We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely highly recommend electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having David do work previously and was so pleased rang him again to replace light fitting in one of the rooms. As my previous review he turned up promptly done an amazing job, very friendly, tidy, polite. Also got rid of my old fittings and was also very helpful and gave some very good advise on further light fittings. Once again I was so impressed with the service and cannot recommend him enough. Thank you again David.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you Sonya Great to work for you and Glad you are happy with the job. Feel free to call anytime future work.
Very highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had consumer unit changed, also new bathroom lights fitted, sockets, new alarm battery and safety box. From the very first visit I found David to be very polite, the quote was reasonable even though he did extra work for me. The work was to a very high standard, he explained things along the way he is an absolute gent. Having for many years been ripped off by traders it was nice to have a good honest professional trader who takes his work seriously, he was very helpful as well my home is now the safest it has ever been thanks to David. I would highly recommend David, you will not be disappointed. He also fitted new smoke alarms for me which was an extra job for him, nothing is any trouble for him. It's nice to know there are still decent honest traders out there. Thanks again David for all the work and the extra at short notice, will be using you again soon.
Sonia in Staffordshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2005
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you Sonya great to work for you
New electrics in extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was a brilliant friendly electrician. He was polite and engaged really well. He provided good advice and then job was completed promptly. He worked cleanly and the work looked great.
Simon, Staffordshire Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you Simon great house extension
Excellent high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David tested our electrics, fitted LED down-lights, installed a new fuse board, moved/removed sockets and installed a nest camera for us. From quote to completion David has proven to be an excellent electrician. On all visits he arrived early and finished the works to a high standard. We will certainly be using his services again in the future and recommend others do so as well.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you for review
Reliable, excellent work, trustworthy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to install a new plug socket and a smart doorbell. He was on time (actually 15 mins early which is great as you do sometimes wonder whether people are going to turn up sometimes!) and he was very friendly and personable- it was actually a pleasure to chat to him and have him working in my home. He was prepared, carried out the work efficiently and effectively and checked that everything was working and most importantly safe before leaving. He also cleaned up and was respectful. Very professional experience and fantastic service. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again when I need any electrical work doing. Also reasonably priced. Thank you!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you for review
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From complete rewires to replacement fuse boards or quick, 10-minute jobs, David is your man. He has done other work for us in the past and we have been very happy with his work but he came to our rescue quickly today after a faulty extension lead took out power to the whole house. Thankfully the RCD on the fuse board he fitted a few years ago did its job and meant the only damage was a slightly melted plug and a damaged socket. Both were quickly replaced and power restored. I have no hesitation in recommending David. He is a complete professional and very trustworthy. A great job done again at a fair price!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thanks for the work. You're a great customer. Happy to have worked for you all these years!
Great Advice
I phoned them to ask if they could install a security light. When we were discussing the details, he asked me if I had thought about a battery operated light and he gave me the details of where I could get one. I said he was doing himself out of a job, but he said he liked to tell customers all the options. He has now been put on list for any future work and an excellent review from me.
Tony G, Staffordshire Posted on 18/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thanks Tony. I always try to help new and existing customers with cost saving ideas.
Excellent once again. Top job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Day and Knight before I was very impressed with the service and quality of work done. Once again Dave has excelled all expectations in installing downlights. Day and Knight went above and beyond in customer service and a quality delivered by a professional for a great price. Many electricians will charge the earth and rip out your floorboards to install these lights but Dave’s skill and talents made this unnecessary which saves a fortune in carpenters afterward. Top quality and after using Day and Knight twice, I wouldn’t go anywhere else and I’m a difficult person to impress. Well done! Very highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you Paul for great review. Always a pleasure to work for you and your family.
Excellent work, prompt service, friendly approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Day & Knight again - promptly arranged to visit to change the light fittings. The work was completed to a high standard at a reasaonable price. Dave is really easy to deal with. A real no hassle service :-)
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you for review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical inspection completed efficiently and faulty lights replaced. very helpful and informative. Job completed satisfactorily.
Clare, Staffordshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you Clair for the work and review. I always recommend you get the electrics tested every 5 years.