We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo
4.9

251 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
251 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic quality and excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Day & Knight have been so professional and helpful throughout my experience. Nothing has been too much trouble. I’m so pleased with the end result of my fitted wardrobes; bespoke design to fit my requirements, excellent quality / finish and exceptional value for money. I will absolutely be using their services again!
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
2nd time using this great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Day & Knight and both times from initial design to completion the experience has been outstanding. The materials used are great and the installation team were on time and really friendly, one of the many reasons for using Day and Knight a second room is that the first room was installed over two years ago and is still like brand new. Great company keep up the good work!
Alan in Berkshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Much needed storage solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan listened to our requirements and explained solutions by drawing up and creating plans in front of us. We had fitted bridging units and matching freestanding cabinets made for 2 bedrooms and one cloakroom. The fitting team were very efficient and we are very pleased with the high quality result. We would recommend Day & Knight.
Peter in Wokingham Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Wardrobes and Cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the service and workmanship of Day & Knight. They were recommended to us and their quote for the work required proved the most competitive. Charlie was extremely helpful in assisting us achieve what we needed for storage cupboards in two rooms and fitting out a dressing room. James, Max & Cal were very pleasant and tidy while undertaking the work. We would definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Karen in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Really pleased with our new wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie measured up, supplied and fitted our new built-in wardrobe. The whole service was brilliant and a good price for the quality of the work. Would highly recommend them!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
High spec 'instagram covetted' wardrobes & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight are professional, competitively priced, quality independent craftspeople that were recommended to me, and now I recommend them to everyone I know. They have done 3 separate jobs for me around my house, from a built-in alcove cupboards and shelving for the living room; build-in sloping wall-to-wall wardrobe and most recently fitted wall-to-wall cupboards with dresser for the master bedroom. Their standard of work is top notch, they have a very wide selection of cupboard styles, colours and handles. Jonathan, has been my first point of contact, and is highly attentive, is happy to really work to get what you want (and I pushed him to really think outside the box), happy for you to pair his bespoke solutions with handles from other suppliers to get the right look and feel. The installers James and Callum are fantastic - and don't let their age fool you - they know what they are doing. Can't wait for them to do our next few projects inc. home office and kitchen.
Sindy in Surrey Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
My new bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Day and Knight by my plasterer Myles Yendell. I had already had two others round to quote and offer design ideas. I wanted something completely different and was pleasantly surprised with Jonathan from Day and Knight. He was very patient and showed me my options by way of drawings. He had a very professional approach which as a businesswoman impressed me. The job was completed on time and the guys that carried out the fitting were polite, clean, and courteous. Not only was the quote competitive but there were many extras and I did make a change without any extra expense.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Very pleased & will definitely use again for the next project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design was recommended to me by a friend. From initial design consultation to final completion, I have been very happy with the service and communication from the team. Small issues were rectified quickly and a willingly. I have another project on the horizon and plan to use Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design again for that.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Fitted shelving and cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great process with the consultation, discussion on what we wanted, the planning and advice. Beautiful finish to the shelves and cupboards, and we are really pleased with the end result. Jonathon was professional throughout and the fitters were neat and pleasant to have in our home. Prompt aftercare response to add some extra brackets.
Alison in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Fantastic work - Bespoke Wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, to design to installation; it has been a pleasure to deal with Day & Knight, you are a treated as a valued customer and kept informed every step of the way. Charlie and James worked tirelessly all day to produce a top quality product, which I am so pleased with. They also cleaned up afterwards and were mindful and respectful of other areas used to access the bedroom to build the wardrobe.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020