Endorsed by Which?

Day And Knight Limited

4.9

203 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Electric Vehicles

  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
203 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out promptly and efficiently and thoroughly.
Norma, Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Norma for you business over the years
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Lionel, Staffordshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks Lionel a pleasure working for you
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David reacts quickly when you contract him and as done work for me on several occasions and the work as always been very satisfactory.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thank you Margaret
Brilliant as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave at Day & Knight several times over the years for large & small jobs. We have always found him thorough, professional and friendly. I would have no issues with recommending his service.
Vicky, Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you for using our service and thanks for the review.
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and reasonably priced electrician who actually bothered to call us back several times with a quotation. Pleasure to do business with.
M, Staffordshire Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
We always make sure we call our customers back even if we are busy people need to no were they stand with contractors. thanks for the review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received outstanding service from Dave who worked extremely hard to get us straight for Christmas after unexpected work was needed to our house. The workmanship and equipment installed was superb and every effort was made to ensure mess and disruption was kept to a minimum. We would not hesitate to recommend this company. A big thanks Dave.
Kevin Sneddon Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Kevin the job was a bit unexpected but i'm glad we able to get you sorted and ready for your guests for new year.
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed loft light & replaced bathroom lights. Very clean and respectful to my property. Thorough in his lock, making sure everything was installed correctly. Will be using again.
Darren, Staffordshire Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Darren
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with work carried out and raised several points on my electrics which have now been sorted out. This makes me feel much safer about all my electrics in my home now. One suggestion. I would make it some kind of over shoe protection as he carries out his work as he goes from room to room, especially in bad weather as your carpets certainly need protecting. My alarm engineer always does this.
Jan, Staffordshire Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thanks Jan we now have new shoe protectors and are wearing them on all our jobs thanks for the feedback and the review.
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Day & Knight several times and being local to us are very prompt in an electrical emergency. On other jobs they go that bit extra in advice on what lighting we should have. Very happy with their service.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you Alan for the review and the positive feed back
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used David thoroughly recommend his work. Arrived on time and did all the work in a pleasant professional manner. Will use his services again as nothing is too much trouble.
vavgil Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/06/2016)
Thank you for the great review