We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Logo on white
Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

215 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
215 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Another great fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Day & Knight for a fitted wardrobe and will continue to do so without hesitation! From the initial design & quote by Jonathan we felt that the honesty and professionalism of the company is what makes them a pleasure to deal with. A quote and design was provided within 24 hrs and we scheduled a date for the work shortly thereafter. On the day of the fitting James worked tirelessly all day! He tidied up after the job was done and the end result is perfect - thank you!
betsy83006/11/2018
Fantastic workmanship. Friendly and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a double bedroom, which had a difficult sloping ceiling, fitted with wardrobes drawers and cupboards The advice and design was first class and the attention to detail meant that there were several visits before fitting just to make sure that the finished bedroom would be exactly what we wanted. The work which was done was first- class and there was a real sense of a friendly family business.
Marilyn23/10/2018
Bedroom and Kitchen Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my bedroom done in Nov 17 and the kitchen in Feb 18. It was a pleasure to have the team in our house. They were unfailingly courteous and did everything possible to minimise disruption. The unit materials, installation and decorating was all high quality. Any minor problems were sorted quickly. I still find myself admiring the finish.
Timothy Y15/10/2018
First class carpentry & cabinet fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this family business highly enough. Punctual, professional and polite at every stage of the process. The workmanship and the cabinets are top quality and each member of the team was helpful & friendly.
Rachel, Berkshire15/10/2018
Exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for two wardrobes in our bedroom and a simple TV cabinet in our lounge - Jonathan measured and designed these incredibly quickly for us. Everything was really clear and the information Jonathan sent was fab. Charlie and team arrived without any fuss, very friendly and happy to crack on. The work was done so quickly, but to perfection. They tidied up at the end of the first day so nicely considering they were returning the next! And having had numerous trades in our house over the last year, I can say it was a pleasure to have them here. We absolutely love the work they've done and can't recommend them enough. Exactly what we wanted and even better than we had hoped.
Jennifer Bray19/09/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was really patient whilst we changed the design a couple of times during the quotation phase. Pricing was clear and the team arrived exactly on the day promised. Team were polite and punctual even accommodating a late change at a very fair price . The work was completed in the period confirmed on the day they arrived . All in a really great job. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Andrew01/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight have done a fantastic job in both our hall and study. They fitted our study about 4 years ago and it is superb - excellent quality and work. We had no hesitation turning to them again to fit our hall cupboards. Once again an excellent job and they managed to achieve exactly what my requirements were. Jonathan is extremely knowledgeable and can assist with ideas and the workmanship is five star!
31/08/2018
Bedroom 5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon and Charlie have done another outstanding job, Jonathan & Charlie have done all the wardrobes in our house and still is a work in progress, and I will continue to go Day & Knight. This father and son team are amazing, Jonathan comes and does the design, then Charlie comes and does the fitting, I was away when bedroom 5 I knew without any doubt the work they did would be top notch, when I came home I wasn't disappointed. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, the prices are right, the quality of work is excellent, the product is excellent, in fact everything about this company is excellent and such lovely guys as well a real pleasure doing business with them and look forward to having more work by them Thank again for all your hard work.
Helen H S06/07/2018
Bespoke Office cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a cupboard to keep computer bits, stationary general office stuff tidy on our landing, unable to find they right thing we contacted Jonathan who had made our wardrobes. He came and designed it to house everything we wanted. Absolutely perfect. Installed on time, very tidy. would highly recommend
2010-07-12 14:00:38.72729/06/2018
Good job and well finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and James fitted our bedroom furniture. They worked very hard and completed the job ahead of schedule, and the finish was very good. Being a bit of a perfectionist i cannot fault any of their work, they did a sterling job.
Mr and Mrs B25/06/2018