We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dawlish Kitchens & Bedrooms Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot  25

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Dawlish Kitchens & Bedrooms Ltd is a small family run business who services our local community with premium quality products along with our installation services.
With customer satisfaction being our main goal, we take pride in each and every one of our installations.

Evening & Saturday appointments are available on request. Please call or email us to arrange an appointment.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Install new kitchen, flooring and electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so glad we chose Dawlish Kitchens for our kitchen makeover! After a visit from Richard for a design and a trip to the showroom for help from Olivia we finalised our ideas, accepted the quote and soon had a start date. From start to completion Richard, Olivia and the skilled team of tradesmen were fantastic. They were all punctual, friendly and took pride in every aspect of their work. This, along with Richards attention to detail has given us a kitchen we are thrilled with. Many thanks to everyone involved!
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
New kitchen & utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a new-build in September 2016. Within two years, the integral fridge-freezer had had to be replaced twice, and so, when we decided to buy a stand-alone, I had to remove the original housing. This left the kitchen poorly finished, and in need of refurbishment, along with the utility room. Richard and Olivia could not have been more helpful. Richard explained all the available possibilities - the layout of the kitchen rather limited the choices available, but at least we knew what was and wasn't possible! Our plans seemed to change on a weekly basis, but Olivia was patience and helpfulness personified, and Richard listened attentively to our considerations. Lockdown caused our start date to be delayed by 10 weeks but we had a clear schedule, with gaps making the intrusion easy to deal with. The rebuild took three weeks from start to finish. The project-management was second to none with the subcontractors all completing the work with a minimum of fuss, all very friendly, and professional to the core. To say that we are delighted with the kitchen is a massive understatement. It is exactly as we had imagined, and Richard and his fellow-workers have taken enormous pride in their work. We would have not the slightest hesitation in recommending them, or in using them for other work in the house.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
“Stunning“
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had downsized and needed extra storage in our new property. We had seen examples of the workmanship from this company in neighbours homes and asked if they could create storage and bed in one of our bedrooms. From initial contact through to completion this company is exemplary. The design, communication, choice of materials and dates for work agreed, it was all undertaken in a professional and friendly manner. The finished design is “stunning”. Over the years we have developed numerous properties and used several companies, Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms has to be the best we have used.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Did everything that we asked for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Dawlish Kitchens & Bedrooms to get a quote for a kitchen refurb and although we had a good idea of what we were looking for, we were also open to ideas. Richard visited and listened to our thoughts, adding his own and explaining why some things could/couldn't be done. We really appreciated this, afterall, he's the expert! Once we accepted their quote, we appreciated the ease of communicating with Olivia in the office and being able to visit their showroom to chose our various kitchen items. Richard and his team were efficient and extremely tidy, we also appreciated them arriving when they said they would (bad experiences from elsewhere in the past!). They weren't the cheapest quote we received but we are so glad we chose them to do our kitchen refurb as it certainly paid off! Thank you so much for a wonderful job. We'll be back to you when we get our bathroom changed!
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
A great result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started with a kitchen which would have created interest on the Antiques Roadshow and ended up with something which was stylish, high quality and exactly what we wanted!! Richard's first visit gave us clear guidance and advice on layout and design, incorporating all the features we envisaged and a few more besides. His enthusiasm for the task ahead was clear to see and from there on the whole process with Richard, Olivia and their sub contractors proved to be an enjoyable experience. The cost and timeframe were clearly outlined at the start and the project was completed exactly on time and within budget. All of the workforce were friendly and helpful and completed their work to a very high standard, giving us a kitchen which we are both proud to own. We would have no hesitation in recommending Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms to others and, indeed, have already done so! Thanks to all the team.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Kitchen reconfiguration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So delighted with our kitchen reconfiguration completed by Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms Ltd. We enlisted Richard and his team to carry out some changes to our existing kitchen and we couldn’t have made a better choice. From start to finish we were given great guidance and advice by Richard & Olivia together with Matt & Nick, Electrician & Plumber, from Plectrumb who work alongside on various projects. A nicer team of people you couldn’t wish to meet. Very professional, hardworking, personable people to have working in your home. Always punctual, very good working standards and meticulous in protecting existing fittings and cleaning up afterwards. We were given clear quotations on pricing and timescales and were kept advised and updated along the way. All work went according to schedule and budget and has been completed to a very high standard. Richard’s product knowledge was of great help to us and he has enhanced our kitchen to exactly meet our needs. We have no hesitation in recommending them as a first class value for money service. We are so happy with the finished results. Jan Dawlish, Devon.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want a new kitchen with outstanding craftsmanship and attention to detail then I would absolutely recommend Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms Ltd. The design process was flawless, providing gorgeous CAD drawings of the design. Even though I changed my mind about the design and materials (numerous times!) I was not made to feel like I was wasting their time. They were incredibly patient with me. The actual installation went smoothly and all ran on time. I adore my new kitchen. It is gorgeous and I've had lots of complements on the design, cabinets, worktops and flooring. All in all a fantastic experience and would definitely recommend!
