Endorsed by Which?

DC Electrical Services

5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday 08:00–17:30

About

DC Electrical Services has been Established by Darrell for 25 Years. The company is registered with the NIC EIC, the Trustmark scheme and our Electricians are all City and Guilds timed served. We are a small and professional company catering for all types of electrical work. This comprises of Domestic Electrical work from carrying out a simple installation of a light fitting to a complete Electrical Rewire.
We also cater for the Commercial and Industrial side of Electrical Contracting of which ranges from a new Three Phase Electrical Supply for a Machine, up to a complete Industrial Electrical Installation.
All of our Electrical works from Domestic, Commercial, Industrial and Security Installations are all carried out to the current IEE Electrical Wiring Regulations, and any of the above works installed will be documented with a complete test Certificate and Documentation. We are well known for our high standard of Electrical workmanship and 90% of our work is on a recommendation basis.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
  • TV services

    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • data
    • network
    • tv and phone installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrel wired in and tested a shower and carried out an electrical safety inspection of a workshop. From the outset his professional approach and in depth knowledge became apparent and instilled great confidence in his ability. Not only was the work carried out to a very high standard, but through his knowledge and integrity he actually went to the trouble of explaining that the level of work I requested was not necessary and saved me considerable expense. I can't recommend DC Electrical strongly enough.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Professional job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and his team have just carried out two jobs for us, a full house rewire and an inspection followed by the necessary repairs and corrections for compliance on another house. He has done a great job for us and would fully recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell responded to my enquiry quickly and was prompt in coming to look at the jobs I needed doing and to give me a price. He couldn’t do the job for a few weeks due to pressure of work, but was brilliant at keeping me informed about his progress and when he would be able to come to me. His friendly helpful manner instilled trust and the work he carried out was done efficiently, cleanly and tidily. Darrell was also happy to provide helpful advice. I’m really pleased with the work done and would recommend him highly.
Hall Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Hard working and made sure that I was happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell came to look at what needed to be done and gave me a quote for all the work and labour. He came the day he said he would, I needed a spur for an alarm and two security lights, one replacement and a new one. He worked hard all day and made sure that each light worked as I wanted. I thought that the price was very reasonable considering the time it took and the effort he put into getting it just right. I will definitely use him again next time I need an electrician.
Christine Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Best tradesman I’ve used.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a lucky find. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of his trade. Darrell is both helpful and flexible in his approach to whatever project, large or small. He is very honest and completed all work to the proper regulation standards unlike my previous electrician. I can’t thank him enough for all the work he has done in our utility room. I have already passed on his details and would advise anyone looking for an electrician to talk to Darrell first. 5 stars all round!
Stargazer Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell called me back and came round to assess as agreed. He offered good clear advice after talking me through his reasoning. Furthermore he offerred to source the components, which were obsolete, and talked me through the job. His friendly easy going manner and clear approach to the work gives me no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell provided very good service when installing lights and sockets in our kitchen, along with a new fusebox. He was prompt and very clean and tidy throughout his time with us. He was very pleasant to have around, helpful and flexible when we wanted to make a few changes. I would wholeheartedly recommend him.
2011-08-08 20:36:17.48 Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Freindly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell did a superb job fitting new sockets and lights in my workshop. He was very friendly and professional and explained everything step by step. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Excellent service, lovely chap.
Greg Lancaster Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Competent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DC Electrical had previously done a job for me. When my security light failed I consulted, arranged for parts to be purchased; Darrell had a failed appointment so turned up 'on spec' and spent the rest of the day fitting the light. Careful, competent, neat working. Does what he promises!
Ann, Avon Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
great work, fully recommend dc electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
darrell @ dc electrical has done a small job for me in the past and I now have all our electrical work carried out by darrell at all of our houses, he is such a great guy and a very genuine and professional tradesperson, his work is second to none as he is very particulate in the work he does. I would without hesitation fully recommend darrell @ dc electrical.
Kevin spoors, Bristol Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018