We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Advice
I phoned them to ask if they could install a security light. When we were discussing the details, he asked me if I had thought about a battery operated light and he gave me the details of where I could get one. I said he was doing himself out of a job, but he said he liked to tell customers all the options. He has now been put on list for any future work and an excellent review from me.
Tony G, Staffordshire Posted on 18/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thanks Tony. I always try to help new and existing customers with cost saving ideas.
Excellent once again. Top job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Day and Knight before I was very impressed with the service and quality of work done. Once again Dave has excelled all expectations in installing downlights. Day and Knight went above and beyond in customer service and a quality delivered by a professional for a great price. Many electricians will charge the earth and rip out your floorboards to install these lights but Dave’s skill and talents made this unnecessary which saves a fortune in carpenters afterward. Top quality and after using Day and Knight twice, I wouldn’t go anywhere else and I’m a difficult person to impress. Well done! Very highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you Paul for great review. Always a pleasure to work for you and your family.
Excellent work, prompt service, friendly approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Day & Knight again - promptly arranged to visit to change the light fittings. The work was completed to a high standard at a reasaonable price. Dave is really easy to deal with. A real no hassle service :-)
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you for review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical inspection completed efficiently and faulty lights replaced. very helpful and informative. Job completed satisfactorily.
Clare, Staffordshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you Clair for the work and review. I always recommend you get the electrics tested every 5 years.
Great work, great value and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was easy to arrange the work date. David arrived on time and replaced 8 ceiling lights with LEDS, fixed a light switch. The price was agreed beforehand and quotes were supplied on request for free. The work completed to an excellent standard. Extra parts that were needed were delivered the same day and David returned the same day to fix it. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thanks for review, You are now saving loads of £££ on your electricity bill with LED down lights.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David completed all jobs to an excellent standard and was reasonable in cost.
Clare, Staffordshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thanks Clair, great to work for you.
Very trustworthy, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact, FaceTime quote, to the completion of the work, Dave is a complete professional and I felt very confident that the electrical work I had asked him to check and make safe was done so. He was tidy, cheerful and respectful of being in someone else’s home. Quotes and certificates were prompt, he arrived at agreed times. I would have no hesitation in recommending Day and Knight. It’s very difficult if you don’t know anything about electrics to decide who to trust. With Which? I found the reviews honest and trustworthy.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for the review so glad the FaceTime quote worked for you. I am getting a good response with customer about WhatsApp and FaceTime and it free. Thanks Dave
Reliable and Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend Day and Knight for any electrical work. We've used this company for a whole house re-wiring and for smaller jobs. They are always very professional and gets the job sorted to a high standard. Can definitely rely on him, and no job is too big or small! Thank you.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for review. You can always sleep better at night knowing your electrics are safe.
New fuse box and safety inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Main fuse box and rest of house electrics inspected. Work done to schedule and finished early. Was very helpful taking the time to save any issues that came up with the inspection as it's an older house.
Steven, Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Hi Steve Thank you for review, inspection and tests or electrical condition reports are really handy to find out how safe you electrics are. Like an MOT on car except done every 5 years. When buying or selling a house it always worth getting the electrics tested for insurance purposes or peace of mind. For a free peace of mind quote call me Dave on 01785 661199
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very happy with work done.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you John great to work for you.