We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Electrical Services

Profile thumb img 0976
5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday 08:00–17:30

About

DC Electrical Services has been Established by Darrell for 25 Years. The company is registered with the NIC EIC, the Trustmark scheme and our Electricians are all City and Guilds timed served. We are a small and professional company catering for all types of electrical work. This comprises of Domestic Electrical work from carrying out a simple installation of a light fitting to a complete Electrical Rewire.
We also cater for the Commercial and Industrial side of Electrical Contracting of which ranges from a new Three Phase Electrical Supply for a Machine, up to a complete Industrial Electrical Installation.
All of our Electrical works from Domestic, Commercial, Industrial and Security Installations are all carried out to the current IEE Electrical Wiring Regulations, and any of the above works installed will be documented with a complete test Certificate and Documentation. We are well known for our high standard of Electrical workmanship and 90% of our work is on a recommendation basis.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
  • TV services

    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • data
    • network
    • tv and phone installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Service from a distance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to Covid regulations I was unable to help my mother set up her television in Bristol. This was complicated by delivery services refusing to set up anything under a 40 inch screen size. I contacted Daryl at DC Electrical services who was able to set up and explain the television to my mothers satisfaction and kept me informed throughout the process. Resulting in two very satisfied customers.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Great work, done fast and cleanly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've employed Darrell to do work for me, installing LED down lighters. The work was done quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. With the added bonus that they cleaned up after themselves and patched the hole where the original light fitting was. Additionally they even marked the floorboards in the room above so I know where not to slice if I need to pull them up in future. While he was here for the first job (which was done to the same high standard as the second) he was happy to lend me his tools to do other jobs while he didn't need them and provided me with honest advice on whether I would be able to do some other small electrical jobs myself (wiring cooker hood and such like). I would definitely recommend Darrell to anyone in the area who needs electrical work doing.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell really knows his stuff and goes above and beyond to do a job well. He makes sure to discuss and agree work clearly in advance and offers expert advice to help you decide. I used him last year to install a new fuse box, replace lights and sockets, and fix a malfunctioning alarm system - which on investigation required much more work than envisaged. Darrell took it in his stride and fixed it without to-do. I was so impressed I did not hesitate to call on him again recently to do more jobs for me - one of which he fixed after an impressive bit of problem-solving detective work. Darrell cares about doing a job well. He is also polite and friendly and makes sure he leaves the place clean and tidy. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Christine in Bristol Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Quality and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of non-urgent tasks needing help with, from fitting new external lights and a weatherproof socket, to fixing an erratic doorbell and a light in a kitchen cabinet that had never worked. On quoting for the work, Darrell talked through the various issues and gave me confidence that he was a safe pair of hands. The quote came through quickly and I was kept informed about when he could get to us. Each job was completed neatly and effectively and he solved the kitchen cabinet light issue where other sparky's had failed. All done with a smile and enthusiasm too. A great job done, I'm delighted and I recommend DC Electrical highly.
Miles in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Electrical power and strip light fitted to garden shed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell fitted power and a strip light to my new garden shed. He gave me a quote for this work and some fault finding on lights to our outhouse. This was comparable to other quotes I had obtained. Darrell and his son arrived on time and carried out the work to a high standard. It looks and is a really good job and I am very pleased. Darrell is very pleasant and I will use his services again if I need an electrician. I will also recommend DC Electrical to friends and neighbours. Lyn who runs the office is very efficient and sent through a certificate for the work promptly.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent service, friendly, thorough, knowledgeable, reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When in the process of purchasing a property, electrical concerns were flagged in a Survey. I was extremely concerned and I contacted DC Electrical quoting the comments in the Survey report. Darrell first began with a phonecall, during the phonecall he was extremely thorough, asking several questions about the property. Darrell demonstrated exceptional knowledge and deteiled explanations during the phonecall. Whereas many electricians will do the work, Darrell took the time to give an understanding which in my situation was incredibly important. I made the decision to use DC Electrical for an EICR report. Darrell was a friendly, genuine guy. He did the job very well and was very considerate of the requirements for electrical use within the household. Whilst the EICR report is a document, Darrell also thoroughly explained everything verbally during after finishing the tests which provided a massive peace of mind. I honestly cannot recommend DC Electrical highly enough, very impressed.
George Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Hi George. Thank you for the review it was my pleasure carrying out the work for you also making you aware of what to look out for electrically when looking at a possible property to purchase. Thanks again Darrell if Dc Electrical.
