We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, explained each stage of the job with ideas to improve the overall outcome. Always courteous, finishing on time and leaving the workplace clean and tidy. Recommended, will use again.
Jeffrey, Staffordshire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you Jeffrey
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as arranged and carried out work quickly, tidily and professionally. Good value and good customer service.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Cheers John glad we were able to help.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave (of Day & Knight) was focused entirely on our needs, going out of his way to ensure we were happy with every aspect of the project. We had the house rewired, and new lights fitted (Lightware Rf). It was a major undertaking & Dave and his team were professional, polite, friendly and efficient. Excellent work and perfect results
Richard, Shropshire Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Thank you Richard for embracing this new technology in your home. You can now operate your lights any were in the world.... its a pretty impressive system !
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader was recommended by a neighbour and the service was very efficient and no mess. Would use them again.
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/08/2016)
Thanks Peter great to deal with you
No trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called just after open and called within half an hour. Explained what was required, and systematically worked through. Tested power distribution box, left with everything ok.
Raymond, Staffordshire Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Always happy to help solve any issues you have with your electrics. No job too small !
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to our house this week to fit a new consumer unit and did a fantastic job. I am usually quite wary about contractors in the house but I had no concerns at all with Dave. Totally trustworthy and a really nice guy as well - even if the jokes are a little 'corny' sometimes. Seriously though, I can thoroughly recommend Dave for any electrical work - professional, polite and hard working, what more could you ask for.
Linda Hunter Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
lol... Thank you Linda for your lovely review great to work for you. I will be working on some better jokes for any future work.
A good choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - Dave and Bob well organised - on time - highly efficient - clean up when finished - leaving place clear, tidy and spotless. Highly recommended.
Terry, Staffordshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank Terry we are always striving for the service you have stated. Thank you for the review.
Great Job, Good Price & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Dave a couple of times for our house including changing all of the lights in the kitchen to modern LED and replacing some other lights around the house. Really pleased with the quality of the work and service has been both professional and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. Thanks Dave.
SarahB75 Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Sarah for you great review its always a pleasure to do work for you
Prompt, quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used "Day and Knight" in the past, and have always found their work to be first class in every way.
Leslie, Staffordshire Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks Leslie If there is any thing i can do in the future for you don't hesitate to give me a call
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, great quote, excellent products, excellent service and workmanship.
Kevin, Staffordshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank You Kevin a pleasure doing business with you.