We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Day & Knight Bedrooms & Design

Profile thumb day and knight thumbnail logo

5.0

220 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including bedrooms, kitchens, loft rooms, home offices and living areas.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 and our focus is quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We only use quality materials, our fitted furniture is built to last and is tailored to you and your own home style.

And we are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted and sliding wardobes home offices display cabinets

Customer reviews

5.0
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made us beautiful furniture and very good quality. Jonathan and his team were all very professional. The team that filled the furniture were all polite at all times, never left any mess and are a credit to Jonathan. Definitely recommend them.
Cindy, Berkshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second fitted wardrobe we have bought from Jonathan and Charlie. We have been very happy with the quality of the work and would definitely use them again. They are meticulous in their work, paying attention to the details and nothing is too much trouble.
mjbruce1940 Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Superb Bespoke Storage Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back in October 2017 we had fitted wardrobes in a downstairs double bedroom which are exactly what we wanted. We also had fitted wardrobes in our new loft conversion which was not easy due to uneven walls. I just have to say that we where so chuffed with our new wardrobes that we have now had Jonathon back to make us a set of matching bedroom free standing draws, which we are really looking forward to seeing. Not the cheapest but rest assured, the quality is what you pay for. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with, highly recommend.
Dave Nott Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Two Door Sliding Wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to finish Day and Knight have been a pleasure to deal with! We needed a practical solution for a small bedroom and the design Jonathan came up with provided us with the perfect solution. From the initial quote to aftercare all communication was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We were impressed with the professionalism and workmanship of the fitting team and are delighted with the quality and finish of the wardrobe. We would not hesitate to use them again for future projects and would highly recommend them.
betsy830 Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Great family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional experience from start to finish. Took time to design and offer professional advice. The fitting team were the best I’ve seen. Arriving on time, covering carpet and ensuring they tidied up after themselves everyday. The quality of the wardrobes and finish is exemplary....you get what you pay for. Five star service all round!
Nitesh Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Fantastic Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our wardrobes made for our new loft bedroom, they fit the space perfectly and the finish quality is superb. Very polite, tidy fitting team did the install. Would highly recommend.
Susan Jubb Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our fitted wardrobes and 6 drawer chest of drawers and would not hesitate to recommend Day and Knight. All aspects of the process from the design (which carefully considered our hanging and storage needs) through to installation, were carried out in a friendly, efficient and professional manner whilst always putting us, the customer first.
Debra Bardwell Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two wardrobes fitted. We were very pleased with the results and the clever use of the space that was available. The work was done to a very high standard . I would recommend them.
Pauline M, Reading Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Four door sliding wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day and Knight are friendly, efficient, competent professionals. Wardrobes were planned with helpful advice from Jonathan to fit our specific requirements exactly. The wardrobes are the perfect storage solution with hanging space, drawers and shelves. The quality is outstanding with real attention to detail - great value for money. James, Jack and Charlie completed the fitting within the time frame given and left the room absolutely clean and tidy. We would thoroughly recommend Day and Knight to anyone wanting bespoke furniture.
Jeff Brydon Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
3 Bedrooms fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well, what can one say, except that this is such an excellent company and a joy to have such competent, professional people who not only listen but also advise in order that you end up with exactly the look you are wanting. I have just had all three bedrooms fitted, each in different styles and materials and they are fantastic. They are not only very professionaln people, but also very reliable, helpful, friendly and tidy. A date was given for the work to be done and its completion which was adhered to. When the work was completed everything was spic and span which I have not experienced with a lot of other trades people. I would highly recommend this company. In fact I am having them back again to do another little job because I trust them completely and their work is of a very high standard. A very happy customer.
Debbie Aldous Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017