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Kitchen alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Olivia and Richard have been helpful, friendly and given the best advice. The work carried out was to the highest standard and completed professionally. Our kitchen has been transformed to a distinctive level. I can not recommend them highly enough. Fantastic!
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by this company who have recently supplied and fitted my new kitchen. Superb work, high attention to detail.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Upgraded our kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company from Olivia and Richard to all the other sub- contractors who overcame some problems. Starting from the time Richard came round to find out what we was looking for in our kitchen upgrade to completing the work on time and on budget to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation on recommending Dawlish Kitchens & Bedrooms Ltd.
Colin Cox Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Exactly as we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawlish Kitchens & Bedrooms re-configured our kitchen from an indifferent design to a high quality stylish one. They liaised well with us at the design/planning stage and produced an excellent design to our requirements. The work, and that of their sub-contractors was carried out on time and to a very high professional standard. Their care, level of technical competence and design flair were very good indeed. They supplied exactly what we wanted.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged with Richard and Olivia to design and install a new kitchen in our property in Dawlish. Richards work and that of his subcontractors (Plectplumb) was of the highest standard. All works were carried out on time and despite encountering a difficult situation on the first day, work was completed on time and on budget. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Richard and his team to any prospective client.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Stunning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a brilliant job of designing and fitting our new kitchen. The word “can’t” doesn’t seem to exist in his vocabulary - where others said “You can’t do that”, Richard found a way and nothing was too much trouble. His work was of the highest quality and the end result is absolutely stunning. We would thoroughly recommend Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Outstanding Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end Richard and Olivia have provided excellent service, advice and top quality workmanship to create us a new kitchen. We couldn't be more pleased with the end result and despite an unexpected issue was able to problem solve quickly and keep the project on track both financially and within the timescale given at the beginning of the project. The other traders they used were very professional and courteous. Richard has a good eye for detail and has produced a high quality finish and Olivia spent a long time helping with the design and array of choices for the fabulous overall result.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/02/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. Richard & Olivia
Professional, efficient, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen was installed in a friendly professional manner. No hidden costs, kept to estimate. Overcame unforeseen problems with care and kept informed of ways to improve kitchen layout. Cleaned up after themselves everyday and when schedule had to change for reasons beyond the installation, the prompt finish was excellent. One of the best kitchen companies I have experienced.
Dawn, Devon Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Olivia are such professional and friendly people. Richard helped with the ideas and gave his experience for how my new kitchen could look and Olivia was super helpful with the search for appliances, flooring, taps etc. Nothing was too much trouble. We were away during the time the kitchen was being fitted and when we came home I was totally overwhelmed by the amazing kitchen they had created with the help of Matt the electrician and Nick their plumber, both from Plectrumb. Its such a beautiful design and fitted and created with such attention to detail It has far exceeded my expectations. We now have a truly beautiful area thanks to the team at Dawlish Kitchens. Its so beautiful we now have to upgrade the other areas in the house ! I have recommended to all my friends and can highly recommend to anyone that is considering this kind of work. The whole team were professional from start to finish and also came out to see us when we returned to make sure we were happy with everything. How could we not be !! Amanda and Rob Simmonds
Amanda Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our kitchen completely renovated. From the onset of walking into the showroom to completion of the work, they worked fastidiously to a very high standard. They were accommodating and nothing was too much trouble, particularly when the client requested some changes along the way. The job was completed on schedule and we were absolutely delighted with the result. From the showroom to all the team, they were extremely friendly and professional.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Kitchen exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard helped us turn our ideas into reality by creating a clear plan and helping us choose the right lighting, worktop and finishes to meet our needs. He was very flexible in allowing us to supply various items including the tiles which allowed us a very a wide choice of finishes. The other tradesmen he arranged, to complete the electrical, plumbing, plastering, tiling and painting work did a good job. Richard is a friendly and cheerful person who takes great pride in the fished product and worked hard to ensure everything was perfect - we are delighted with the finished Kitchen. It was a pleasure doing business with Dawlish Kitchens and Bathrooms.