Excellent, experienced electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Darrell to quote for quite a number of electrical works after moving into a new house: changing light fittings, adding sockets, installing a security light, replacing the fuse box etc. His quote was reasonable and he did everything entirely satisfactorily. Also a very pleasant guy, and extremely conscientious. He wouldn’t give up on a socket that was in an extremely hard to access place, and when the security light needed re-adjusting after he’d finished, he was round the very next morning - a Saturday - to sort it. It did take quite a while for him to be able to schedule in my work, as he was very booked up, but that’s a sign of someone being really good at their job!
Mike Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 14/12/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Thanks mike. Couldent give up on that socket as I knew this was where you wanted it fitted. Great customers to work for, my pleasure. Thanks Darrell Dc electrical
Very capable, excellent communication, no problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large number of electrical jobs that needed doing after we moved house - additional sockets, new light fittings, a security light, closing off sockets, putting in a new fuse box, circuit testing etc etc. Darrell have us a fair quote and also had some very helpful ideas about what could be done. It was a while before he actually came as he was obviously very booked up, but it proved to be well worth the wait. All the jobs were done to our complete satisfaction and, when we contacted him one evening to say the security light needed further adjustment, he came to sort it out the very next morning. Darrell always replied to my emails promptly, and he is a really pleasant guy who clearly knows everything there is to know about electrics.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 24/12/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An alarm located on a ceiling was activated by a low battery. It needed replacing battery without delay. Although Mr Catford was unable to attend he sent an assistant apprentice within an hour and the battery was changed.
John, Avon Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to put ring doorbell & 2 ring outdoor camera. If was schedule on the day and they both came as agreed. I chose DC Electrical Services because of all the good reviews and I would tell all my friends about them. DC Electrical Services (Darren) was very polite and very helpful & left it all clean and tidy. The aftercare was first class because Darren was always at the end of the phone to help with my problems. I would have Darren & Son again for any electrical work it wanted.
Susan, Avon Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Efficient, reliable and polite a d competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Daryl to hang and connect a new light fitting last year. I was very happy with his work and have used him for electrical advice on several occasions since. Daryl is incredibly helpful and will go out of his way to explain things in full detail. His customer service and workmanship is excellent and I will definitely use him again. Thank you
Annemarie, South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Many thanks for using us to install your new light fitting that looked great once fitted. Thanks again Darrell Dc Electrical
Excellent electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and Bradley fitted a new consumer unit and some exterior lights. They were efficient, reliable and polite. Darrell went to great lengths to explain every aspect of the work. Inevitably there were teething problems with the new unit but they spared no effort in thoroughly checking and resolving all the issues. They were very helpful in advising and obtaining the exterior lights and other parts. I can recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Great job as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell has done work for me before. He’s professional and really knows his trade. He offers helpful advice and keeps you informed. On this occasion Darrell and Bradley fitted new electrical sockets. They arrived promptly and worked effectively and tidily to complete the job. I’m really pleased with the quality of the workmanship and the fair price charged. I’ve no hesitation in recommending DC Electrical.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for help with a light fitting - more complicated than expected. Came the next day and dealt with the job quickly & neatly. Provided fittings not included with the last fitting which enabled the completion. Would recommend.
C, Avon Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Excellent electrician, would definitely recommend to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and Bradley changed the fuse box in my property and connected an electric hob. The job was completed in the timescale given and within the quote price agreed. Throughout the work carried out they cleaned up as they went and kept disruption to a minimum. Darrell answered any questions I asked regarding future works and advised on options available to me regarding lighting in my home.
Customer in Bristol Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrel wired in and tested a shower and carried out an electrical safety inspection of a workshop. From the outset his professional approach and in depth knowledge became apparent and instilled great confidence in his ability. Not only was the work carried out to a very high standard, but through his knowledge and integrity he actually went to the trouble of explaining that the level of work I requested was not necessary and saved me considerable expense. I can't recommend DC Electrical strongly enough.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Professional job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and his team have just carried out two jobs for us, a full house rewire and an inspection followed by the necessary repairs and corrections for compliance on another house. He has done a great job for us and would fully recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell responded to my enquiry quickly and was prompt in coming to look at the jobs I needed doing and to give me a price. He couldn’t do the job for a few weeks due to pressure of work, but was brilliant at keeping me informed about his progress and when he would be able to come to me. His friendly helpful manner instilled trust and the work he carried out was done efficiently, cleanly and tidily. Darrell was also happy to provide helpful advice. I’m really pleased with the work done and would recommend him highly.
