We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a retired building surveyor and over the years meet many tradesman, I was impressed with standard of service. We moved into a new bungalow last year and need electrics to the garage, Day and Knight carryout an excellent professional job, our neighbours who had their garage electrics fitted by the developer wished they had used Day and Knight.
Holmes Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2019)
Thank you Mr Homes that is really nice of you to say, i look forward to any future jobs. Dave
Professional, honest, trustworthy and reliable offering a complete first class electrical service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed kitchen electrical first and second fix work completing within a tight timescale to fit in with our schedule of works prior to the installation of a new kitchen. After contacting Dave, he attended to quote within 48 hours and sent through a detailed electronic quote the same day. The work was extensive and he clearly explained all our options in a customer centric manner. Once we accepted the quote a date was arranged within 10 days for the work to begin. Dave was incredibly punctual and kept us up to date with the progress of work. What was especially important was feeling completely comfortable leaving Dave in our home whilst we were at work knowing he would respect his working environment which is our home and treat it as he would his own, an extremely rare quality which we have struggled to find with other trades. Day & Knight have a first class reputation which is why we approached them and can only reiterate these sentiments. I would not hesitate to recommend to others seeking an electrical professional proud of his standards and ethics.
Emmamawson Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thank you Emma absolutely great to work for a really good customer and thanks for the chocolate biscuits while i was working. Thanks again Dave
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with a same day response to a mobile call requesting help with a house alarm. I would certainly recommend Day & Knight Ltd.
Nathaniel, Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thank you Nathaniel As a NEST approved installer we can also do Nest door bells, Nest cameras and Nest thermostats and any other smart tech.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was reliable and provided excellent customer service. Friendly but professional at all times. Quality of work very good and provided comprehensive feedback on inspections.
Claire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks Claire We can carry out Inspection and tests also known as Electrical condition report on your House or place of work recommended every 5 years but feel free to contact us to find out more.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initial phone call David call round to view work and provide a quote. He returned a few days later and carried out work as agreed. David was punctual, knowledgeable, tidy, and friendly. The NICEIC certificate, test report and invoice were emailed to me the same evening. I will definitely use Day & Knight again to carry out the recommendations.
Hazel J Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thank you Hazel I hope you enjoy retirement and have lots of fun. Great to work for and thanks for the work. All the best Dave
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done - fit additional socket, tradesman was friendly and very efficient. Cleaned and tidied up afterwards.
Gary, Staffordshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks Gary feel free to call for any work in the future.
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, professional, prompt service that delivers what has been promised. Previously used for rewiring house. Very accommodating with other trades people and flexible. Electrics for garage conversion and outside light. Would recommend.
Elizabeth Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thank you Elizabeth Always nice to have a customer use us again. I look forward to any future projects and any advice is always free. Thanks Dave
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave provided quote, completed work as quoted and found solutions for problems created by previous "cowboys" - NB .... my word for previous work not his I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any of your electrical work A very pleasant and professional service, and a very nice man to deal with Thanks Dave
KimmiAthome Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thanks Kim Great to work for you. It's always good to get all the electrics safe and signed off.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention and highly recommended.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/10/2018)
Thank you Graham for the review i always appreciate the feed back.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave visited us and quoted for replacement of outside lights and movement sensors on the afternoon of 21st May. I accepted the quote on the evening of 21st May The job was started on the morning of 22nd May and completed by lunchtime. I was pleased to see that Dave took the initiative to modify and re-use the original light support brackets, thus preventing damage to the render.
Dickmac Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you Mr Maculock for the review and for the work over the years.