We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Usual high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted two double-glazed sash windows quicker than expected and on budget. They hit a problem with some old electrics in the house and resolved it quickly with no inconvenience or delay. This is the third time we have used Derwent and they are always polite, professional and respectful of the house which they leave in immaculate condition.
Customer in Derby Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent Windows and Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced a bay window and two bedroom windows. Very professional, high quality installation carried out quickly and tidily. We will be having them back to replace the remaining sash windows next year. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Derby Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new windows and a new rear door from Derwent. We've been very pleased with the service from start to finish. The staff have been highly professional and easy to work with. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Professional and high quality replacement window service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had seven hardwood sash windows and a set of orangery doors replaced by Derwent Windows this month and have been delighted with the finished product and the quality of service throughout the entire process. The fitters were extremely professional and hard working, and despite having to contend with heavy rain throughout the installation, our house and driveway were left spotless after each day's work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for quality replacement windows, and we have already requested a further survey for additional work at our house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Great work with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to time and high standard. The workmen were polite and kept everywhere as clean as possible during the work and cleaned up when they finished. We were delighted with the high quality of the door and frame and the way it was finished and fitted. We were kept informed throughout from ordering to delivery and would highly recommend this company.
Alison Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Excellent service and high quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Derwent replaced our front windows about 10 years ago - a job we were very pleased with - we decided to use them again to replace our ageing rear windows with wood-effect uPVC (in our opinion, it looks just as good as painted wood, and there is a lot less maintenance). We made 2 or 3 visits to the showroom, where there are comprehensive displays of all the ranges they sell. They deal only in high-quality frames, so this is not the firm to use if you are looking for cheap double glazing. Service throughout was helpful and courteous, with good and frequent communication by e-mail and phone. One window required stained glass, and they directed us to a local expert company to choose the glass colours. The installers work long days and just get on carefully and expertly with the job, including moving and protecting furniture etc., and cleaning up at the end of each day. We are very pleased with the appearance and quality of the finished installation. A courtesy call from Andy today to ensure we were happy was a nice touch.
Customer in Derby Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Sash Windows recently installed new sash windows to the front bedrooms of our Victorian terraced house. Their team, from initial consultation to completion of work, was excellent throughout. The windows are superb and met the local council's planning requirements for the conservation area. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Derby Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Quality Product, expertly fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 replacement sash windows and front and back door. I am absolutely delighted with them. They look amazing. I had a few quotes in and Derwent stood out by a mile from the start. Definitely recommend a visit to the showroom. The fitters did an excellent job and clearly take a pride in their work. Would rate 10/10
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 19/01/2014
Great windows, fitting team & company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old UPVC windows replaced with timber casement windows from Derwent. Their customer service from visiting the showroom to the finished windows is first class, everything from a deposit protection policy to polite, skilful & tidy fitters. The timber windows look great and make such a difference. We would highly recommend Derwent to anybody looking for new windows, it's exactly how a company should be run but so few are.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent fitted 11 sash windows into our Victorian house. We had seen other houses in our area fitted with their windows which have stood the test of time; Andy clearly explained the differences between products Derwent offered and was able to guide our decision-making. The whole process from start to finish has been top quality, as are the windows. Communication has been clear and courteous, all staff have been trustworthy and friendly, and the windows enhance our property. The budget and schedule were adhered to. I highly recommend Derwent Windows.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019