We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initial phone call David call round to view work and provide a quote. He returned a few days later and carried out work as agreed. David was punctual, knowledgeable, tidy, and friendly. The NICEIC certificate, test report and invoice were emailed to me the same evening. I will definitely use Day & Knight again to carry out the recommendations.
Hazel J Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thank you Hazel I hope you enjoy retirement and have lots of fun. Great to work for and thanks for the work. All the best Dave
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done - fit additional socket, tradesman was friendly and very efficient. Cleaned and tidied up afterwards.
Gary, Staffordshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks Gary feel free to call for any work in the future.
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, professional, prompt service that delivers what has been promised. Previously used for rewiring house. Very accommodating with other trades people and flexible. Electrics for garage conversion and outside light. Would recommend.
Elizabeth Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thank you Elizabeth Always nice to have a customer use us again. I look forward to any future projects and any advice is always free. Thanks Dave
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave provided quote, completed work as quoted and found solutions for problems created by previous "cowboys" - NB .... my word for previous work not his I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any of your electrical work A very pleasant and professional service, and a very nice man to deal with Thanks Dave
KimmiAthome Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thanks Kim Great to work for you. It's always good to get all the electrics safe and signed off.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention and highly recommended.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thank you Graham for the review i always appreciate the feed back.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave visited us and quoted for replacement of outside lights and movement sensors on the afternoon of 21st May. I accepted the quote on the evening of 21st May The job was started on the morning of 22nd May and completed by lunchtime. I was pleased to see that Dave took the initiative to modify and re-use the original light support brackets, thus preventing damage to the render.
Dickmac Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you Mr Maculock for the review and for the work over the years.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote received following a video chat with David which is a superb idea. Very professional and friendly service. Installed a wall light with minimal disruption. I would have no qualms using Day & Knight again & will certainly recommend. The website is also excellent. Thank you.
Uttoxonian Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for the review Sue. YES we are now doing Quotes over video on FaceTime, Facebook, or any other video platform. If you would like a quote like this please feel free to give me a call on 0779291356 to arrange an appointment at your convince.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, very professional throughout, and everything left immaculate. One slight hitch was his initial failure to change single to double power point in the smallest bedroom, used as a study. After checking his quotation he fitted this point without any quibble. Definitely recommended
Francis Walker Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for the review Francis and apologies about forgetting the socket look forward to future work.
A professional working to high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As promised in my earlier review I used David to replace my old consumer unit, assist with and install some additional circuits and fully test and certify my installation. Very pleased I did. His professional approach results in work to high standards and it is a pleasure to have him work on the premises. His Which Trusted trader membership is most definitely deserved.
Dennis E Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thanks Dennis for the great review I really appreciate it. Any queries in the future feel free to give me a call. If you no any one who may need a fire alarm system domestic or commercial and they are after a competitive quote ? They are welcome to call 01785661199
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry to completion of the work, Dave was reliable, friendly and professional.
Carolynne, Staffordshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you Caroline for the review. Great customer look forward to future projects.