We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DC Build & Pave

Profile thumb logo

4.8

11 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Building Work in and around London to a High Standard

Projects, including loft conversions, Extension, Plastering,New bathrooms and kitchens, Electrical and plumbing works.

- If you require a builder in London, we can help.

- Over 20 years' experience of building work in London

- No hidden costs

- High quality materials and workmanship

- We make the process straightforward and easy for you

- Excellent customer service and peace of mind

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Groundwork contractors

    • Foundations
    • Underpinning
  • Electricians

  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • full renovation work
    • surveyor reports
    • landscaping
    • fencing

Customer reviews

4.8
11 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Back garden patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not recommend Daniel and his team enough based on the experience I have just had with my back garden. The Tile shop recommended him which is always a good sign as they are very selective with who they recommend and pride themselves on high quality. His team were first class and could not have worked harder, especially considering it was the hottest week of the year. They were respectful, on time and tidy making sure they were careful, treating my property and my Neighbour’s with respect. What I liked most about the service Daniel and his team delivered was how true they were to their word. They actually finished the job earlier than planned, bang on budget and to exceptional standards which other builders said wasn’t possible. I am a perfectionist which is a builders worst nightmare no doubt, but Daniel came back twice after the job to help me with a couple of things as he prides himself on delivering customer satisfaction and a top quality finish. I honestly could not fault Daniel and his team and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a builder that delivers exactly what you agreed.
Andy in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Reliable tradesmen with great work ethos
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially had Daniel come over to give me a quote for some rendering on a back wall. He was reliable and honest from the start and gave great advice on my options. He wasn't the cheapest quote but, for me it was not just about the cost. He talked through his approach and instilled my confidence in him from the beginning. Daniel and his team did not fail to deliver and within the space of 4 months i have also had my driveway completely repaved by this company. I highly recommend Daniel and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Underwhelmed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly team. Daniel installed a marble bathroom for me. I ended up with a bathroom floor and toilet floor that are considerably higher than other floors which lead from the bathroom, creating a trip hazard. The tiler was watching TV on his phone while installing titles, resulting in some chipped and cracked marble titles. I feel that the quality of the bathroom fixtures recommended and supplied could have been better. Daniel did all he could to try to fix various problems, it was not possible to fix everything once the bathroom was installed. I would have preferred Daniel had charged more and given me a top quality bathroom installation. Daniel’s quote was reasonable - however I have given Daniel 1 star for value as I feel that the bathroom will need to be redone.
Lesley in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/12/2019
Excellent results and a pleasure to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his team built an extension to our kitchen which involved considerable reconfiguration of the internal layout, completed the finishes and decoration and paved the area outside. We are delighted with the high standard of the finished work in every respect. The job was completed on time and on budget and they were happy to stay on to do extra decorating that hadn't been in the original spec. The site was well-managed to minimise disruption as much as possible and all the workers were considerate and courteous. He has been excellent to work with throughout: considerate, trustworthy, honest, accommodating, meticulous. He has a great team of skilled and careful workers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
So glad I chose to use DC Build and Pave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had DC Build and Pave completely re-paint my flat, as well as a few odd jobs to help with mould issues I was having. From start to finish my experience of DC Build and Pave has been a refreshing one. When Daniel came over for an initial look, he was not quick to point out all the issues and suggest what needed doing, like many other builders seem to do. We discussed a number of issues, and after I consulted with a few other experts, I was able to agree with Daniel what I wanted done. A clear and precise quote was provided up front, which DC stuck to - there were no overruns which was big relief. The job was carried out to a very high standard and I am so pleased with the outcome. I would definitely look to use them again - it's a weight off my mind to know that there is a reliable and trustworthy builder I can call locally.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Work carried out to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel laid a new drive for us. He put a lot of care into the project and consulted us at every stage. He was always friendly and respectful. The end result looks great.
Jane Inglese Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Very nice man, so easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was worried about finding a good builder, could not have asked for a better person in Daniel. Job well done and to a high standard. Very reliable he and his team were very efficient and tidy mindful not only of my property but my neighbors as well. He communicated everything that he was doing and why he was doing it. Would definitely use them again and if they were not available would not mind the wait until they were.
patricia Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been struggling to find a decent plumber for months, when I stumbled across Daniels company I gave him a call and he came out straight away and was so efficient. I will definitely be using his services again. If you want someone trustworthy and reliable, he's your guy.
Lydia Baxter Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Great work, nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his crew did major work on our house in Central London, external and internal. We were very pleased with the standard of the work, and easy communication throughout the job.
Kikiwerth Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Totally Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Callingham has worked for WKD Builders on numerous contracts. He is reliable and trustworthy and his work is of the highest standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Daniel's service before (when he had built a wall in my garden), so when I received a call from my neighbour to tell me I had a burst pipe in my house I knew exactly who to call. When I got back my whole place was flooded, and Daniel was so efficient. He was able to replace everything that was needed with no hassle. He really saved the day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016