We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very polite & chatty. He performed all work to a high standard. I had a ring door bell fitted which was no easy task. Several plugs changed & a full electrical test completed.
Sarah, Staffordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you Sarah for the review great to chat. The Ring and Nest door bells are getting more and more popular. Great for security you can see who is at your door and not need to be there. Most have communication one way. If you would like a video door bell or wifi cameras call today for a free quote on 01785661199 an Electrician in Stafford
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did an electrical check and found a few problems and we arranged a date to have the work done. The work was done to a very high standard. I had some outside lights and a new fan fitted in the shower room. I am very pleased with the work Dave did, and will use him again. Highly recommended. Thanks Dave
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thanks you for work and review !
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to fix and change a plug socket which kept tripping the circuit fuse board. The budget was agreed with landlord, not me. Dave was very helpful, communication flowed and of genuine concern. He ensured and looked at other electric sockets for overall safety, which was very reassuring. He tidied up and was clean. We have already recommended him.
Lorna, Staffordshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you Lorna
Open and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an electrical test certificate for my property. David fit us in a short notice, was very friendly and considerate in carrying out the work and I would definitely recommend and use his services again. Thanks!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you for the great review ! Electrical inspections are really helpful before and after buying a house it could see you money and peace of mind.
Highly professional and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David added some additional plug sockets around the house to avoid clutter with extension cables. The work was completed to a high standard and David was professional and cheerful throughout. A couple of added benefits included the video visit to show the work required and referral to his website to show how to avoid overloading sockets. We will be looking to have further work done shortly and will definitely use again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thanks for review. Please check out my updated website at www.dayandknight.co.uk
Brilliant, prompt, tidy, affordable, lovely tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David popped over today to repair two lights in my home. He had a slot earlier than expected and was happy to let himself in and crack on. The fixtures work perfectly and the house is extremely tidy after the work. We've used David on multiple occasions, he's usually available for work within a week or two for small projects and has been extremely professional, kind, tidy and efficient for each visit. He gets the job done and doesn't faff around. We use David for all our electrical home repairs.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for review always appreciated.
Competent & cheerful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced redundant kitchen light fittings. Called before arrival to check I was at the house. Uniform and van identified his firm and that he is a Which Trusted Trader. Worked competently and left no mess, wore protective shoe coverings to enter the house.
Richard, Staffordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Thank you Richard for the review. look forward to any future work.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to a very high standard with minimum mess. Dave is pleasant and cheerful as well as being highly professional in doing the work required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2010
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Thank you for the review hope you had a great christmas and new year!
great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my house rewired; burglar alarm fitted and security lights put up. The work was carried out to a very high standard. Good value, I would certainly recommend this company.
Jean S Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Hi Jean, Thank you for the great review an absolute pleasure to work for. And now a bit more secure with good outdoor lighting and alarm. All the best Dave
Professional, thorough and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job comprised the removal of 2 light fittings in what was a kitchen and the installation of 10 ceiling spot lights for what will be a lounge/dining room, and the removal and re-siting of various wall sockets. David has previously re-wired the entire house and we had no hesitation in asking him to do the current work. He is very efficient, prompt and takes the time to make sure you know exactly where you want things to go. Mess is minimal and cleared away, electrical certificates are e-mailed the next day. A problem re-setting one of the lights some while after (damage that we caused) was sorted the next day without any fuss. David is very pleasant and proficient and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
2010-05-10 20:05:32.623 Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. I always pride myself in making sure that if there is ever i problem i will get it sorted with you a no cost or fuss.