We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Knowledgeable and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done several domestic indoor and outdoor electrical jobs for me over the course of several years. He is invariably reliable, punctual, knowledgeable and efficient. He is also very friendly and extremely professional. I would thoroughly recommend him for all your electrical needs.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/07/2020)
Thank you great review a pleasure to work for you !
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete electrical check, new fuse board and 2 new double sockets. All work carried out and Dave went the extra mile when he had discovered some unsafe wiring which he promptly corrected. Some awkward work having to lift floorboards but all was returned to as good as new. Brilliant work ethic and would not hesitate in recommending and using again which we almost certainly will.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2020)
Thank You Janet and Michael glad i could get it safe for you.
Very reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of our electrics checked in the house, an old switch board replaced, lights and light switches changed and a Nest thermostat installed. David was very helpful and reliable and all the work was done to a high standard. We are very happy with all the work that was done and can definitely recommend Day and Knight.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 22/02/2020)
Thanks Mr and Mrs Darcy great to work for you. NEST thermostats are great i have one at home and with its intelligent monitoring it controls the heat with no effort. The Electrical Condition Report is a comprehensive check of the fixed wiring of your electrical installation. It’s a snapshot of your electrics to establish whether they're safe and compliant with the regulations, and to identify any potential safety issues. It’s about checking the underlying electrical system – the wiring, the fuse board, earth bonding and all the other bits you can’t see that could be a risk – rather than whether your lights come on or not. Your electrician will visit your property, make a visual assessment, and then carry out a series of checks on your electrical systems. If they find any ‘code one’ problems, ie problems that are immediately dangerous, they will need to arrange to fix those there and then or at least make them safe. They’ll note any other ‘code two’ problems that are potentially dangerous, and will provide a quote to fix them at the end of the process, along with any ‘code threes’, which are recommendations not deemed unsafe. During the visit, the electrician will complete a seven-page report. A qualified Person will then sign of the report. Day and Knight will then provide you with a copy of certificate.
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an electrical problem with heating system. Arranged an appointment with David, who kept in touch beforehand and arrived exactly as arranged. Friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable: he recognized the problem straight away and explained the issues involved. It transpired that the fault lay with, and needed to be remedied by, the supplier, so no work was carried out, but David gave me a verbal report and advice on how to proceed with supplier and didn't even charge me for it. Very impressed; will be my first port of call in future if ever any electrical work is needed.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 22/02/2020)
Some times its not your fault if there is an electrical problem so if i can help i will. For free Advise give me a call.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a electrical problem and phoned this company, the gentleman came out straight away he diagnosed the problem and was able to rectify it for us. He was very helpful in discussing the problem with us also what steps needed to take place and then did them. He was very professional in his approach and attitude and we will be using him again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2020)
Thank you for review. Emergency call outs can be a problem. That is why i carry a wide range of stock on the van to fix most problems on the job.
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did a rewire which included replacing sockets and ceiling fittings and also fitted radiators/heaters and shower. Dave arrived promptly, minimised the damage to the walls and cleaned as he went along. Dave explained matters well and came up with ideas. He is very helpful, friendly and reliable.
Amanda - Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2020)
Thanks Amanda great to work for you.
Punctual, polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was polite, cheerful and efficient. The job involved fitting a new consumer unit with split load RCD, preparing an electrical condition report and fitting a cooker hood/extractor fan. All of the work was carried out on time and on budget. Prior to quoting for the work a full explanation, in layman's terms, was given and several options explained. The job was undertaken with minimal disruption and the work area was left in a very clean and tidy state.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank David really glad you are happy with jo.b What is an Electrical condition report ? The EICR is a comprehensive check of the fixed wiring of your electrical installation. It’s a snapshot of your electrics to establish whether they're safe and compliant with the regulations, and to identify any potential safety issues. It’s about checking the underlying electrical system – the wiring, the fuse board, earth bonding and all the other bits you can’t see that could be a risk – rather than whether your lights come on or not. Your electrician will visit your property, make a visual assessment, and then carry out a series of checks on your electrical systems. If they find any ‘code one’ problems, ie problems that are immediately dangerous, they will need to arrange to fix those there and then or at least make them safe. They’ll note any other ‘code two’ problems that are potentially dangerous, and will provide a quote to fix them at the end of the process, along with any ‘code threes’, which are recommendations not deemed unsafe. During the visit, the electrician will complete a seven-page report. A qualified supervisor will then sign off the report to make sure it’s correct. Day and Knight will then provide you with a copy, following your payment for the visit and any work carried out. It will also provide you with a quote for any further remedial works recommended in order to bring your system up to standard. It can take a couple of days to process the paperwork.
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some sockets fitted which was carried out efficiently and quickly. He explained what he was doing and gave me confidence in the work he carried out. Would recommend to anyone who needs electrical work doing. He is polite and friendly. Was not bothered by the dogs whilst in the house. Will use again in future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2020)
Thank you for review.
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked the whole house from top to bottom electric sockets, lights etc., made sure we would be safe for the future as well as adding new sockets in the conservatory and kitchen, replaced the circuit board. Very good work indeed and it did not seem to take too long a day and a half for all he did.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you for great review great to work for you
Excellent work very professionally completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the socket for the washing machine in what was the'granny flat' was faulty. Used 'Which' Trusted Traders for the first time and chose 'Day & Knight' as they were relatively near. Due to pressure of work, Dave Knight couldn't attend for a week. Arrived promptly at appointment time. Initial task was to change the socket box and the moulded plug on the washing machine. A full inspection of the electrical systems for the house was then carried out. A number of faults were ascertained and remedied. The consumer unit was clearly re-labelled and a plan of which sockets, lights etc related to with RCD. The work was very thorough and efficiently carried out Time taken approx. 4 hours. I have no hesitation in stating that this firm would be our 'go to' firm for all future electrical work we may require.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you Alum for review. Inspections are always so important for checking your electrics are safe and sound.