We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

219 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
219 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
3 pairs of Wardrobe Doors + 1 fitted wardrobe in attic room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan & Charlie did a great job in designing and installing the various doors and wardrobes we required. They took time to assess and discuss exactly what was needed and worked towards achieving our desired aesthetic. The final result is perfect - just what we wanted and at just the right price. Delivered and installed on time and without drama. All most appreciated and I have absolutely no qualms in recommending them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Lovely fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a few years ago Jonathan built fitted wardrobes in our bedroom. They are still like new so didn’t look at anyone else when we need new wardrobes for our second bedroom. Awkward space well filled with hanging space and shelves, all hidden behind fully fitted carcass and doors. Very pleased.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our wardrobe. It was completed on time in a friendly and professional manor. I cant praise these guys enough- looking forward to get our Kitchen doors replaced aswell. Communication was excellent with emails being answered the same day. Thank you for a pleasurable transaction!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Simple modification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was to change the use from a cupboard to 2 sliding drawers within the same space, and to make it look as though that was the original design. Job done quickly and efficiently, and we are delighted both with the appearance and the more practical use of this space.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Great service, great cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from planning to completion was friendly and efficient. Love the new cupboards; just what we asked for.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
ALCOVE UNITS IN FRONT ROOM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day and Knight fitted floor to ceiling alcove units in our front room. The company were a pleasure to deal with - courteous, timely, responsive. The quality of the end result is very high - fully bespoke, perfectly fitted and very well designed for the room. They even arranged for our carpets to be adjusted to fit the new units. We're delighted. This won't be the last time we use Day and Knight. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
brilliant VFM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact, through the design process to installation all was completed with the upmost efficiency & courtesy . They kept to budget, worked to the dates that worked for us, worked tidily & did a cracking job. Really pleased & would recommend to all!!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Agree the Plan - Execute Exactly to Plan - Job Done - Everyone's Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife found Day & Knight firstly on Facebook and invited Jonathan to review our bedroom and come up with a solution. Jonathan spent some time in the bedroom and sketched a possible solution and concluded the plan with my wife selecting all the finished products. Less than 24 hours later, Jonathan produced a complete project plan including time lines, drawings and exact costs. The plan covered removal of old wardropes and furniture, making good and painting walls where necessary, installing new furniture and painting the bedroom to our specifications. The above was carried out with the highest level of professionalism by top, friendly tradesmen, delivered on-time and at the agreed price Job Done !! Everyone's Happy
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Bespoke cupboards and shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight installed cupboards and shelving, plus an entertainment unit across four alcoves either side of two chimney breasts. Delighted with the quality of their work; Jonathan provided useful advice and insight to maximise the shelving and cupboard storage space whilst achieving a visually impressive end result. Charlie and James worked diligently and kept me informed throughout the installation. Everything completed on time and to budget. The end result is simply superb - love the quality and the way everything is so beautifully fitted and aligned. Really good professional, reliable and amiable team- would definitely recommend and would use them again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Entrance Hall Coat Cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with a complete study refit that Day & Knight did for us some years ago, we had no hesitation in asking them to design a coat cupboard in our entrance hall. The remit was quite specific to give the effect of just a continuation of the wall. It was also to be quite limited in depth but with undermounted pull out clothes hangers for easy access. It's perfect! The workmanship is excellent and Jonathan and Charlie are very professional and great guys to work with. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018