing! Dave started early in the morning and worked on til late to make sure that the job was done quickly. Indeed it finished ahead of time (3 days in total). Dave is absolutely reliable, calm and takes time to explain what he is doing and why. I felt entirely comfortable leaving him with keys so he could carry on with the job whilst I was at work. He is careful in his choice of specialists to help him (electrical work here) and makes sure that they keep to the high standards he adopts for his own work. He cleared up beautifully and came back at the weekend to explain how all the system controls work. Dave has also sorted out the paperwork for the boiler. Invoice came in promptly and at the price originally quoted plus the extra items I had asked for. I would definitely use Dave again for any plumbing work. He is a pleasure to deal with.
shighmore Posted on 27/08/2013 , work completed 27/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David Webster to carry out the annual maintenance of my combination boiler and at the same time to install additional thermostatic valves and take care of various plumbing issues around the house, such as new taps, a mixer valve, an additional stopcock, etc. Mr Webster responded with an initial visit just hours after my call to agree what would be required; he made good technical suggestions then promptly emailed a detailed estimate, the amount of which was reasonable and less than I expected. A date was agreed to carry out the work, and punctually honoured. On the day David Webster worked through the list of jobs at a good pace, but without rush, taking the time to discuss to agree points of details whenever necessary, and inspiring full confidence that his work was well considered and well thought out in every aspect. The invoice was submitted in a timely manner, and reflected the initial estimate exactly. Highly recommended for a high standard of service, splendid time management and a thorough attention to detail; a fair price; and for my part the confidence that all issues that needed addressing have now been dealt with appropriately.
Crescent61 Posted on 14/08/2013 , work completed 14/08/2013