We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the electrical rewiring of my flat. Friendly and reliable team. Very tidy and professional job done.
Nichola, Staffordshire Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Nichola i'am glad we were able to bring on time and on budget for you
Thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a true professional. Thorough with his work and a friendly guy too. He even wears boot covers in the house. Exactly as quoted, we will use again.
Chris, Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Chris glad you were happy with the work
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was working in the kitchen last evening when there was an explosion and all the lights went out. I am in my eighties and caring for my disabled husband. I needed the light urgently. After several phone calls the next day I managed to speak to Dave and he said he could come out about 4:00pm. He then rang back to say he could come out right away. He did a wonderful job.
Estelle, Staffordshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Hi Estelle i'am so glad we could help you when you need us. Thanks for the review
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came with 24 hours and supplied and fitted a replacement light quickly. He also advised on further cost saving changes we could make in the future. We have used his services before and will do so again.
Janet, Staffordshire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks Janet everyone can make great savings by changing there old bulbs to LED
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came to change/fit new lights in our property. He was on time and provided an excellent service and went that extra mile as some circumstances of the original quoted work had changed slightly. Nothing was too much trouble. A very competent and truly nice young man. I would definitely recommend this trader.
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Peter for the work so glad we were able to meet you expectations
Recommended sparky!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent electrician, and one I wouldn't hesitate in contracting for a job again. Likewise, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone who needs electrical work to be done in the Staffordshire area. Always on time, very clean, courteous, well mannered and a thoroughly decent guy! Very passionate about his job and electricals and give him half a chance, and he'll reel off the latest technology regarding LED light bulbs! This demonstrates his passion and his knowledge for his work. Also, over £1000 cheaper than the next cheapest quote I obtained from a competitor. Does everything by the book and cuts no corners. A credit to his profession and we feel rather lucky to have met him as we no longer need to search for anyone to do any further electrical work for us!
cheeseaddict1977 Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Tufael You we great to work for and a good laugh. I hope you settle in to your new home with your family now fully rewired
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out promptly and efficiently and thoroughly.
Norma, Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Norma for you business over the years
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Lionel, Staffordshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks Lionel a pleasure working for you
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David reacts quickly when you contract him and as done work for me on several occasions and the work as always been very satisfactory.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Margaret
Brilliant as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave at Day & Knight several times over the years for large & small jobs. We have always found him thorough, professional and friendly. I would have no issues with recommending his service.
Vicky, Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you for using our service and thanks for the review.