We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100
5.0

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
96 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lovely New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our upstairs windows replaced by Derwent last year and everything about the process has been first class. The products are excellent, the workmanship of a very high standard and we absolutely delighted with the results. People have been stopping us in the street as we leave the house to ask us about our lovely new windows. From our initial enquiry through to the end of the installation we couldn't fault anything and look forward to returning for the rest of the windows as soon as possible.
Hogarth63 Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
First class service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Alistair are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The quality of the windows and the fitting service is excellent. The joinery work on the reveal linings and architraves is superb. The attention to detail, care of our home and cleanliness is first class. We highly recommend Derwent Sash Windows and would never use anyone else.
Kjbhs1 Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Sash have replaced every window in our Edwardian house and the original conservatory. This is not a regular window installation company, these guys are craftsmen. We took 3 quotes, all fairly similar...it is only when you get into the weeds on the detail of the window and the subsequent fit and finish internally and externally that you realise you have found the only company to trust your home with. The other 2 companies eventually withdrew their offers as the job was too difficult. A guy down the road used a regular window installer, same windows, crappy fit and finish, especially externally. Ours was a big job, huge original casements and sash windows were removed and replaced with Bygone Collection Sash and Evolution Casements. That was the bit anyone could do. The level of carpentry detailing to replicate window sills, architraves and plenty of other bits was astonishing. The conservatory was a rotten, leaky and cold a lean to, now it is the pride of the house, lovely and warm. We had a special extra wide Accoya door made to replicate the original. The whole things looks identical, but much better than the one next door. So we have a period house, now with the latest technology windows, installed stunningly. Noise reduction glass in the bedrooms kills all outside noise and the house is finally warm. And it looks just like it did before, Use them, trust them, they are worth it.
LorneStoddart Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Absolutely excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Rob, Alistair and their excellent workmen have come up trumps! We cannot praise them enough. This time we had twenty two sash windows replaced, the first time it was twenty. The installation was completed with the absolute minimum of fuss and disruption. From our first contact to book the work to the last squirt of sealant everything was done to perfection. The lads on site were cheerful, polite and expert at what they did. By the end they felt like part of our family! Many thanks to all concerned. Never mind recommending this company to friends we would insist they use you!! Since completing the window replacement, Derwent have replaced our old porch, and are about to replace all our external gates and doors. We are certain that they will do a tremendous job, as they always have.
WhiteLane Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Professional excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company after lots of research for a replacement front door for our cottage, from our first visit to the showroom to completion of the fitting have nothing but praise for this company. Really good and knowledgeable advice, very prompt visit to measure and a surprisingly good quote , had expected higher. Really good at communicating re dates and fitting. The door was fitted by such friendly, polite,careful and skilful workers . A fabulous new door and we are 100% satisfied ! Can highly recommend this company.
Guineapig Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the quality of our new windows and the professional way they have been installed. The four men involved worked extremely efficiently and methodically. All furniture was covered and taped and at the end of each day everything was cleared away and vacuumed. We could not fault them in anyway. We are very happy to recommend Derwent Sash Windows. From our first request for information the whole process has been seamless. We have never felt pressured just reassured that we have purchased an excellent product which has fulfilled everything we hoped.
What downstairs mean Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016