We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100
5.0

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new replacement windows. The quality of the work is outstanding. Derwent fitters were friendly and helpful and worked very cleanly with no mess at all. The Windows have made a noticeable difference to warmth in the house. Love the look from the inside and outside. It wasn't the cheapest quote we had but certainly worth paying a little bit more for flush Windows. Wouldn't hesitate to use Derwent Windows again or recommend to friends.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Derwent Windows again to install more windows at our house, having been very happy with the first installation earlier this year. Once again the fitters were excellent, the windows themselves are superb and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyine considerign quality window replacement.
Paul Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality materials and finish. Very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Work completed in the time specified. Fitters very pleasant and well-organised. House left clean and tidy every day. Admin staff very organised and helpful. End product entirely satisfactory.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Fantastic service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large project of over 40 windows/doors/bifold etc with differing styles from traditional sash at the front of the house to a more contemporary design to the rear undertaken through 4 phases of work over a three years time period and the customer service levels, professionalism and quality remained at a high level throughout this period. A lot of support around getting the correct specification from numerous meetings, use of the showroom and the prompt return of calls/enquires to clarify the smallest detail and the level of patience/support during the various project time periods was key. As the project was conducted over 3 years and four phases we had a wide selection of team members as well as some familiar faces working at our property but all set very high standards in terms of professionalism, cleanliness and quality of work. Snagging was a breeze as the team had already completed their own snagging list and kept us fully informed throughout the phase of each project. Just remains to say thanks and would highly recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the company provided excellent customer service. They were meticulously clean as they covered all the furniture, curtains and flooring and were careful to remove it afterwards. The fitters Ian and Dan were consummate professionals. They kept me informed and involved me at every step. They were courteous and polite. There were a couple of minor issues which they resolved straight away. They went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy reviewing every window that they fitted with me. Would definitely recommend this company again as they made the whole experience as easy as possible from start to finish.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Usual high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted two double-glazed sash windows quicker than expected and on budget. They hit a problem with some old electrics in the house and resolved it quickly with no inconvenience or delay. This is the third time we have used Derwent and they are always polite, professional and respectful of the house which they leave in immaculate condition.
Customer in Derby Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent Windows and Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced a bay window and two bedroom windows. Very professional, high quality installation carried out quickly and tidily. We will be having them back to replace the remaining sash windows next year. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Derby Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new windows and a new rear door from Derwent. We've been very pleased with the service from start to finish. The staff have been highly professional and easy to work with. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Professional and high quality replacement window service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had seven hardwood sash windows and a set of orangery doors replaced by Derwent Windows this month and have been delighted with the finished product and the quality of service throughout the entire process. The fitters were extremely professional and hard working, and despite having to contend with heavy rain throughout the installation, our house and driveway were left spotless after each day's work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for quality replacement windows, and we have already requested a further survey for additional work at our house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Great work with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to time and high standard. The workmen were polite and kept everywhere as clean as possible during the work and cleaned up when they finished. We were delighted with the high quality of the door and frame and the way it was finished and fitted. We were kept informed throughout from ordering to delivery and would highly recommend this company.
Alison Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019