Endorsed by Which?

DC Electrical Services

5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday 08:00–17:30

About

DC Electrical Services has been Established by Darrell for 25 Years. The company is registered with the NIC EIC, the Trustmark scheme and our Electricians are all City and Guilds timed served. We are a small and professional company catering for all types of electrical work. This comprises of Domestic Electrical work from carrying out a simple installation of a light fitting to a complete Electrical Rewire.
We also cater for the Commercial and Industrial side of Electrical Contracting of which ranges from a new Three Phase Electrical Supply for a Machine, up to a complete Industrial Electrical Installation.
All of our Electrical works from Domestic, Commercial, Industrial and Security Installations are all carried out to the current IEE Electrical Wiring Regulations, and any of the above works installed will be documented with a complete test Certificate and Documentation. We are well known for our high standard of Electrical workmanship and 90% of our work is on a recommendation basis.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
  • TV services

    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • data
    • network
    • tv and phone installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute first-class service from beginning to end. Had new extractor fan, fitted oven hob and cooker hood, electric towel rail. All work was completed to a very high standard and finished within quoted time. We have used DC Electrics before and can't rate them highly enough.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/07/2022 , work completed 27/06/2022
The trader replied (on 04/07/2022)
Thanks. Always been loyal to us here at Dc electrical. Your a true gentleman. Thanks Darrell Dc Electrical services.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell came and fitted 2 Ring alarms, Darrell did a fantastic job, he set up the zones and made sure the lights were lighting up the right areas. He showed us how to use it and made sure we were comfortable with using it. Darrell and his apprentice Layton were lovely, I felt extremely comfortable with them both and they were very friendly. I would definitely use them again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022
First class. 5 star service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Darrell last summer to request an electrical survey and report prior to exchanging contracts on our new home. He thoroughly explained everything in the report in language I could understand and wasn’t at all “pushy”. I decided to contact DC Electrical Services after reading the excellent reviews on Which Trusted Traders and would like to endorse all the positive comments made. Due to Covid-19, all communication until now has been via phone and email, with emails having been answered promptly. Darrell and his apprentice Jayden have now completed the necessary works. They clearly take pride in their work. They were a pleasure to have in the house - professional, friendly, neat and tidy and even cleaned up any resulting dust! I heartily recommend DC Electrical Services and wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Sue in South Gloucestershire Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 31/01/2022)
Thanks Sue. It was a pleasure carrying out these electrical works for you both. You made us feel very welcome into your lovely new home. With the Kit Kat’s and the cups of tea we had we didn't want the job to end. Thanks Darrell Dc Electrical services.
Helpful and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell fixed our intruder alarm. He was efficient and thorough, explaining things clearly. Very professional job.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
We have lights!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted lighting updated in hall/landing/porch, Darrell was able to advise positioning and number of lights in each area then provide a quote. Darrell and his apprentice carried out the work to a high standard arrived to start the work at the agreed time and the work was completed within the day left the hall, stairs and landing clean and tidy!
Julie in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2021)
Thanks, Julie. Was a pleasure carrying out these works for you. Glad you got the lighting you wanted. Thanks, Darrell Dc Electrical services.
Great Service from a distance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to Covid regulations I was unable to help my mother set up her television in Bristol. This was complicated by delivery services refusing to set up anything under a 40 inch screen size. I contacted Daryl at DC Electrical services who was able to set up and explain the television to my mothers satisfaction and kept me informed throughout the process. Resulting in two very satisfied customers.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Great work, done fast and cleanly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've employed Darrell to do work for me, installing LED down lighters. The work was done quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. With the added bonus that they cleaned up after themselves and patched the hole where the original light fitting was. Additionally they even marked the floorboards in the room above so I know where not to slice if I need to pull them up in future. While he was here for the first job (which was done to the same high standard as the second) he was happy to lend me his tools to do other jobs while he didn't need them and provided me with honest advice on whether I would be able to do some other small electrical jobs myself (wiring cooker hood and such like). I would definitely recommend Darrell to anyone in the area who needs electrical work doing.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell really knows his stuff and goes above and beyond to do a job well. He makes sure to discuss and agree work clearly in advance and offers expert advice to help you decide. I used him last year to install a new fuse box, replace lights and sockets, and fix a malfunctioning alarm system - which on investigation required much more work than envisaged. Darrell took it in his stride and fixed it without to-do. I was so impressed I did not hesitate to call on him again recently to do more jobs for me - one of which he fixed after an impressive bit of problem-solving detective work. Darrell cares about doing a job well. He is also polite and friendly and makes sure he leaves the place clean and tidy. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Christine in Bristol Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Quality and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of non-urgent tasks needing help with, from fitting new external lights and a weatherproof socket, to fixing an erratic doorbell and a light in a kitchen cabinet that had never worked. On quoting for the work, Darrell talked through the various issues and gave me confidence that he was a safe pair of hands. The quote came through quickly and I was kept informed about when he could get to us. Each job was completed neatly and effectively and he solved the kitchen cabinet light issue where other sparky's had failed. All done with a smile and enthusiasm too. A great job done, I'm delighted and I recommend DC Electrical highly.
Miles in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Electrical power and strip light fitted to garden shed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell fitted power and a strip light to my new garden shed. He gave me a quote for this work and some fault finding on lights to our outhouse. This was comparable to other quotes I had obtained. Darrell and his son arrived on time and carried out the work to a high standard. It looks and is a really good job and I am very pleased. Darrell is very pleasant and I will use his services again if I need an electrician. I will also recommend DC Electrical to friends and neighbours. Lyn who runs the office is very efficient and sent through a certificate for the work promptly.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020