We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stained glass window renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Derwent highly enough. Every aspect of the work carried out renovating a number of large stained glass windows in our late Victorian house was excellent: quality of the product, craftsmanship, efficiency and cleanliness of the installation, and customer service throughout the project. Advice and guidance, and communication from the Derwent team were also outstanding from initial discussions to completion.
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a front door fitted in January and have been very pleased with the standard of care throughout the process. The quality of the goods is excellent as is the skill of the fitter, Dougie, who made a super job. We are delighted and will use the company in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Stunning transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company from start to finish cannot commend them enough. The windows have totally transformed out property. The workmanship was brilliant and the fitters worked tidy and efficiently and are a credit to the company. Safe to say we will be using them for the other bits we plan to have done.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great service, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows fitted a new front door for us. They were helpful and kind throughout the whole process. From the initial estimate to design details and the final fit, they have been great. We are very pleased with our new front door!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Quality doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement hardwood front door and surrounding frame and stained glass encapsulation. The original stained glass windows were removed about a month prior to fitting. Expertly removed and our home securely boarded up. We are delighted with the finished product. The original stained glass and leaded window has been carefully cleaned, repaired and encapsulated and looks amazing. The new front door is also of a really high quality and finish. The fitters removed and fitted the new frame, window and door in a day, with minimal fuss. We were consulted throughout the fitting on minor details that needed a decision . We contacted Derwent Windows the following day about a small issue we had found and it was promptly dealt with. Highly recommended for quality of product.
Customer in Derby Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Derwent Sash windows to install Origin bi fold doors and windows. Their professionalism and customer care are excellent. All the staff that we dealt with have been very helpful and efficient. The doors and windows look outstanding and have completely exceeded our expectations. Particular thanks must go to Alister, Andy and Jan who are a huge asset to the company and have stayed in touch constantly throughout the ordering and installation process. Also the professionalism of the installation team and cleanliness in their work was equally as impressive. We also had between the glass blinds fitted by Derwent Sash windows and these really show the quality of the doors and windows. We are extremely impressed with this company and wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Excellent product, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new sash windows look just right in our 1900s town terraced house, matching the style and exceeding the quality of the original ones. The service from Derwent Windows was expert, appropriate and on time. Attention to detail was given at every stage of the process, so that the resulting windows look fantastic. Thank you.
Customer in Derby Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Premium quality windows, doors & installation team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows and doors replaced. We chose Derwent windows because they supplied Evolution windows which I considered to be the best on the market. The price was the price and non-negotiable but we considered this a positive after dealings with other National firms who's starting prices were frighteningly high followed by pressurised negotiations! Derwent were very helpful with choosing and detailing, but some confusion arose because we talked to four people, this was resolved when we asked for one focal contact (hence the 4 star rating). The installation team were fantastic, polite, helpful, covered everything with plastic sheeting and no problem was too small. All snags were resolved to our complete satisfaction.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Wonderful transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship. Beautifully made and fitted door and windows. They even opened up the old fanlight over the door, which had been bricked up years ago. The plastering afterwards was of a very high standard too. Courteous and prompt service. I would recommend highly to anyone in this area.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Arched Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new front door has been long anticipated and we are thoroughly delighted. The Derwent windows showroom is worth visiting to visualise the quality and range of products available. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the whole team is absolutely delightful. This is a full package with complete attention to detail. We had 3 site visits to plan, design and measure the door, we had books and samples which allowed the whole family to contribute their opinions. The office staff were supportive and available throughout the process, ready to answer queries via telephone and email. On the day of fitting the men were prompt and did a beautiful job. We could not be more pleased. Perhaps it's a sign of my age that I have taken a photo of my new front door to work with me? I recommend this company and we will certainly use them again.
Customer in Derby Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018