Endorsed by Which?

Day & Knight Bespoke Fitted Furniture Limited

4.9

264 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we manufacture, design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including fitted wardrobes, Sliding wardrobes, Media/Display units, Home offices and Kitchens using only the highest quality materials.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 with our focus on quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted wardrobes
    • sliding wardrobes
    • home office
    • display cabinets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
264 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleased & will definitely use again for the next project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design was recommended to me by a friend. From initial design consultation to final completion, I have been very happy with the service and communication from the team. Small issues were rectified quickly and a willingly. I have another project on the horizon and plan to use Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design again for that.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Fitted shelving and cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great process with the consultation, discussion on what we wanted, the planning and advice. Beautiful finish to the shelves and cupboards, and we are really pleased with the end result. Jonathon was professional throughout and the fitters were neat and pleasant to have in our home. Prompt aftercare response to add some extra brackets.
Alison in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Fantastic work - Bespoke Wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, to design to installation; it has been a pleasure to deal with Day & Knight, you are a treated as a valued customer and kept informed every step of the way. Charlie and James worked tirelessly all day to produce a top quality product, which I am so pleased with. They also cleaned up afterwards and were mindful and respectful of other areas used to access the bedroom to build the wardrobe.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Lovely fitted dressing room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service all the way through, from beginning to end. Jonathan responded to my email very quickly and made an appointment to take full note of our requirements. He was helpful with suggestions, took measurements so we could see visualise the finished room and had brought samples with him, so we could see what was available. So good not having to wait for a visual or samples to arrive. A competitive quote arrived later that afternoon. The work commenced on 28 January (date agreed) and took two days. The people carrying out the work were polite, friendly and highly skilled. They worked hard and did a very good professional job. One slight issue which was sorted the following week and took about 10 minutes to resolve. We were kept informed of arrival times each day which was helpful. Jonathan contacted us to make sure all was well and that we were satisfied with the work. A really good job. Thank you.
Customer in Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 12/11/2020
Smart spacious wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new fitted wardrobes . Jonathan was very patient & explained styles & colours. Excellent neat & tidy work carried out by James & Luke. A few snagging issues resolved promptly. Slight delay on completion as not enough material to complete shelving. James came up with alternative design but we opted to wait for additional materials to arrive. Issue with electrics resolved promptly. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely use Day & Knight for any future work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Bedroom Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly efficient tidy. Did a fabulous job. Met all expectations and communication and timekeeping were spot on! Will definitely use them in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Beautiful Quality Wardrobes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jonathan and his team at Day and Knight enough. We have used them twice now for fitted wardrobes and each time they have been extremely thorough and professional from the first visit to the completion of works. They have come up with the prefect designs and the finished product is of the highest quality. At each part of the process they ensured I was kept up to date and they even managed to fit us in earlier than originally scheduled! They offered their expert advice when I asked and consistently delivered. The guys who did the actual fitting were very polite, on time and tidy. We couldn't be happier with the finished products and will definitely be using them for any future projects -we have already and will continue to recommend to friends and family.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Good Professional Job in Designing a bespoke TV unit with Cupboards below and Shelving above in our Living Room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Day & Knight on the web. They were very quick at responding to our request and were very good at understanding our needs and delivered on our initial idea with a precise plan of the final design at a good price at the initial site survey. The project was delivered on time and minor snagging issues dealt with expertly. We are very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Helpful & do a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day & Knight recently fitted bedroom furniture in our master bedroom. They were helpful from the first visit during design and right through completion. They listened to our requirements, made helpful suggestions and did a great job.
Colin in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Day and Knight to do some major refurbishment and installations. Charlie, James, and Callum were brilliant. Under very tricky circumstances they project managed, executed, and completed the work with efficiency and to a high standard. They went above and beyond to get the job finished in time, were responsive to alterations from the original brief, and kept us informed of changes to cost at all times. Charlie offered good advice on how best to execute the project, kept things on budget, and was very helpful throughout. We couldn’t be happier.
Louis Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020