We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Davis & Gold Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAVIS AND GOLD is a boiler servicing company based in Edmonton, North London who prides ourselves on QUALITY RELIABILITY AND EXPERTISE.

FREE ESTIMATES are available for any heating problem. We do not advertise so keeping our existing customers happy is our priority. We operate a NO CALL OUT charge policy.

We have been trading in the heating industry for over 5 decades and have over 10,000 returning customers. We do not use contractors, DAVIS AND GOLD employs all engineers, and in fact many employees have been with the company over 10 years.

Our Gas Safe, Warm Front Approved engineers will explain the problem that you're having, and how our boiler repairs will fix it. Then you'll receive a quotation, not an estimation, that reflects that.

We make it our personal promise to deliver the best possible service to all of our clients. That means we'll always be on time, we'll only charge for the work that needs doing and we'll only ever charge you a fair price.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We already knew this company from small jobs in the past. They are not the cheapest but they have always been quick and reliable and when we needed a whole new central heating system they did an excellent job. We really appreciated the tidy work and the considerate and personable technicians they sent. I would always turn to them for advice and further work.
Lesley, Greater London Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Life saver!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 19 year old open flue boiler was tripping the electrics when it started up. A lot of young gas plumbers don't seem to know these boilers. I needed someone with experience of this type of boiler and had had no luck with other trader websites.I was beginning to get desperate. I had received a mail shot from David & Gold for boiler service so emailed outlining the issue and the type of boiler. Andy responded immediately and came the next day at the agreed time . He spotted the problem straightaway - a burnt wire that was touching the casing. He repaired and rerouted the wire and agreed to service the boiler while he was here. Andy was helpful, efficient, extremely knowledgeable and all at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent workmanship and problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise Davis & Gold (Danny and his team) too highly for the excellent work they carried out in replacing our 1960s central heating boiler. The problems faced were considerable this being an eighteenth-century 5-storey town house but they solved them all with good humour and excellent workmanship.
John R Murray Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a tricky job to replace gas boiler, carried out very professionally by engineers, also helpful office. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 19/10/2018
A professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer fitted a new boiler and then later returned to resolve the issue of rattling pipes which developed due to an old valve in a boxed in section of pipework. The engineer was considerate, courteous and efficient. All aspects of the work were carefully explained and nothing was too much trouble. The work was done to schedule and budget and the later issues due to the age of the system were resolved efficiently. Davis and Gold are efficient and caring on all levels, from the first telephone experience to visits from their engineers. They give clear advice, fair pricing, and take a pride in what they do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Great work at shortnotice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating broke down in very cold weather. Very old system so not worth repairing. Got three quotes. Davis and Gold came up with best quote (Andy was fantastic) and was recommended by a neighbour. Had a combi boiler and all new radiators fitted, + new shower. Great job done, lovely guys and I felt confident about it all. Actual work done within a week - and completed within a fortnight of problem arising. Everyone very helpful. Thanks Guys!
Sandy G Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was perfect from start to finish. The quote was competitive, the workmen turned up on time as expected. The job was carried out efficiently and professionally. We are very happy with the end result.
Donnella, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Great in quality finish, high efficiency levels, and general (C.S.G.) "Customer Satisfaction Guarantee" seems to be their motto ! Ash & Karen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Davis & Gold Services 15 years ago, and were quite happy with their work. Recently, we had an unfortunate incident of a cowboy boiler engineer, as we could not readily get hold of the old contact details of D & G. nor we remembered their full name. Finally, my wife dug out old files from the archives and we retrieved their contact details, and compared their quotes with 4 other competitors after through interviews, and finally decided to give the expensive job of rectification of the faults of previous installer, and had to change Cylinder, etc (it worked out very expensive for us since rectification of faults by previous installer was required). But, ultimately, I was stunned to discover, that they had a gem of an Engineer named Lewis Barton, who seemed very well qualified & experienced, as I was monitoring his work every 5 to 10 minutes, myself, personally for a week ! The boss, Peter, personally came on several visits himself, to ensure everything was going well, and advise the engineer (if necessary). We would be proud and happy to recommend them to anyone known to us, for any boiler, gas, and plumbing jobs ! Ash & Karen
Ash-karen Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Great value and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler for a rental property. Good advice and arranging installation quickly. Very happy with work and especially pleased to have a second years gas certificate for free!
Edwards Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly impressed (and that doesn't happen too often) by everybody who dealt with this. It was great to get someone to the property so quickly to diagnose, but then to get the installation started so fast was very thoughtful. The guys who did the work were really kind with my father who has dementia, as well as doing a fine job. Really highly recommended.
Matt Williams Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017