We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

220 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Entrance Hall Coat Cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with a complete study refit that Day & Knight did for us some years ago, we had no hesitation in asking them to design a coat cupboard in our entrance hall. The remit was quite specific to give the effect of just a continuation of the wall. It was also to be quite limited in depth but with undermounted pull out clothes hangers for easy access. It's perfect! The workmanship is excellent and Jonathan and Charlie are very professional and great guys to work with. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Another excellent provision of bedroom wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company are quick to attend for consultation and give a fair priced diagrammatic on the day. Once a time period is agreed they attend on time,are a pleasant team,and although they work hard,they manage at all times to maintain a good relationship with the client.They hit the completion targets on the nail. The team's work is excellent and they take care to avoid disruption where possible and clean up well after completion. This is my second project with this first class company and,when I can squeeze a place in their busy schedule a third will follow. D&K are a family business and their customer service ethic reinforces a friendly efficient service.Thanks,Johnathan,Charlie and James. Ray Campsie
Campsie Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Triple Beds & Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commission them to build a triple bunk bed with accompanying storage having seen the design I wanted online. They did a brilliant job and the finish of the product exceeded my expectations. I have since asked them to do further jobs for me.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Experienced, accommodating and excellent craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From “Dad” who did the measurements and design to his son and team who fitted this we were impressed. Such a better experience than the previous “salesperson” who wasn’t sure what could and couldn’t be done and only had standard sized products. This was a truly bespoke design at a slightly less price than the 'bulk standard” companies. Impressed and definitely would recommend.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had wardrobes and a large storage cupboard fitted by Day and Knight. Both are excellent and Charlie and James were very professional and tidy. They kept to their promised times - I could not be happier with the results, and they were very helpful. Jonathan came out initially to quote and make drawings, which were immediate and the cost final - no added extras. Would very highly recommend.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Another great fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Day & Knight for a fitted wardrobe and will continue to do so without hesitation! From the initial design & quote by Jonathan we felt that the honesty and professionalism of the company is what makes them a pleasure to deal with. A quote and design was provided within 24 hrs and we scheduled a date for the work shortly thereafter. On the day of the fitting James worked tirelessly all day! He tidied up after the job was done and the end result is perfect - thank you!
betsy830 Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Fantastic workmanship. Friendly and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a double bedroom, which had a difficult sloping ceiling, fitted with wardrobes drawers and cupboards The advice and design was first class and the attention to detail meant that there were several visits before fitting just to make sure that the finished bedroom would be exactly what we wanted. The work which was done was first- class and there was a real sense of a friendly family business.
Marilyn Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Bedroom and Kitchen Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my bedroom done in Nov 17 and the kitchen in Feb 18. It was a pleasure to have the team in our house. They were unfailingly courteous and did everything possible to minimise disruption. The unit materials, installation and decorating was all high quality. Any minor problems were sorted quickly. I still find myself admiring the finish.
Timothy Y Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
First class carpentry & cabinet fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this family business highly enough. Punctual, professional and polite at every stage of the process. The workmanship and the cabinets are top quality and each member of the team was helpful & friendly.
Rachel, Berkshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for two wardrobes in our bedroom and a simple TV cabinet in our lounge - Jonathan measured and designed these incredibly quickly for us. Everything was really clear and the information Jonathan sent was fab. Charlie and team arrived without any fuss, very friendly and happy to crack on. The work was done so quickly, but to perfection. They tidied up at the end of the first day so nicely considering they were returning the next! And having had numerous trades in our house over the last year, I can say it was a pleasure to have them here. We absolutely love the work they've done and can't recommend them enough. Exactly what we wanted and even better than we had hoped.
Jennifer Bray Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018