We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Profile thumb b5e6f028 c786 42d6 9c16 d4b7d2af3785

5.0

100 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was asked to replace our kitchen sink tap and to advise on some knocking pipes in the house. He was quick to reply to my enquiry and came round immediately to have a look and provide me with a free estimate. He was early for the installation and called me to make sure that was all right and he did the job quickly and cleaned up thoroughly after him. He installed new isolation valves as well as the tap and the work was very good indeed. He offered a lot of advice as to how we could deal with the pipe expansion. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or to recommend his work
MWhiffen Posted on 11/07/2013 , work completed 11/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a slim line radiator in a tricky position in a small room, changed two leaking pump valves and changed the ball valve in the water tank. He was punctual both for the free estimate and the work, he is knowledgeable, and all work carried out was completed in an efficient manner and to a high standard. I would not hesitate in recommending him to others.
Dam0n Posted on 26/06/2013 , work completed 26/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was booked in to replace our boiler, radiators and piping - unfortunately for us, the old immersion heater decided to spring a leak 2 weeks before it was due to be replaced. Dave came over at short notice and fixed the leak for us so that we had hot water until he was able to complete the scheduled works. These works were completed on time and with the minimum of disruption to us (we have a 10 month old baby). We are very happy with the work Dave carried out for us and will look to use his services again. We would recommend him to anyone.
Apharoah Posted on 15/05/2013 , work completed 15/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded to my initial enquiry quickly and visited my home soon afterwards. He assessed the problem (a leaky pipe) and gave me alternative prices for the replacement of an old wc with a new one. The job went smoothly and the new loo was installed in a morning. He was efficient and meticulous and went the extra mile to ensure the replacement cistern was supported with battens. I am very pleased with the service I received and I would have no hesitation in using him again and recommending him to other people.
joat18ll Posted on 04/04/2013 , work completed 04/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave removed our old bolier and replaced it with a new one. He recommended a 2-tier heating system which is working very well and gives us the flexibility of heating the house in 2 zones. I completely agree with other reviews regarding the quality of Dave's work. He is very personable, carried out all the work to a high standard and charged us exactly the amount that had been itemised on his original quote. I would not hesitate in recommending him and we will definately be using him again.
demhop Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was punctual, pleasant and tidy. He charged only minimal extra for unanticipated time-consuming work needed to access my boiler. Trustworthy and recommended.
sebilello Posted on 06/03/2013 , work completed 06/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used David again for the 3rd time(That says it all) Annual gas boiler service. I mentioned a dud radiator. He sorted it within 5 mnutes and did not charge me. Excellent plumber, Cheerful, happy, what more can you ask?
frankway0 Posted on 25/02/2013 , work completed 25/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was helpful, courteous, clean and tidy and I cannot fault his workmanship or his customer service. He is knowledgeable about his trade and clearly cares about providing a professional service. I recommend him highly.
ceel Posted on 17/02/2013 , work completed 17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to a new home in the area and had a large number of 'odd-jobs' needed on the plumbing, including the installation of thermostats on all the radiator, removal of a radiator, boiler service, and investigation of a draining problem. Dave was very communicative and always arrived promptly as promised. The work was finished to a very high standard and on time/budget. He was quick to diagnose the drainage problem we had, and despite being a nasty job, came back and resolve it within a week. We would definitely recommend Dave and intend to use his services again _ polite, reliable, efficient and high quality of workmanship.
CROMLYN Posted on 17/02/2013 , work completed 17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced our very old boiler and completely flushed the heating system. His work was neat and he explained what he was doing at all times. He was knowledgable about his work and demonstrated great enthusiasm. No hesitation to recommend him, or use his services again.
llsiopa Posted on 29/10/2012 , work completed 29/10/2012