We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DB Heating Limited

Profile thumb screengrablogo
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00, 14:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–13:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–13:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–13:00
  • Thursday 08:00–13:00
  • Friday 08:00–13:00
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

DB Heating Ltd is a local, family run company based in Tavistock. The company was set up by David Barnes back in 1982 and is now run with the help of his son, Lawrence Barnes.

We have engineers that have worked with us for over 20 years and all our apprentices attend the local college. Our engineers are Gas safe and Oftec registered which means they have been certified by the official bodies to ensure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally within your home.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, high quality of workmanship and excellent value for money, DB Heating Ltd have long been accredited to Worcester Bosch, the UK market leaders in heating products.

We can also offer our popular flexible monthly payment options, if you would like to spread the cost of your new boiler over 12 months, or even 10 years. We can always find a solution to suit you and your budget. We are authorized and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New oil boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the friendly professional service we received from Lee and his colleagues when they installed and re sighted our new boiler. They went above and beyond what I expected of them, dealing with issues as they arose with a friendly can do attitude that put us at our ease. Very capable, communicative, competent and helpful. DB heating were totally professional from quoting for the work to completion. They also provide comprehensive after care. I highly recommend this firm.
Ron in Devon Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was professional and competent, especially when the job was not as straightforward as expected. He was also friendly and helpful with communicating how the job was going. Highly recommended!
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to remove an old radiator and erect a vertical replacement was done very professionally by the guys from DB Heating. They arrived on time and worked solidly until completion. They were very polite and efficient and left the room clean and tidy. Couldn’t fault them. An excellent job that we are very pleased with.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2003
Boiler Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, from the initial call to their office the response was excellent, the engineer arrived on the agreed time and quickly diagnosed the issue. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Continued excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DB Heating have been servicing our boiler for several years, they have always be well organised, punctual and polite. Recently they completed an installation of a new toilet and radiator as well as replacing an old radiator. They were as good as always. Ryan and Jack arrived as organised, with a cheery and helpful disposition they worked solidly throughout the day to complete the job and cleaned up after themselves. We would have no hesitation in recommending DB Heating and will continue to use them ourselves.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
New central heating boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no heating throughout December which was miserable. We decided to have our ancient heating boiler replaced and the installation brought up to regulation standard. We chose DB Heating and after surveying the job on the 11th of January, they provided a detailed and comprehensive fixed price quote without delay. Being a very busy time for installers, we were amazed that they gave a start date of 1st February. They always arrived early, were Covid 19 safe and the crew were friendly, considerate and efficient. Each night the site was tidied. The installation was extremely difficult due to access to the rear of the house for the tank and the necessary position of the boiler. A team of them man-handled the fireproof tank into position and the system was installed very neatly. Our house has never been so warm because the system is so efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend DB Heating to anyone. Thank you all at DB Heating!
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Very reliable, friendly and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler servicing, by Neil Robins on this occasion. Arrived as scheduled and asked about any specific issues. Identified and rectified one issue and then carried out service thoroughly and promptly. Not invoiced yet but DB have done our servicing for some years now and charges have always been reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Excellent, well organised, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system upgraded with removal of Stanley oil range and new oil boiler fitted. Fixed price on quotation. 4 days work. Work done efficiently. No mess, no fuss. Organised & well managed team work throughout of necessary skills required at the right time. Always punctual & non stop work. No hitches or difficulties. All team hard working and polite. Thorough clean up throughout. Delighted with the result. Quality work. Have used company for other jobs including cloakroom upgrade of toilet, basin + built in units, etc. Same comments apply as above. Have rapport with company so always use now for a variety of jobs, servicing etc. A very good team from phone call to the office to work on site. Excellent all round.
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had DB Heating round to service my gas fire, and they did a great job - can recommend them. They originally installed my lpg system and were very professional and neat.
Dave Holdsworth Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Replacement Combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time we used this trader. We were very pleased with the response to the problem with the old boiler and advise given.new boiler installed in the week by very courteous and professional engineers very pleased with this trader.
Keith and Moira, Devon. Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used DB Heating to fit an outside tap for me, however, they have also provided, moved and fitted me with a new boiler (from downstairs to upstairs) and removed, provided and fitted new radiators including in new positions. The work is of an excellent quality and value and carried out on time. All of the staff are incredibly professional and skilled works man. A company you can trust.
Rachel, Plymouth Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 08/10/2018
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DB Heating designed and installed our new bathroom . All the staff were friendly and professional and attended to everything that we discussed with them throughout the project . The work was carried out to a very high standard and we are delighted with our new bathroom .
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, tidy considering a full heating system was installed.
Denise, Devon Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re direct hot waterpipe, fast response, done fast and tidy, workmanship first class and well inside budget. Highly recommend this company.
David, Devon Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler failed at the weekend. Engineer turned up mid-morning Monday, diagnosed problem as a faulty fuse (not the PCB he feared!), he went off to source a new fuse, and boiler working again by lunchtime. Huge relief!
Donald, Devon Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
A heating company who can be trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DB Heating visited to assess our need for a new Worcester Boiler. They gave us options and after our choice was made they were efficient in keeping us advised as to date of installation and then installing and commissioning the new boiler. The work was done to high standard and we would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Harrison Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Friendly and flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service all round. Very professional with close attention to detail. Polite and affable staff. Nothing was too much trouble, would highly recommend.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Jon, Cornwall Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
High quality work, lovely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DB Heating provided us with a very competitive quote and executed really high quality work for the price. Their technicians were thorough and cleaned up after. They were also very friendly and explained how to use the boiler effectively. Their customer service was lovely and very considerate of our needs.
Simon, Devon Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything very good.
Magda, Devon Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Polite, knowledgeable, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas function was part of an 'all-in' kitchen fit, but the 'booked' trader had to cry off. This young guy drove from Tavistock after 5pm and then home to Plymouth. He actually put right a fault in the original installation, so left us in a safer situation. Dependable & effective.
Robin, Devon Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Respectful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done most of our gas boiler services and general plumbing repairs successfully since we moved here in 2009. Recently managed to solve problems with our underfloor heating. Respectful & professional. Willing to discuss & explain details of work needed. Oversight by Richard the foreman was excellent.
Andrew, Devon Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have always had excellent service from this company. They have installed and serviced my boiler now for some years as well as other plumbing repair. Would be very happy to recommend this company, particularly Lawrence.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017