We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - straightforward job - about an hours work. Costs fair & reasonable and as quoted. Happy to recommend Day & Knight based on this visit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you for the review ! At Day and Knight i like to keep in simple Quote Do the work Quoted Invoice the work Quoted 10 year guarantee on workmanship and 1 year Guarantee on parts
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Very professional & helpful.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Very professional & helpful.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
David knight, electrition.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Actual review - Bloody brilliant electrition. Professional business. He wired up the underfloor heating. Customer service was 10/10
Reshan, Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you Reshan I am glad we able to sort the under floor heating after the company that fitted had not finished the job properly. Nice and warm feet for winter now !
Great job professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Knight performed several small jobs at my house in a very friendly and professional manner. I was really impressed and would definitely recommend him to others.
Helen, Staffordshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thanks Helen The bathrooms look great. We fitted a new consumer unit, down lights in bathroom, upgraded the main and supplementary earth bonding, fitted an armoured cable to shed with out door twin sockets, changed all the light fittings, replaced the outside light with LED PIR 30w.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem was sorted quickly. Service with a smile! Well known to us in the past for his excellent work.
Geoff, Staffordshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Great to work for you Geoff and thank you for review ! As a Stafford Electrician it's great to work for local customers, and great for you as it keeps the price competitive. Have a look at our web site at www.dayandknight.co.uk
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave first did work for me a few years back. I kept getting power cuts and Dave was the first electrician who solved the problem. Since then he has been there promptly every time I need help.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Hi Margret Thank you being my 100TH REVIEW ! And thank you for you for the ongoing work over the years. From fuse board change, to general repairs, down lights and much more. Thanks again Dave
Rewire a socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is very good, he listens to what you are saying to him and leaves everything clean with no mess about.
Noreen, Staffordshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you Noreen great to work for you !
Excellent work, clean, tidy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and asked Dave to replace all of the smoke alarms and a number of light fittings. Dave provided a competitive quote and arrived on time as agreed, his work was excellent and he is now our go to guy for any electrical work we require. Paul, Ingestre
Paul, Ingestre Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Paul, for this wonderful review. Smoke alarms should be changed every ten years and it is always a good idea to get them checked if you are unsure. Day and Knight is fully qualified to install and design fire alarm systems for domestic and commercial premises.
Approved smart home installer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional work, Dave quickly installed the Nest thermostat, protect smoke alarm and Sonoff wireless touch switch for the lighting. Great work, thanks!
Dave_T Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Dave, pleasure to work for you on the recent above install. There has never been a better time for home automation, as a NEST pro installer I have fitted the NEST thermostat and Camera in my own home and many of my customers homes. For further advice on security/ home automation systems available please call DAY AND KNIGHT today on : 01785661199 or 07792913566 and ask for Dave.