We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Logo on white
Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

211 Reviews

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
211 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Happy to recommend Knight and Day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Jonathan online after getting fed up with the horse trading involved with the High St. suppliers. No fancy CAD projections - simple diagrams, easy to understand. Outstanding finishes offered. Everything installed dead straight & square,although the room (built 1873!) was far from it. We were so confident in Jonathan that we went on holiday and left him to it. He works extremely tidily, project came in on time and on budget. He was patient & helpful and we recommend him unreservedly.
Laurie06/11/2013
Bedroom wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan is a true master tradesman, from the initial inquiry, through to the end result, I had nothing but confidence in the fact that these Guys new exactly what I wanted and delivered it on time and on budget. They afforded me every convenience and have infinite flexibility in accommodating and giving guidance to the novice as I was. If you are thinking about a mainstream bedroom supplier as I was, think again, it costs a little more but you get a stunning result which will last a lifetime.
Spoonbill06/11/2013
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan does a very professional job. Having fitted out one bedroom we had him back to do two more. Yes,you may pay a bit more however, you get exactly the size you want and don't need to make do with 'standard' sizes. He always leaves the job tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We finally convinced our teenage son to give up his bedroom set (old, tired, not enough hanging room). We took him to a number of furniture shops, but the cost to replace everything made a fitted wardrobe comparable. We went straight back to Day and Knight, as they did such a good job previously. Jonathan did a great job talking to our teenager, helping him to work out what he wanted and giving him some good ideas to break up the rows of drawers. The same experience as before - efficient, fast, clean and tidy - and we ended up with a fitted wardrobe, drawers and bedside tables that look beautiful. (So beautiful in fact, we may need to swap rooms...). The final cost was also cheaper than buying a ready-made set. Very happy.
AlisonMor20/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan (and his team) have done a fantastic job of transforming our bedroom. Our requirements were to maximise the available storage space in what is essentially a small double bedroom which we use as our master because of the country views. Jonathan's experience and advice was invaluable and helped to make the right choices. The workmanship was of extremely high quality. The team arrived promptly on both days and undertook the work in a very professional manner leaving the space clean and tidy. His costs are reasonable and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone.
KrysMoz01/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I an only use superlatives when writing a review about this company. Execution: Best, Customer skills: Best, etc.... I could write a lengthy description of what was done, 2 fitted bedrooms and 1 living room but everything that was done exceeds expectation. This is the sort of ideal scenario that usually only exists in sales brochure but here you get it all and at a price that is sensible.
roda27/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day and Knight were comparative in terms of costs to local bedroom fitters, and a great deal cheaper than the large national firms. He confirmed our booking in writing, and he arrived promptly everyday. He had a large portfolio of work, and was very tidy - cleaning up after himself and arriving on time. We were delighted with our fitted wardrobes and bedside drawers. They look superb and we are really pleased with the quality of his work and the materials used. He also did extra work at no cost, removing plugs where needed. He also fitted a cupboard in our living room that exceeded our expectations. Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him or use him again. He is reliable and seemed incredibly trustworthy.
AlisonMor23/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a transformation Jonathan achieved! I fully agree with all the excellent reviews given to Day and Knight, they are well deserved. He listened to what we wanted, planned and built a beautiful fitted wardrobe at a very good price, turned up when he said he would, finished when he said he would and was tidy and professional throughout. I would thoroughly recommend his services to anyone looking for fitted furniture of real quality and excellent workmanship.
LizMB21/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In general, reviews are often all positive or the opposite so that you can only assume that if all stars are shown, something must have gone well and if you see one star, something must have gone wrong. In this feedback, it is 10 out of 10 and I insist it really deserves best marks, here is why: - Quote: Full details of the quote were provided and payment terms and conditions in writing, and drawings and sketches were included. Perfect. - Schedule: The overall job was completed ahead of schedule and exactly when it was scheduled. Perfect. - Customer care: I was made to feel comfortable when discussing my requirements and options, nothing was rushed and I felt comfortable throughout the whole transaction from start to finish. Perfect. - Project / Job: Bedrooms and Living Room furniture. The jobs standard was higher than my expectations. I believe the quality of the job to be much higher than industry average. It is so good that I have the impression that I do not live in the same house as before. Amazing. Conclusion: I have never experienced this kind of astonishing service delivery from anyone in the trade business. If only that sort of service level was more common, we would all live in a better place.
roda27/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to do business with Jonathan Hope and his colleague, Mick. The work was to a high professional standard and we were fully satisfied with it.
F and E18/07/2011