We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly professional and quality friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used David Knight previously and was very pleased with the service I received. Had a fault on house electrics this week and of course, Dave was the first port of call. Dave has been today and spent quite some time fault finding and was able to rectify the fault. would definitely use Dave again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team proved very efficient, considerate and helpful, guiding us through all the options in rewiring the house, always with good humour. The work was completed on time, to budget and to spec as per the quotation, and with minimal disruption. Happy to them around. I would recommend these guys!
Robert in Staffordshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fan in wet room in the granny flat extension had given up the cost after 16 odd years. Dave attended replaced fan promptly and sorted out the problem. NB fitted flexible hose not installed when extension built. I cannot recommend Day & Knight too highly. Our go to trade for any electrical work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Highly professional and quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted additional switches and light fittings in our garage for us having been referred to him by one of his previous clients. From the outset, the entire customer journey was an absolute pleasure. The job itself was completed within the agreed time scale and to a very high standard. Whilst here, he also advised us on future work we needed for our kitchen and subsequently provided quotes for the work the same day. He was punctual, friendly, efficient and highly professional which is everything and more we expected from him. This is an extremely efficient and professional service - we highly recommend his service to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks Oliver great to work for you. I look forward to future work.
Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work, was very helpful on the job and very friendly trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you for review
Great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to install the electrics for our new orangery and to run a complete check and overhaul of the rest of the house, including changing the consumer unit. He was prompt, friendly and very professional and his work was clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he made suggestions and advised us in a way that was most helpful. We have been absolutely delighted with everything he has done and we would not hesitate in using him again or recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Thanks Lynsey for the amazing review. Great customer to work for. keep safe
Great, friendly, knowledgeable, tidy electrician. Our preferred electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted David after moving to the area in 2016 to have our wiring inspected after buying a property. His fair pricing, friendly demeanor and ability to keep us informed of what we need to be safe/legal as well as extra frills meant we've called him back multiple times now to address our electrical needs. David has fitted a smart thermostat and changed some light fixtures for us recently. His pricing is incredibly fair, he goes way above the basic requirements of the job insuring everything works and is tidy before he leaves. We couldn't recommend him enough.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 05/12/2020)
Thanks Steph for the great review a pleasure to work for you. All the best Dave
Complete house rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Knight and his team of electricians have just rewired the whole of my house while I was still living there. It took only three days .I was very impressed nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend David to anyone and will be keeping him on my list to use again
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 05/12/2020)
Thanks Doreen for the great review and a cups of tea. Me and my team always strive to make sure customer services is number one and if you need your house rewiring when you're living in it. We at Day and Knight no this is something that we could do with little or minimum disruption for you.
Professional Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommend to Day and Knight by a professional in the building trade that I trust. And, although I may have waited a few days more to be fitted into their calendar, it was most definitely worth it. The recommendation was validated. I initially engaged them to electrify a garden office which was done efficiently, neatly and to budget. So was so confident with this example of their work that I immediately engaged them to re-certify and wire my main house lighting circuits. Day & Knight arrived on time and worked solidly to complete both projects early and with aplomb. Summary - professional excellence.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/12/2020)
Thanks for the great review and look forward to working with you in the future.
Did a good job fitting three new sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging, quick and competent. Good job done. I needed the job doing quickly and I was very pleased with the result.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
The trader replied (on 05/12/2020)
Thanks for the review. From sockets to lights the fuse board to big or small jobs we do the lot.