Hall Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Hard working and made sure that I was happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell came to look at what needed to be done and gave me a quote for all the work and labour. He came the day he said he would, I needed a spur for an alarm and two security lights, one replacement and a new one. He worked hard all day and made sure that each light worked as I wanted. I thought that the price was very reasonable considering the time it took and the effort he put into getting it just right. I will definitely use him again next time I need an electrician.
Christine Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Best tradesman I’ve used.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a lucky find. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of his trade. Darrell is both helpful and flexible in his approach to whatever project, large or small. He is very honest and completed all work to the proper regulation standards unlike my previous electrician. I can’t thank him enough for all the work he has done in our utility room. I have already passed on his details and would advise anyone looking for an electrician to talk to Darrell first. 5 stars all round!
Stargazer Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell called me back and came round to assess as agreed. He offered good clear advice after talking me through his reasoning. Furthermore he offerred to source the components, which were obsolete, and talked me through the job. His friendly easy going manner and clear approach to the work gives me no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell provided very good service when installing lights and sockets in our kitchen, along with a new fusebox. He was prompt and very clean and tidy throughout his time with us. He was very pleasant to have around, helpful and flexible when we wanted to make a few changes. I would wholeheartedly recommend him.
2011-08-08 20:36:17.48 Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Freindly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell did a superb job fitting new sockets and lights in my workshop. He was very friendly and professional and explained everything step by step. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Excellent service, lovely chap.
Greg Lancaster Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Competent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DC Electrical had previously done a job for me. When my security light failed I consulted, arranged for parts to be purchased; Darrell had a failed appointment so turned up 'on spec' and spent the rest of the day fitting the light. Careful, competent, neat working. Does what he promises!
Ann, Avon Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
great work, fully recommend dc electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
darrell @ dc electrical has done a small job for me in the past and I now have all our electrical work carried out by darrell at all of our houses, he is such a great guy and a very genuine and professional tradesperson, his work is second to none as he is very particulate in the work he does. I would without hesitation fully recommend darrell @ dc electrical.
Kevin spoors, Bristol Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell has just finished moving an electric radiator and creating a new socket for me and I am incredibly happy with the excellent service provided. The finish on the work is immaculate, Darrell kept the house nice and tidy and the quote was very reasonable. Would highly recommend DC Electrical Services and will definitely be using again in the future.
Hanna T Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house alarm stopped working early one Saturday morning and I was unable to identify the problem. I called Darrell, who unfortunately due to other work was unable to come out straight away. He spent some time however talking me through the possible problems and giving clear instructions as to how I could stop the power warning bleeping from sounding continuously. When Darrell did come out the problem was resolved quickly. Darrell also gave me instructions about what to do if the same problem arose in the future. In the future should I need an electrician Darrell will be the first one I call.
Macdiarmid Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey to completion of domestic works, billing and certification, Darrell was an excellent, reliable professional tradesman, who communicated well throughout the installation and was adaptable and accommodating of changes to specification. Darrell arrived promptly, worked fastidiously, clearing all areas carefully. He was always pleasant and respectful. The quotation for works was competitive and honoured.
Margaret Proud Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell was subcontracted to finish a job started by a heating company from Cornwall. The boiler needed a power supply as it was positioned somewhere without any. Darrell surveyed the job, turned up exactly when he said he would, completed the job neatly, in good time and left the area exceptionally tidy and clear. Will definitely use Darrell again and recommend him to anyone.
Su Reid Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
First Class Local Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D C Electrical on many occasions for more than 10 years. I have always found Darryl to be completely reliable, very efficient and highly skilled. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking for a first class job.
Greg Lovell Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had many occasions to call Darrell out in a professional capacity. He always responds promptly and with a smile. His work is always very satisfactory and I would not hesitate to recommend him for any job - large or small.
wendywoo Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Good electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and his partner were good clean and reliable workers, can certainly recommend them
Happy Customer Posted on 23/10/2016 , work completed 23/10/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend Darrell to anyone. He has done various jobs for us over the last eight years, always reliable, tidy, very professional & reasonably priced
Rodger & Sheila S Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell was a pleasure to deal with. He powered down our alarm system very efficiently and explained what we would need to do to put it back into action. His fee was very reasonable and, yes, he was punctual to the minute!
Judith295 Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
DC Electrical Recommendation Bristol 2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend DC Electrical as an honest, professional, good value trusted trader. I first employed them some years ago on a complete domestic re-wire, and have since had them back for several newer jobs including: Fitting garage electrics, cellar electrics, outside lighting and alarm system. The workmanship is excellent, and the final touches and quality is first class. Pricing is also very competitive. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Ben Saunders Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016