We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly professional and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David added some additional plug sockets around the house to avoid clutter with extension cables. The work was completed to a high standard and David was professional and cheerful throughout. A couple of added benefits included the video visit to show the work required and referral to his website to show how to avoid overloading sockets. We will be looking to have further work done shortly and will definitely use again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thanks for review. Please check out my updated website at www.dayandknight.co.uk
Brilliant, prompt, tidy, affordable, lovely tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David popped over today to repair two lights in my home. He had a slot earlier than expected and was happy to let himself in and crack on. The fixtures work perfectly and the house is extremely tidy after the work. We've used David on multiple occasions, he's usually available for work within a week or two for small projects and has been extremely professional, kind, tidy and efficient for each visit. He gets the job done and doesn't faff around. We use David for all our electrical home repairs.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for review always appreciated.
Competent & cheerful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced redundant kitchen light fittings. Called before arrival to check I was at the house. Uniform and van identified his firm and that he is a Which Trusted Trader. Worked competently and left no mess, wore protective shoe coverings to enter the house.
Richard, Staffordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Thank you Richard for the review. look forward to any future work.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to a very high standard with minimum mess. Dave is pleasant and cheerful as well as being highly professional in doing the work required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2010
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Thank you for the review hope you had a great christmas and new year!
great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my house rewired; burglar alarm fitted and security lights put up. The work was carried out to a very high standard. Good value, I would certainly recommend this company.
Jean S Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Hi Jean, Thank you for the great review an absolute pleasure to work for. And now a bit more secure with good outdoor lighting and alarm. All the best Dave
Professional, thorough and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job comprised the removal of 2 light fittings in what was a kitchen and the installation of 10 ceiling spot lights for what will be a lounge/dining room, and the removal and re-siting of various wall sockets. David has previously re-wired the entire house and we had no hesitation in asking him to do the current work. He is very efficient, prompt and takes the time to make sure you know exactly where you want things to go. Mess is minimal and cleared away, electrical certificates are e-mailed the next day. A problem re-setting one of the lights some while after (damage that we caused) was sorted the next day without any fuss. David is very pleasant and proficient and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
2010-05-10 20:05:32.623 Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. I always pride myself in making sure that if there is ever i problem i will get it sorted with you a no cost or fuss.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a retired building surveyor and over the years meet many tradesman, I was impressed with standard of service. We moved into a new bungalow last year and need electrics to the garage, Day and Knight carryout an excellent professional job, our neighbours who had their garage electrics fitted by the developer wished they had used Day and Knight.
Holmes Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Thank you Mr Homes that is really nice of you to say, i look forward to any future jobs. Dave
Professional, honest, trustworthy and reliable offering a complete first class electrical service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed kitchen electrical first and second fix work completing within a tight timescale to fit in with our schedule of works prior to the installation of a new kitchen. After contacting Dave, he attended to quote within 48 hours and sent through a detailed electronic quote the same day. The work was extensive and he clearly explained all our options in a customer centric manner. Once we accepted the quote a date was arranged within 10 days for the work to begin. Dave was incredibly punctual and kept us up to date with the progress of work. What was especially important was feeling completely comfortable leaving Dave in our home whilst we were at work knowing he would respect his working environment which is our home and treat it as he would his own, an extremely rare quality which we have struggled to find with other trades. Day & Knight have a first class reputation which is why we approached them and can only reiterate these sentiments. I would not hesitate to recommend to others seeking an electrical professional proud of his standards and ethics.
Emmamawson Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thank you Emma absolutely great to work for a really good customer and thanks for the chocolate biscuits while i was working. Thanks again Dave
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with a same day response to a mobile call requesting help with a house alarm. I would certainly recommend Day & Knight Ltd.
Nathaniel, Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thank you Nathaniel As a NEST approved installer we can also do Nest door bells, Nest cameras and Nest thermostats and any other smart tech.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was reliable and provided excellent customer service. Friendly but professional at all times. Quality of work very good and provided comprehensive feedback on inspections.
Claire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks Claire We can carry out Inspection and tests also known as Electrical condition report on your House or place of work recommended every 5 years but feel free to contact us to find out more.