We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Electrical Services

Profile thumb img 0976
5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday 08:00–17:30

About

DC Electrical Services has been Established by Darrell for 25 Years. The company is registered with the NIC EIC, the Trustmark scheme and our Electricians are all City and Guilds timed served. We are a small and professional company catering for all types of electrical work. This comprises of Domestic Electrical work from carrying out a simple installation of a light fitting to a complete Electrical Rewire.
We also cater for the Commercial and Industrial side of Electrical Contracting of which ranges from a new Three Phase Electrical Supply for a Machine, up to a complete Industrial Electrical Installation.
All of our Electrical works from Domestic, Commercial, Industrial and Security Installations are all carried out to the current IEE Electrical Wiring Regulations, and any of the above works installed will be documented with a complete test Certificate and Documentation. We are well known for our high standard of Electrical workmanship and 90% of our work is on a recommendation basis.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
  • TV services

    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • data
    • network
    • tv and phone installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell called me back and came round to assess as agreed. He offered good clear advice after talking me through his reasoning. Furthermore he offerred to source the components, which were obsolete, and talked me through the job. His friendly easy going manner and clear approach to the work gives me no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell provided very good service when installing lights and sockets in our kitchen, along with a new fusebox. He was prompt and very clean and tidy throughout his time with us. He was very pleasant to have around, helpful and flexible when we wanted to make a few changes. I would wholeheartedly recommend him.
2011-08-08 20:36:17.48 Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Freindly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell did a superb job fitting new sockets and lights in my workshop. He was very friendly and professional and explained everything step by step. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Excellent service, lovely chap.
Greg Lancaster Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Competent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DC Electrical had previously done a job for me. When my security light failed I consulted, arranged for parts to be purchased; Darrell had a failed appointment so turned up 'on spec' and spent the rest of the day fitting the light. Careful, competent, neat working. Does what he promises!
Ann, Avon Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
great work, fully recommend dc electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
darrell @ dc electrical has done a small job for me in the past and I now have all our electrical work carried out by darrell at all of our houses, he is such a great guy and a very genuine and professional tradesperson, his work is second to none as he is very particulate in the work he does. I would without hesitation fully recommend darrell @ dc electrical.
Kevin spoors, Bristol Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell has just finished moving an electric radiator and creating a new socket for me and I am incredibly happy with the excellent service provided. The finish on the work is immaculate, Darrell kept the house nice and tidy and the quote was very reasonable. Would highly recommend DC Electrical Services and will definitely be using again in the future.
Hanna T Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house alarm stopped working early one Saturday morning and I was unable to identify the problem. I called Darrell, who unfortunately due to other work was unable to come out straight away. He spent some time however talking me through the possible problems and giving clear instructions as to how I could stop the power warning bleeping from sounding continuously. When Darrell did come out the problem was resolved quickly. Darrell also gave me instructions about what to do if the same problem arose in the future. In the future should I need an electrician Darrell will be the first one I call.
Macdiarmid Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey to completion of domestic works, billing and certification, Darrell was an excellent, reliable professional tradesman, who communicated well throughout the installation and was adaptable and accommodating of changes to specification. Darrell arrived promptly, worked fastidiously, clearing all areas carefully. He was always pleasant and respectful. The quotation for works was competitive and honoured.
Margaret Proud Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell was subcontracted to finish a job started by a heating company from Cornwall. The boiler needed a power supply as it was positioned somewhere without any. Darrell surveyed the job, turned up exactly when he said he would, completed the job neatly, in good time and left the area exceptionally tidy and clear. Will definitely use Darrell again and recommend him to anyone.
Su Reid Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
First Class Local Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D C Electrical on many occasions for more than 10 years. I have always found Darryl to be completely reliable, very efficient and highly skilled. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking for a first class job.
Greg Lovell Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017