We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Day & Knight several times and being local to us are very prompt in an electrical emergency. On other jobs they go that bit extra in advice on what lighting we should have. Very happy with their service.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Alan for the review and the positive feed back
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used David thoroughly recommend his work. Arrived on time and did all the work in a pleasant professional manner. Will use his services again as nothing is too much trouble.
vavgil Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you for the great review
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Substantial electrical work, carried out over 3 days, which was done in a professional and thorough manner.
Ron, Staffordshire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Ron i will practice those moves you taught me and good luck with the swimming.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removing a electric cable was carried out in a very professional manner by a polite and efficient gentleman.
Reginald, Staffordshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Reginald for the great review
Excellent Electricion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value for money, we can highly recommend the services of this company and would happily use them again. He worked fantastically even within difficult circumstances, he exceeded our expectations.
PL1953 Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thanks for the review any time you need our services give me a call on 07792913566
Friendly, professional excellent job. Day and knight.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as promised for quote & booked there and then to carry out work. Price within budget. Came to do job arrived on time explained job and got on with it. A lovely man to deal with and would recommend without hesitation. Will book for future work.
Ruth, Staffordshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank Ruth for the review, we always like to be clear to our customers.
Great local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice re our building project. Work done quickly and efficiently. Paperwork provided promptly would recommend the company.
Reed25 Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Mr Reed for review
Replacement of Fuseboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. The work was to replace a fuse-board and install a wire for a cooker. Dave completed the work and also sorted out a number of other long running issues with the electrics in the house. It was all done efficiently and to schedule.
2011-06-12 20:17:44.397 Posted on 16/08/2015 , work completed 16/08/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you for the reviiew. We always try and fix any faults inside the quote.
Brilliant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problematic outside security lights were assessed two weeks ago, a quote given and an available date for the work to be carried out, August 13th. The due date came and so did the contractor. The work was carried out in a competent and professional manner, tested and signed off. As a bonus, a problem on our burglar alarm was diagnosed and fixed before the contractor left.
Beryl, Staffordshire Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Hi Beryl we always like to help fix any other problems while we are there. thanks for the review
Quick response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang late 09/07/15. Dave came as planned 16.30 on 10/07/15 and efficiently connected cooker after fitting new cooker connection.
Eunice, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank Eunice we are always trying to get a quick turnaround on jobs. glad we were able to help.