We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, listened to my requirements and did the job efficiently and meticulously. Not the tidiest of workers, but the work was carried out professionally and I have no complaints.
Paul, Staffordshire Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Hi paul we are always trying to be tidier. So i will aim to improve thank you for the feedback and the review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We feel so lucky to have found Dave from Day & Knight. Promptly on time, polite, courteous, considerate tidy accommodating & away hard worker. Our rewire was made so much easier by Dave's wonderful
Mandy, Staffordshire Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thanks Mandy it was great to work with you and Nigel and thank you for the tomato plant they tasted great !
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & knight was recommend to me by a good friend, I then had Dave do a free quote on a full house re wire which turned out to be very competivly priced, I then chose Dave to complete the job which was done to a very high standard, all paper work was produced on completion of the job, I will be using day & knight on my future projects,
Scottsmith600 Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Scott great to work for you
110%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I recently bought a property in North Wales, I contacted David Knight to check over the electrics in the house, including all the storage heaters. Within weeks, he had re-wired, or repaired all of the defects, then fitted new consumer boards, bringing the whole house up to the latest regulations. Having now moved in, I can enjoy my retirement with total peace of mind. Proper job.
Tywyn-on-Sea Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thanks Mick what a lovely place you live great to get the job sorted for you
House electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is very neat at laying in cables, which will give them a long life due to even flexing as a house moves over the years.
TeamIdris Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you !
House renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight provided a complete service from initial inspection to final testing and commissioning, offering up ideas which we would never have thought of to achieve a holistic lighting solution to our renovated property. The service was excellent, quality of workmanship was good at a reasonable price. Great overall value from the service provided. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Jacques
Mr Jacques Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thanks Mr Jacques glad we able to get the job done for you
Honest, prompt, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a shower that wasn't working, I phoned Day and Knight and within two days had replaced the shower. Very professional and cleaned up when they left! Highly recommended.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thanks Linda thanks for the review and glad we could fix the problem
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David the electrician was extremely efficient, pleasant and always on time. Highly recommended.
Joan, Staffordshire Posted on 12/05/2015 , work completed 12/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Joan
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David wired the electrics in our new garage conversion. This is the second time we have used him and again was punctual, honest and friendly. We will use again and would recommend
Andrew, Staffordshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Andrew good to do business with you
Reliable - good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite friendly, reliable & excellent standard of work
Julie, Staffordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank Julie any work in the future give us a call