We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, fair price, explains things.
Jeanette, Staffordshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you Jeanette for all the work over the years.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day and Knight provide a prompt, efficient, punctual and friendly service. I would have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use again.
Laura, Staffordshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2017)
Thanks Laura and good Luck with the move up north.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Fast, efficient service. I would readily recommend them.
Rosa, Staffordshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Rosa great to work for you.
Competent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm did an excellent job for us. They impressed us with their knowledge and competence and their tidiness. We will recommend.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/01/2017)
Thank you Anthony. we look forward to future products together.
Brilliant!!
Had power outage in all power points. The electrician patiently talked me through the steps and solved the problem in minutes.Would definitely hire him for future jobs.
- Mrs Shankar , Solarium Posted on 28/12/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 28/12/2016)
Thank you for this review. We always try to talk through common problems over the phone to our customers old and new. This saves you, the customer, a call out charge thank you for keeping Day and Knight in mind for any future electrical work you may require.
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work - efficiently done
Joseph, Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 23/12/2016)
Thank you Joseph Happy Christmas and happy new year !
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, friendly, high standard of work on every electrical job he as done.
David Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 23/12/2016)
Thank you Peter Happy Christmas and Happy new year !
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a first class professional job on our office lighting. He was quick, efficient and very friendly.
Roy, Staffordshire Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 23/12/2016)
Thank you Roy and have a Merry Christmas and Happy new year from us at Day and Knight.
Look no further than Day & Knight!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were here for 2 days, worked very hard indeed, with good humour and were very particular about tidiness - frequently vacuuming areas in which they were working. We couldn't have asked for a more competent and professional level of service. They were very caring as well, ensuring the minimum of disruption and very considerate with regard to our particular needs, given that one of us has significant disabilities. The fee charged was very reasonable, particularly considering Dave had to rectify some bodged work from previous so-called 'electricians'! We won't hesitate to use Day & Knight Ltd for our future projects and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Graham & Judy Robinson Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you for your review Graham and Judy. We are pleased you appreciate our team and we are so glad to be able to give the service you required.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Day & Knight to do a couple of minor domestic electrical jobs for me. Dave arrived at the agreed time, he did the work quickly and efficiently, and at a reasonable cost. I’d be happy to use them again in the future. Many Thanks.
Nick, Heath Hayes Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/11/2016)
Thank you Nick, no job to small.