We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ranguard

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb which logo1 edited 2

4.9

26 Reviews

About

Our Property Maintenance Service means you’re in good hands. Covering all your properties needs from top to toe, inside and out and everything in between. We have many years’ experience working for homeowners, landlords, estate agents, and management companies.
Our property maintenance team offer a variety of services to enhance and maintain the look of your property.
Full Property Renovations,
Interior Painting and Decorating,
Exterior Painting and Wall Protection,
Ceiling Replacements and Repairs,
Dry Lining,
Loft Hatch and Ladder Installation,
Bathroom/Kitchen Renovations,
and More...
Our experienced professional team offer fascia, soffit and guttering services, from minor repairs to complete installations.
We specialize in damp proofing and condensation control. Our expert team we will carry out a property check and offer you the best possible solution.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • damp proofing
    • property maintenance
    • condensation

Customer reviews

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his team installed fascia & soffit UPVC capping boards on our bungalow. Much better than re-painting. The work was completely satisfactory, quickly carried out and the invoice was as per estimate. Would recommend Ranguard.
Roberto26/09/2019
Fantastic, professional, polite, clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Ranguard to undertake the repainting of all the exterior for my 3 bedroom house in St Albans (and on the back of that to put in some shelving & storage). And I have to say they did an absolutely fantastic job for me! Dean and Amie and their work partner Ian make an amazing team. I know I can be a bit pernickity sometimes about getting accurate quotes and understanding them thoroughly before the work commences. But they were very patient with me and even came back on-site to help me understand how the work would be carried out. Quite a few of the windows where completely rotten and had to be replaced and Ian turned out to be a superb joiner and carpenter. They were meticulous in the work they did and took great pride in doing the job properly. They were flexible when we ran into to a few inevitable glitches and came up with better and creative solutions to fix the problem. They cleaned up after themselves and went the extra mile to make sure that you were happy with their work. Their only requirement was to be supplied with a regular top-up of tea! I cannot recommend them highly enough and I would be delighted to have them do more work for me in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire22/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ranguard came in to fix water damage to my ceiling form the flat above leaking into mine. From quote to finish they were helpful and professional. I am very happy with the work they have done and would definitely use again.
James14/01/2019
Great Guttering at an affordable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The scope of works we had done was to remove all of the guttering and down pipe to the front of the house and some replacement guttering and cleaning to the rear of the house. We also required a replacement gutter union to the rear of the house. When Dean came out to give an estimate he was very clear and precise in what needed doing and I thought the cost was very reasonable. On the day they carried out the work in a really organised and meticulous fashion. The guttering is of a high quality as was the standard of workmanship. They cleared all waste and rubbish and even swept clean the driveway. The care and friendliness of the team is to be particularly noted and applauded. I am extremely pleased with the work carried out and would have no hesitation in recommending Ranguard to others.
StevenSpring21/11/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and professional. Did a great job moving the loft hatch and installing ladders. We are pleased with the work carried out and the customer service.
Slinkipinki26/10/2018
works to outside wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work they have carried out, easy to talk to and very organised. They are now doing some work for my Mother. Feel I could confidently recommend them to family and friends. Will be using them again .
joanne white-loh19/09/2018
At last, honest, reliable, decent, considerate, attentive people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn’t sure about the trim to the beams on the ceiling. It’s hard to imagine the finished product. They knew what they were doing though and I’m very happy with the finish.
Claire R23/08/2018
Brilliant - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ranguard undertook some tricky damp proofing work for us outside and inside our home and helped us prepare for new tenants. When Amie and Dean started work they found a Thames Water pipe was leaking underground affecting our house. They reported it to Thames Water immediately and stayed onsite to make sure the Water Board attended. They then found a specialist contractor for us and worked with Thames Water to ensure the pipe was replaced before they then carried on with the original work. Amie worked with us to make sure the work happened, she dealt with Thames Water and the specialist contractor on our behalf. At every stage of the job she went above and beyond what I could have expected of her and her firm to ensure the work was completed. I can’t thank Ranguard enough for an exemplary job and wonderful customer service!
Rebecca Mcleod29/06/2018
Speedy and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work necessary was the replacement of 12m of poorly installed and failing guttering, plus the clearance of all the high roof-line guttering blocked with leaves and flourishing self-sown greenery in two places. It was a complete pleasure working with Ranguard: a site inspection was done within a couple of days (with Amie in the office getting the estimate out a few hours later), and the workday arranged for the following week. Dean and his assistant Stewart are a great couple - friendly and explaining all that was necessary and what they'd done. Their monster vacuum cleaner has to be seen to be believed and made short work of clearing the guttering without spilling any mess, all the spoil from the clearance and the guttering work being taken offsite for proper disposal. Conclusion: the work was well done and to my complete satisfaction. Recommended.
Howard Dell22/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fascia, Soffit & Guttering Installation. From initial contact to the finished job, Rangard were professional, efficient and friendly. The work was carried out on time and completed to a high standard, they also left the area completely tidy afterwards. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Martin H16/05/2018
Repointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used ranguard to carry out some repointing to my property.They carried out the work to a good standard and were professional in every Way.A company I would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ranguard were employed to put a French Drain outside my property. They were very professional & did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/03/2018
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
clearing of blocked gutters and downpipes
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, work carried out to a very high standard. Complete professionals.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every aspect. Reliable, professional and tidy. On top of that an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are so please that you were happy with every aspect of our work.
Used many times now
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ranguard many times for our hard to reach guttering. Having sorted our initial guttering problem, we have signed up to a 6 month inspection and clean if needed approach. We are very happy with the super friendly service, cleanliness and all round performance. Would definitely recommend.
Stuart Parker26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you Mr Parker, we look forward to seeing you again in a few months.
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with the prompt and polite service we have received from Ranguard and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Adrian Corderoy26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you Mr Corderoy, We are so pleased that you were impressed with our service.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick efficient service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Thank you
Gutter Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All gutters cleared out. Some of them were severely clogged. Fast, efficient, pleasant, reliable service. They came when they said and the cost incurred was very reasonable. Would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Alan Waugh. 18/01/2018.
Waugh18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you Mr Waugh for your lovely review, we are so please that you were happy with our work and service.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick efficient service
Girl vicar20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you
Gutter clearance review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some gutters cleaned and plants growing from gutters removed, Dean was quick to respond, did the job, this is the second time that I have used him and would definitely use him again.
Ian Ross, .22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you Mr Ross, We looking forward to working with you again.
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean cleaned and adjusted the guttering to out property. He has also constructed french drains to cure a damp problem. Dean is reliable and efficent and a pleasure to have on site. He is quick to respond to any enquiry.
Deb Mellor, .10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you Mrs Mellor, we are so pleased that the damp problem you had has been cured.
They were very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ranguard carried out some clearing and repairing of gutters. I was happy with the work done, no problems. Would recommend them to others
T.L01/11/2017
They were very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ranguard carried out some clearing and repairing of gutters. I was happy with the work done, no problems. Would recommend them to others
T.L, .01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you, We are so please you are happy with the work.
They're brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and clean my gutters for me a few months ago, it was the first time I'd used them but they were so nice when they came and so trustworthy, that I have actually had them revisit to check my insulation in the loft to make sure that it was all OK. I would call them for anything - they're so honest and reliable
Angela, .14/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you Angela, it was lovely to meet you too.
Repointing completed to my satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removng old pointing between brickwork and repointing. The quote was fair and the work completed to the agreed timing. Pleasant team involved. Highly recommend this company.
Rev J C, .10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Thank you