We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

220 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Delighted with our new offices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two offices completely furbished and we are delighted with the results. We had everything from desks, cupboards, bookshelves and filing cabinets built and installed to a very high standard and we would highly recommend to all.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Brilliant fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight did a great job fitting wardrobes in our bedroom. They were really helpful at the planning stage, taking time to explain all the options in detail. On the day they were on time, worked fast and cleared up afterwards. Quotes were as agreed. Compared to work I've had done in the past it is high quality and very reasonably priced. I would use them again and recommend them.
Customer in Reading Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Wonderfully made fitted unit!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fitted unit made our living room. Jonathan was responsive to our initial contact and everything there on went as planned. He took time to ensure measurements were precise and all the work was done as promised on the same day. The boys left the place tidy and were polite and helpful! Recommend Jonathan and his team.
Srijit Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Matching His and Hers wardroabes in a challenging alcove, with sloping roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed - His & Hers wardrobes built in an alcove with a sloping roof, it included built in storage behind the bed and 2 matching Ottomans for the base of the bed. Their advice was invaluable from the initial design meeting, when the design was finalised all of the way through the installation process. They were relivable and did their utmost during the process, to keep the inevitable dust to a minimum and very polite and professional at all times. They came from a recommendation, and we in tern would have no concerns about recommending them ourselves. They have transformed our Master Bedroom.
Trevor, Wokingham Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Office Furniture Bespoke Build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Day & Knight team were engaged to produce a bespoke office layout to accommodate 2 working desks along with shelving, cupboards and display cabinet. We are delighted with the results and can't speak highly enough of the installation. Very attentive to the finer details which ultimately make all the difference in these types of bespoke builds Thanks guys!
Jon Simpson, Wokingham Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
High quality fitted cabinet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having Day & Knight make a fitted wardrobe three years ago this time they fitted a bespoke cabinet in the living room. Very high quality result and according to specification.
Customer in Slough Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Day & Knight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan & his team did a lovely job of my bespoke TV corner unit. Excellent workmanship, delivered on time and on budget. Looks great in my new flat. Great service. Very satisfied customer!
Customer Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 08/06/2019
Fitted bedroom wardrobes and bedside tables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault, quality install, tidy, polite, on time. Will be using again in the future. Initial quote and measurements taken at a time to suit. Turned up and completed the job to a very high standard. Thanks.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
New bedroom wardrobes and cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Jonathan’s team carried out in our bedroom. I am pleased to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Bespoke Fitted Bedroom Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design fitted floor to ceiling bespoke wardrobes in our bedroom and they managed the work from concept to completion, which helped with design and installation. Jonathan, Charlie and their Team have done a fantastic job. The work was done to the agreed schedule and budget and we were kept up-to-date with progress. We are delighted with the final result and are very happy to recommend them. Reliable, kept to time, tidy and courteous.
Customer in Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019