We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote received following a video chat with David which is a superb idea. Very professional and friendly service. Installed a wall light with minimal disruption. I would have no qualms using Day & Knight again & will certainly recommend. The website is also excellent. Thank you.
Uttoxonian Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for the review Sue. YES we are now doing Quotes over video on FaceTime, Facebook, or any other video platform. If you would like a quote like this please feel free to give me a call on 0779291356 to arrange an appointment at your convince.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, very professional throughout, and everything left immaculate. One slight hitch was his initial failure to change single to double power point in the smallest bedroom, used as a study. After checking his quotation he fitted this point without any quibble. Definitely recommended
Francis Walker Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for the review Francis and apologies about forgetting the socket look forward to future work.
A professional working to high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As promised in my earlier review I used David to replace my old consumer unit, assist with and install some additional circuits and fully test and certify my installation. Very pleased I did. His professional approach results in work to high standards and it is a pleasure to have him work on the premises. His Which Trusted trader membership is most definitely deserved.
Dennis E Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thanks Dennis for the great review I really appreciate it. Any queries in the future feel free to give me a call. If you no any one who may need a fire alarm system domestic or commercial and they are after a competitive quote ? They are welcome to call 01785661199
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry to completion of the work, Dave was reliable, friendly and professional.
Carolynne, Staffordshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you Caroline for the review. Great customer look forward to future projects.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly and did the work necessary straight away. I was pleased with the quick response.
Lynne, Staffordshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Hi Lynne Thank you for the review, great to work for you glad we were able to complete job as you required. look forward to working with you in future. Kind regards Dave
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded very quickly to a request for a quote & then carried out work after a few days. Very knowledgeable & carried out work neatly & efficiently. Would use service again & recommend to others!
Lin, Staffordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you for Lin for great review always a pleasure to work for.
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded very quickly to a request for a quote & then carried out work after a few days. Very knowledgeable & carried out work neatly & efficiently. Would use service again & recommend to others!
Lin, Staffordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
This looks like a duplication review so thanks again Lin
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & efficient. Also pleasant to have in the house. We would always use them in future..
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you John great to work for you and glad we were able to get the fuse board changed and earths fitted on time and on budget !
Great service, quality and promptness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave responded very quickly to our business requests and was very helpful, going over and above our initial needs. We needed to establish a relationship / contract with an electrician and Dave will be that.
Zonal Marketing Technologies Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thanks Zonal Great to to do you comercial work. Including your electrical condition report. Repairs to damaged sockets. Moving floor sockets and much more. As your local commercial and Industrial electrician in Stafford, Call Dave today for a free quote 01785661199
Professional job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trader was very professional and thorough. He was careful not to make a mess and in fact, cleared space in the kitchen sink cupboard and in the garage when we should have prepared the space for him. He was friendly and explained any aspects of electrical safety that we required clarification on. HE worked hard and completed all the work we had contracted him to do.
Lawrence, Staffordshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you Lawrence for the review great customer.