We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

190 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
190 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trader was very professional and thorough. He was careful not to make a mess and in fact, cleared space in the kitchen sink cupboard and in the garage when we should have prepared the space for him. He was friendly and explained any aspects of electrical safety that we required clarification on. HE worked hard and completed all the work we had contracted him to do.
Lawrence, Staffordshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you Lawrence for the review great customer.
Excellent service, very prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Knight responded very quickly to my request to fit a new oven and made sure my wife was clear as to how everything worked.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you Gragham for the review. Hope the move went well and look forward to any future work. All the best Dave
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave responded quickly & efficiently to our request. Would highly recommend and will certainly use again in the future Many thanks
Carolynne Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Great to work for you Carolynne As an electrician in Stafford we are always working hard to make sure you are happy with the service. Thats why we have the independent WHICH? trusted trader review system. Thank again Dave
Brilliant electrician, lovely guy, affordable and very respectful of your home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since moving to Stafford I've been searching for tradesmen to work on my first home. David is a brilliant electrician who turns up on time, completes work in a timely manner and leaves things extremely tidy. His prices are very competitive and he also has some great discussions and suggestions on which products would suit you best. I would definitely recommend his services and I personally will only be using him for my electrical needs goings forward.
Stephanie Darrah Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank You Stephanie The new Nest thermostats we fitted for you will save you money in the long run as well as looking great too check the link below: https://store.nest.com/uk/product/thermostat/T3028GBBI We also fitted an extractor fan in bathroom and other electrical work.
Excellent clean & tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with David's work, even did a little add-on job with no extra charge.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you Ian We always like to go the extra mile for our customers. Check out our blogs and see what we have been doing on: https://dayandknight.org.uk/news-and-updates/
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - straightforward job - about an hours work. Costs fair & reasonable and as quoted. Happy to recommend Day & Knight based on this visit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you for the review ! At Day and Knight i like to keep in simple Quote Do the work Quoted Invoice the work Quoted 10 year guarantee on workmanship and 1 year Guarantee on parts
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Very professional & helpful.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Very professional & helpful.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
David knight, electrition.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Actual review - Bloody brilliant electrition. Professional business. He wired up the underfloor heating. Customer service was 10/10
Reshan, Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you Reshan I am glad we able to sort the under floor heating after the company that fitted had not finished the job properly. Nice and warm feet for winter now !
Great job professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Knight performed several small jobs at my house in a very friendly and professional manner. I was really impressed and would definitely recommend him to others.
Helen, Staffordshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thanks Helen The bathrooms look great. We fitted a new consumer unit, down lights in bathroom, upgraded the main and supplementary earth bonding, fitted an armoured cable to shed with out door twin sockets, changed all the light fittings, replaced the outside light with LED PIR 30w.