M&M Dawlish Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Outstanding and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was outstanding in every respect. He kept us fully informed, turned up when he said he would, was very tidy and efficient. The quality of his work was excellent. He was flexible and he is a very good problem solver. We are really pleased with every aspect of the project that Richard completed for us.
Jon, Devon Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Very happy with our new wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Richard by our neighbours. He did an excellent job in designing 2 fitted wardrobes in difficult spaces. He completed the installation with the minimum fuss and disruption. The units are very good quality and have given us so much storage space. We are very pleased with our new wardrobes and would have no hesitation in recommending Richard. Trevor & Sue Dawlish
Trevor F Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Stunning Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our kitchen. Richard is the most lovely young man to have working in the house . He is cheerful , punctual , hardworking and very competent . He clearly has a passion for what he does. He's great at problem solving and extremely patient and positive at all stages from design to fitting . We would thoroughly recommend him and wish him every success in the future especially with the opening of his new showroom . Mr & Mrs P - Torquay
Mr&MrsP Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for quality bedroom furniture fitted by a professional designer and fitter then we would thoroughly recommend Rich at Dawlish Kitchen and Bedrooms. We were looking for fitted bedroom furniture and the nature of the three bedrooms, particularly the sloping ceilings and angles, meant that this was not going to be a straightforward job to design and complete but Rich, who has a real eye for detail, made several useful suggestions which have been incorporated into the finished product. He helped in the choice and colour of the wardrobes/drawers from the extensive range that was available. The materials used are first class and of excellent quality and Rich showed great attention to detail when the fitting work was undertaken. We were particularly impressed with the installation process which involved fitting the carcasses before measuring the angled doors so that they would be a perfect fit. The end result has been admired by everybody that has looked around and we would not hesitate to use him again should the situation arise.
Keith & Sue, Dawlish Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Best kitchen ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard's work is first rate. He clearly enjoys what he does. From the first he designed, organised, and listened. We got exactly what we wished for. Throughout, everything was kept clean on a daily basis. All work was of the highest standard. Those who he used for plumbing, electric, tiling, plastering etc were genuinely skillful and friendly. Richard's contacts give him the ability to do an extremely excellent and complete service. During the creation of our new kitchen we were informed and consulted fully. A very fine result which we are exceptionally pleased with. So much so that we are now planning a new cloakroom and bedroom from Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms. We fully recommend Dawlish Kitchens and Bedrooms.
David and Heather Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Excellent job and fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dawlish Kitchens previously to refit our kitchen, they did a brilliant job which is why we used them again when we wanted our wardrobe doors changing. The work was excellent and I would always go to them if they could do the work we wanted done. Thank you for a Super job !
Angela Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Richard for my lovely new kitchen. I have no hesitation to recommend your company for your high standard of work and together with your pleasant personality, it was a pleasure to deal with you - your attention to detail was first class and nothing was too much trouble for you - you are a great guy with a brilliant work ethic and I wish you all the best for the future.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Recommended Kitchen Supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team replaced our kitchen with a new bespoke one. Not only was his work to a high standard, but the team also undertook additional work during the period he quoted for the kitchen (ie tiled our dining room floor and convert a downstairs shower into a utility room). Richard talked us through his team's work, timeframe to ensure we were fully aware of what was happening and when. The kitchen itself is perfect and is exactly what we hoped for beforehand.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
High class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen which lead to remodelling of stairs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strip out old kitchen and refit new kitchen and utility room which included erection of new stud walls. Also had wardrobes fitted to two bedrooms.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2016 , work completed 31/07/2016
Excelent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and full installation of a fitted sliding wardrobe.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016