We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Electrical Services

Profile thumb img 0976
5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday 08:00–17:30

About

DC Electrical Services has been Established by Darrell for 25 Years. The company is registered with the NIC EIC, the Trustmark scheme and our Electricians are all City and Guilds timed served. We are a small and professional company catering for all types of electrical work. This comprises of Domestic Electrical work from carrying out a simple installation of a light fitting to a complete Electrical Rewire.
We also cater for the Commercial and Industrial side of Electrical Contracting of which ranges from a new Three Phase Electrical Supply for a Machine, up to a complete Industrial Electrical Installation.
All of our Electrical works from Domestic, Commercial, Industrial and Security Installations are all carried out to the current IEE Electrical Wiring Regulations, and any of the above works installed will be documented with a complete test Certificate and Documentation. We are well known for our high standard of Electrical workmanship and 90% of our work is on a recommendation basis.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
  • TV services

    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • data
    • network
    • tv and phone installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient, reliable and polite a d competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Daryl to hang and connect a new light fitting last year. I was very happy with his work and have used him for electrical advice on several occasions since. Daryl is incredibly helpful and will go out of his way to explain things in full detail. His customer service and workmanship is excellent and I will definitely use him again. Thank you
Annemarie, South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Many thanks for using us to install your new light fitting that looked great once fitted. Thanks again Darrell Dc Electrical
Excellent electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and Bradley fitted a new consumer unit and some exterior lights. They were efficient, reliable and polite. Darrell went to great lengths to explain every aspect of the work. Inevitably there were teething problems with the new unit but they spared no effort in thoroughly checking and resolving all the issues. They were very helpful in advising and obtaining the exterior lights and other parts. I can recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Great job as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell has done work for me before. He’s professional and really knows his trade. He offers helpful advice and keeps you informed. On this occasion Darrell and Bradley fitted new electrical sockets. They arrived promptly and worked effectively and tidily to complete the job. I’m really pleased with the quality of the workmanship and the fair price charged. I’ve no hesitation in recommending DC Electrical.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for help with a light fitting - more complicated than expected. Came the next day and dealt with the job quickly & neatly. Provided fittings not included with the last fitting which enabled the completion. Would recommend.
C, Avon Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Excellent electrician, would definitely recommend to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and Bradley changed the fuse box in my property and connected an electric hob. The job was completed in the timescale given and within the quote price agreed. Throughout the work carried out they cleaned up as they went and kept disruption to a minimum. Darrell answered any questions I asked regarding future works and advised on options available to me regarding lighting in my home.
Customer in Bristol Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrel wired in and tested a shower and carried out an electrical safety inspection of a workshop. From the outset his professional approach and in depth knowledge became apparent and instilled great confidence in his ability. Not only was the work carried out to a very high standard, but through his knowledge and integrity he actually went to the trouble of explaining that the level of work I requested was not necessary and saved me considerable expense. I can't recommend DC Electrical strongly enough.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Professional job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and his team have just carried out two jobs for us, a full house rewire and an inspection followed by the necessary repairs and corrections for compliance on another house. He has done a great job for us and would fully recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell responded to my enquiry quickly and was prompt in coming to look at the jobs I needed doing and to give me a price. He couldn’t do the job for a few weeks due to pressure of work, but was brilliant at keeping me informed about his progress and when he would be able to come to me. His friendly helpful manner instilled trust and the work he carried out was done efficiently, cleanly and tidily. Darrell was also happy to provide helpful advice. I’m really pleased with the work done and would recommend him highly.
Hall Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Hard working and made sure that I was happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell came to look at what needed to be done and gave me a quote for all the work and labour. He came the day he said he would, I needed a spur for an alarm and two security lights, one replacement and a new one. He worked hard all day and made sure that each light worked as I wanted. I thought that the price was very reasonable considering the time it took and the effort he put into getting it just right. I will definitely use him again next time I need an electrician.
Christine Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Best tradesman I’ve used.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a lucky find. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of his trade. Darrell is both helpful and flexible in his approach to whatever project, large or small. He is very honest and completed all work to the proper regulation standards unlike my previous electrician. I can’t thank him enough for all the work he has done in our utility room. I have already passed on his details and would advise anyone looking for an electrician to talk to Darrell first. 5 stars all round!
Stargazer Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018