We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, did a thorough job.
Katy, Shropshire Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Totally professional and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave sat down with me and explained clearly the work which needed to be done. The following day the electrician team arrived on time and worked hard throughout the day. Excellent and completely up-to-date knowledge. Friendly but completely professional team. Highly recommended. Wendy
wgyhome Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for this review Wendy. Pleased we could help you.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A careful analysis of issues was followed by implementation of plan agreed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician arrived on time and worked hard throughout the entire day, always cleaning up after himself ( he even filled some holes where an old installation had been removed during the job ). Excellent knowledge / advice and above all a very professional service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended :)
Churchhill Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
We are always tying to go the extra mile for our customers. Iam glad you were happy with the service.
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and detailed electrical inspection of the above premises. Highly recommended.
Desmond, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Very prompt and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this trader for a number of years and they are always very helpful, friendly and polite. They do an excellent job and I would certainly recommend them.
Pauline, Staffordshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you Pauline
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned him and outlined the work required. Came back with estimate after research. Fixed a date and time and arrived on time. Carried out the job without fuss.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you Michael
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough job well done.
Anonymous Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Thank you
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Norman, Staffordshire Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you Norman glad we could help.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service from this gentleman. Highly recommended.
George, Staffordshire Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you George