Endorsed by Which?

Day & Knight Bespoke Fitted Furniture Limited

4.9

264 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we manufacture, design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including fitted wardrobes, Sliding wardrobes, Media/Display units, Home offices and Kitchens using only the highest quality materials.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 with our focus on quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted wardrobes
    • sliding wardrobes
    • home office
    • display cabinets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
264 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Bespoke living room furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked Day and Knight to build my living room furniture after reading the website reviews and I am delighted with the quality of work they have done for me (so much so that I am having some more furniture built). Jonathan listened to me when I described what I wanted and then drew the design and also thought of all the things I didn’t (I am a rookie when it comes to bespoke furniture). I live in a mobile home with a vaulted ceiling in the living room and wanted floor to ceiling cupboards built next to the fireplace. This was tricky because the cupboards could not be very deep and there were electric sockets on the wall, the finished job looks fantastic and the cupboards look as if they have always been there, not an addition. I also had a corner unit built for the TV with a cupboard underneath to hide the Sky box and wiring, plus, a 6 drawer unit attached running down the straight wall. This was another tricky job getting the corner just right but again the finished article looks fantastic and like it belongs in the room. The 3 carpenters that completed the build are a credit to the company, they worked very hard, were clean and tidy and very respectful of me and my home. My friends and family have been amazed at what a difference the furniture has made to my living room, and it just looks so right. Many thanks once again from a very satisfied customer.
Customer in Posted on 14/11/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
Enthusiastic, honest company, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a fitted wardrobe. A great local company providing great priced and equally good quality as some of the very large well-advertised brands. Honest to the point approach with lots of great tips/guiding on helping you choose the right wardrobe. Very busy so take this into account when ordering to meet your expectations. The fitters are all friendly and tidy, communicating well with ourselves, and helped to troubleshoot on-site to make necessary adjustments.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Bespoke storage- maximised space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being extremely unimpressed with several larger companies it was a relief to find someone who listened to exactly what it was that I wanted - drew clear plans and took the time to explain all of the options available. The work was done to an extremely high standard and the crew were polite and very tidy! I’m thrilled with the finished works.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 02/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Excellent service start to finish - new fitted wardrobes in 4 bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Day & Knight team were excellent throughout. The quote service was very detailed and helpful. Jonathan took note of all my requirements and gave me advice on the various types of wardrobe I could have. The full quote was accompanied by photos of work previously carried out by the team, which was very helpful. Jonathan was happy to make adjustments to the original design and took all my requests into consideration. James and the team of fitters were very professional. They kept the working area to a minimum and cleaned up at the end of each day. There were a few final bits to finish when the special order doors arrived and the team were great at arranging to come back and complete the job. The finished product is excellent. I would be very happy to recommend Day & Knight to others - and have already passed their details on to family and friends.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Bespoke fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with bespoke wardrobes, ceiling height variable. Booking for quote visit was quick, provided a verbal quote, received via email within 4 hours. Price was so competitive, we were delighted that an awkward job was no trouble. We did have a small setback but this was resolved without any hassle. This small family business cares about their work and customers. We have already placed an order for shutters as they do those too. Thank you to the whole team.
Hilary in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 5th project that we have used Day and Night, and as always we are very pleased with the excellent standard of work. The latest project was for bathroom cabinets. Work was done to the schedule and to the budget. Attention to detail is their outstanding commitment, and their communications and advice are helpful and considerate. Their timekeeping is excellent and they are very polite and friendly.
Colin in Hampshire Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything we expected from a Which? Trusted Trader. Time schedules were met and work was conducted to a high standard whilst maintaining tidy workmanship. We would happily recommend their services.
Colin in Wokingham Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Great work, communication and quality, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan and the team provided 2 built-in wardrobes and fitted some new sliding doors on an existing wardrobe. Jonathan, James and the rest of the team were fantastic, they helped us think through things from design to completion and always made sure we were happy with the work. Communication was excellent, pricing clear and they always went the extra mile with our late requests. They were tidy, have great attention to detail and are an all-round great team. I would recommend to others without hesitation.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Outstanding Fully Fitted Bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had a master bedroom and loft bedroom fully fitted with outstanding workmanship. From the initial design to finish, Jonathan and team could not be more helpful, the quality of work is faultless and we are very pleased indeed. The rooms look absolutely stunning. Big shout out to Max the fitter who worked so hard, was so polite, is a perfectionist and delivered to the highest standard.
Maria in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Wall units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my wall units which were completed on time and to budget. The carpenters did a lovely job, were very careful not to damage existing decoration/floors, etc, and left the room immaculate, very professional.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021