We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DAW Electrical and Gas Engineering

Profile thumb 0 image 0031 2
4.9

52 Reviews

About

Established for 10 years, we are a professional Electrical & Gas Engineering company based in Croydon.

We provide all gas and electric services to the local people of Croydon and surrounding areas from Boiler Installations, Fault Finding & Safety Checks to electrical rewires, lighting and consumer units...

We are based in Croydon but cover all surrounding areas

Our motto is we don't follow we lead.

Thus we pride ourselves in using the latest technology and innovative techniques, equipment, tools and materials to provide our customers with the very best service available at very reasonable and competitive price.

All work is carried out with the customers needs in mind, from start to finish we always ensure that all of our work is carried out with the upmost professionalism and to the highest standards as we pride ourselves on keeping our customers happy and delivering their requirements.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • electric and power showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler installed
A very satisfied customer. A meticulous worker who takes pride in his work. He obviously enjoys his work which makes it a pleasant experience for all. He took the time to explain all in detail when work completed and filled out all guarantees and certificates and sent to me straight away online. Very efficient. I would definitely recommend him and use him again when needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DAW several times and Dean has always been professional, efficient, reliable and polite - so hard to find these days!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Professional job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and thorough job to my entire satisfaction.
Rita, Kent Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, professional, reasonably priced and would hire again happily.
Irene, Surrey Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Pleasant & efficient, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending even though it cost me the congestion charge for Central London also.
Marie-Louise, Wiltshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was pleasant, serviced the boiler and dealt with the problem I was having with the programmer/thermostat, all within an hour.
Francess, Surrey Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had extractor fan and water heater fitted. Would definitely use again.
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replies quickly to emails, provides great workmanship. A friendly & honest gentleman who provides service with a smile.
Laura, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient job
Noemi, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Top-notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and thorough boiler check with safety advice for around the home.
Peter, London Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant will definitely use again and recommend.
Anita, Surrey Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Trusted tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patient, reliable, and hardworking tradesmen. There were several problems with the electrics and boilers, which were resolved quickly and efficiently. I would recommend him to anyone.
Jolette, Surrey Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service
Fatima, London Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean removed an old solid fuel boiler and cylinders and installed a new electric combi-boiler. The quality of his work was excellent and I am already arranging for him to do some more work. Very pleased!
Teresa, Surrey Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slightly late start due to misunderstanding about agreed start time, but work itself was carried out satisfactorily and with courtesy.
Graham, London Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & friendly. Kept us informed at each stage what he was doing. Kept everything clean and tidy. Efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use again good job.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extractor fan installed. Good service - good work.
Vimla, Surrey Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Honest, reliable, good timekeeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, honest, good interpersonal skills. Explained and communicated job and fault with boiler. Happy, talkative gentleman.
Leanna, Surrey Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough service, efficient and patient. Would definitely recommend.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, professional
O, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean did a very good job. He was punctual and stayed until the job was done (fitting new hob and boiler thermostat). I would recommend him certainly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical fault on lounge lights. Fault quickly diagnosed and dimmer replaced.
Julian, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced and air in gas line fixed. Excellent, as usual.
Ernest, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Will use again.
Neve, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out and gas certificate provided.
Louretta, London Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job, just got on with it efficiently.
Jenny, London Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Beatrice, Surrey Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and reasonable. Excellent service, would thoroughly recommend.
Nikki, Surrey Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clearly skilled, diligent tradesman. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & courteous, will use again.
Blanche, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean visited to fix a leak and radiator, he did a great job and came round quickly despite being busy. Would recommend!
Chris, Surrey Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean fitted our cooker hood and did a good job. He promptly returned to fix the slight complication related to wiring the next day, after just one text. Highly recommended.
Teng-Teng, London Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and technical resolution was good.
Vikzam, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to say running late, arrived promptly. Showed willingness to search and find for fault. Professional job. Polite and thorough.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job with good customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work completed. Very friendly service.
Vincent, Surrey Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent and efficient. 10/10 for service and experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, tidy service.
Vic, Surrey Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Very pleased with job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen sockets rewired & new oven & cooker circuits installed.
Holly, Hampshire Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient service with a smile.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric shower installed & new circuit installed
Karthikk, Surrey Posted on 12/05/2015 , work completed 12/05/2015
Very thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy work done at very reasonable price.
Sheila, Surrey Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service.
Tessa, Surrey Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Nasreen, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas cooker installed. Very good job friendly service.
Hazel, London Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant jobs
Chris, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service.
Al Bean, East Sussex Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, would use again.
Sanjay, Surrey Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Eugenie, London Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014