We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

219 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
219 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon fitted our bedroom wardrobes. He did take time to go through options and discuss ideas and our wardrobes have been fitted to a high standard with the interiors being just what we wanted. No hesitation in recommending.
2011-02-12 15:25:45.113 Posted on 02/12/2013 , work completed 02/12/2013
Bedroom/Ensuite units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon fitted units into our bedroom and adjoining bathroom. He was a pleasure to deal with as he listened to our ideas and concerns that the new needed to compliment the existing units already in the room. He went to great lengths to match handles and paint colour. His company ethos for customer service is exceptional with great attention to detail. Always punctual,courteous and clean and tidy during construction at all times. Highly recommend his services-good old fashioned service.
Dancey Posted on 18/11/2013 , work completed 18/11/2013
Built-in Office
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight built a home office for me. As a wheelchair user, I required some very specific features to ensure that it would be user friendly. Jonathan Hope invested three hours on the first visit, to fully investigate and discuss my needs. Unlike others who quoted, he was able to offer non-standard features. He was open to all suggestions and requests. His can-do attitude meant that he could either supply what was requested or offer a solution as an alternative. Often these were improvements
DMmmmm Posted on 17/11/2013 , work completed 17/11/2013
Unusual bedroom shape
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jonathan as we knew we had to have a bespoke set of wardrobes. He understood our requirements immediately and showed tremendous attention to detail. Jonathan is completely genuine and will only sign off, when you are 100% satisfied. We waited a while to save up the extra to afford Jonathan, and I'm glad we did.
Reading4Eva Posted on 10/11/2013 , work completed 10/11/2013
Bedroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was a pleasure to deal with from design to completion. We also needed a new floor and ceiling, but that was all arranged and done by his team. Time keeping could not be faulted and the whole bedroom included wardrobes, chest of drawers, bedside tables, headboard and ottoman were of excellent quality and completed on time. We are very pleased with our new look and have already recommended him.
2011-07-27 20:50:41.523 Posted on 09/11/2013 , work completed 09/11/2013
Day & Knight Bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan converted a bedroom into a study. He measured everything and ensured that the files I would need to put in the cupboards would fit. He and his son worked as a good team and took all the waste away. When I realised there was a slight problem Jonathan came back and fixed this very quickly. The result is a very practical study. And as far as price he was more reasonable than an alternate quote. The furniture is sturdy.
Janerl Posted on 08/11/2013 , work completed 08/11/2013
Built-in wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although not the cheapest estimate, this was the only one who could give us exactly what we wanted. The cupboards were designed in advance and the work was done promptly on the arranged dates. The construction was impeccable and the finished cupboards look as if the house was built specially for them. All untidiness was cleared at the end of each day while Jonathan himself was courteous and helpful throughout. I would strongly recommend this company.
TonyKing Posted on 06/11/2013 , work completed 06/11/2013
Fisrt class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Jonathan twice and in both cases he was tidy, helpful and did a first class job. You get what you pay for and the pre fitting advice and other consultation was friendly and helpful. We will use him again when we start our next project as the finished job beats the high street stores by a country mile.
Robokeen Posted on 06/11/2013 , work completed 06/11/2013
Happy to recommend Knight and Day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Jonathan online after getting fed up with the horse trading involved with the High St. suppliers. No fancy CAD projections - simple diagrams, easy to understand. Outstanding finishes offered. Everything installed dead straight & square,although the room (built 1873!) was far from it. We were so confident in Jonathan that we went on holiday and left him to it. He works extremely tidily, project came in on time and on budget. He was patient & helpful and we recommend him unreservedly.
Laurie Posted on 06/11/2013 , work completed 06/11/2013
Bedroom wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan is a true master tradesman, from the initial inquiry, through to the end result, I had nothing but confidence in the fact that these Guys new exactly what I wanted and delivered it on time and on budget. They afforded me every convenience and have infinite flexibility in accommodating and giving guidance to the novice as I was. If you are thinking about a mainstream bedroom supplier as I was, think again, it costs a little more but you get a stunning result which will last a lifetime.
Spoonbill Posted on 06/11/2013 , work completed 06/11/2013