We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New fuse box and safety inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Main fuse box and rest of house electrics inspected. Work done to schedule and finished early. Was very helpful taking the time to save any issues that came up with the inspection as it's an older house.
Steven, Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Hi Steve Thank you for review, inspection and tests or electrical condition reports are really handy to find out how safe you electrics are. Like an MOT on car except done every 5 years. When buying or selling a house it always worth getting the electrics tested for insurance purposes or peace of mind. For a free peace of mind quote call me Dave on 01785 661199
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very happy with work done.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you John great to work for you.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric wiring check done to agreed schedule and budget. Very satisfied. Would use Dave Knight again.
Trevor, Staffordshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
I am always striving to get you jobs done on time so you don't have to miss work or life's events. Working closely with customers so they no exactly what is happening and when. Thank you Trevor for review
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted us some lights and sockets. They look amazing and he was so friendly and professional. He also did a electrical check and explained clearly what it all meant. Whilst doing the check he noticed a gas leak and arranged for it to be sorted and fixed the same day. Really happy thank you Dave and your father-in-law (the gas leak fixer).
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you Diana. Great to work for you glad we found the gas leak !
Excellent service as always from Dave Knight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lights in my parents bathroom weren't working so I contacted Dave to arrange for him to come out and repair them. It wasn't a big job but my parents are elderly so it's very important to me that they use someone that they feel comfortable with and that I trust implicitly. Dave turned up on time and mum was really impressed that he automatically put on boot covers, a huge plus point especially as my parents have cream carpets! Dave was polite, friendly and he quickly fixed the problem and ensured that the place was clean and tidy before he left. I first met Dave when my builder brought him in to do the electrical work for our garage conversion. The builder uses him because he turns up on time, does an excellent job at a reasonable price, cleans up after himself and he plays nice with others! Dave has done a number of electrical jobs for me over the last couple of years, he is the person I call if I need something, and I have always been impressed with him as an individual and the quality of his work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you Sue great customer to work for you and your parents as always anything you need fell free to get in touch. i can now do FaceTime or WhatsApp quoting over phone or computer
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did some work on the electrics in my parents bathroom. He turned up when he said he would and completed the job without any issues. Dave is very reliable and conscientious and can be trusted to complete the job on time and at a reasonable cost. He is very friendly, always cleans up after himself and wears boot covers which is essential as my parents have cream carpets! As my parents are elderly it is very important for me (and them) to be able to call on tradesmen that are 100% reliable and trustworthy and Dave ticks all the boxes for me. I initially met Dave when my builder brought him in to do the electrics on a garage conversion and if my builder trusts him he must be good as the builder works to very exacting standards and Dave has always lived up to expectations. Dave is my "go to" electrician and he is now the electrician that my parents will always call as I can rely on him to provide a prompt and excellent service without any worries.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you !
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very polite & chatty. He performed all work to a high standard. I had a ring door bell fitted which was no easy task. Several plugs changed & a full electrical test completed.
Sarah, Staffordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you Sarah for the review great to chat. The Ring and Nest door bells are getting more and more popular. Great for security you can see who is at your door and not need to be there. Most have communication one way. If you would like a video door bell or wifi cameras call today for a free quote on 01785661199 an Electrician in Stafford
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did an electrical check and found a few problems and we arranged a date to have the work done. The work was done to a very high standard. I had some outside lights and a new fan fitted in the shower room. I am very pleased with the work Dave did, and will use him again. Highly recommended. Thanks Dave
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thanks you for work and review !
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to fix and change a plug socket which kept tripping the circuit fuse board. The budget was agreed with landlord, not me. Dave was very helpful, communication flowed and of genuine concern. He ensured and looked at other electric sockets for overall safety, which was very reassuring. He tidied up and was clean. We have already recommended him.
Lorna, Staffordshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you Lorna
Open and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an electrical test certificate for my property. David fit us in a short notice, was very friendly and considerate in carrying out the work and I would definitely recommend and use his services again. Thanks!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you for the great review ! Electrical inspections are really helpful before and after buying a house it could see you money and peace of mind.