We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Profile thumb b5e6f028 c786 42d6 9c16 d4b7d2af3785

5.0

100 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David completed several plumbing jobs efficiently and with the minimum of disruption. He made several suggestions as to how best to carry out the work including an alternative that meant a significant saving on cost as well as avoiding the need to take up flooring. The standard of work was excellent and he always cleaned up any mess. No problem in recommending him.
Julian25 Posted on 28/10/2012 , work completed 28/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Dave to fix a radiator problem and service the boiler. He was prompt and efficient, completing the job for a reasonable price. Dave is a very pleasant and polite tradesman and I would definitely recommend.
iobrien Posted on 05/10/2012 , work completed 05/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave quickly came and assessed the job (installing an additional Stainless Steel radiator) and booked an appointment for fitting - he arrived punctually and was totally professional and helpful as well as being extremely personable. I would definately recommend Dave and will use him again in the near future. Thanks again Dave - Mark.
carens Posted on 29/09/2012 , work completed 29/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster came out quickly at my phone request, and checked out my system, which I thought was not working. He quietly showed me how it worked, gave some useful suggestions, and didn't charge me for his time. He was both polite and informative. I recommend him if you live in the Bromley or Beckenham areas.
mlzell Posted on 17/08/2012 , work completed 17/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David turned up on the dot. Looked at the problem and said he should be able to fix it straight away, which he then did and at a very fair price. Very impressive. Would recomend to anybody.
CHISWICK22 Posted on 07/08/2012 , work completed 07/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David lives up to all his hype and we will certainley use his services again. He is a very friendly person, punctual and obliging. When assessing the work we needed to have done he mentioned that it would be advisable to have some shut off valves put in but when he came to do the job he found that was not necessay as they were sited elsewhere, he therefore did what many trades people do and told that the work was not needed. So honest too which is a great trait in todays society! We will recommend without hesitation.
bryanblackcat Posted on 05/07/2012 , work completed 05/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found David Webster on Which? local and were extremely impressed by the excellent service he gave us. He installed two new boilers for us. We agree with all the comments made in the previous reviews. His work was top quality and he was a pleasure to have working in our house. We also highly recommend David.
Shirley6 Posted on 28/04/2012 , work completed 28/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I used David's services. Today he came to install a new hob. Before he started on the job he told me how much the job would cost, ie £80 to remove the old hob and install the new one. As usual he was very polite and friendly. The quality of his work was excellent and he also offered to dispose off our old hob at no extra cost. When I expressed a desire to change my kitchen sink in the near future, he gave me accurate measurements of the sink and the cut-out and advised me on how to go about it.He is a very likeable and able youn man. I would be very happy to recommend David.
claran Posted on 26/03/2012 , work completed 26/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was recommended by our builder when we were having an extension built. He took out our old boiler, fitted a new one with a new cylinder, fitted new radiator valves plus all the plumbing work that went with a considerable new extension (shower unit, power shower, basins, toilets etc both up and downstairs, outside tap etc.). He could not have been better, displaying an obvious quality in his work, concientious and reliable. On top of that he is a very likeable and engaging young man, and we were totally pleased with everything he did. We would certainly use him again if the need arose.
Alcopops Posted on 15/03/2012 , work completed 15/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the quote from David Webster was lowest I obtained and included more extras. The installation by him was prompt, efficient and very clean. After the successful installation of a new boiler and cylinder he returned to fix another plumbing problem (unrelated to his work as it turned out) which he did completely free of charge. I highly recommend him.
ollybeak Posted on 04/03/2012 , work completed 04/03/2012