We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A professional job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new Solidor. From the start of the process to the end we have found Derwent Sash Windows to be an excellent company which has provided us with a very good service. They were able to be flexible when finding a time for installation and Dougie did a spotless job of fitting the door. We would recommend this company without hesitation.
JJJohnson Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Quality Windows, and excellent fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered 2 new wooden sliding sash windows to replace some which were badly made about 7 years ago by a local joiner, and also a fixed window which was rotten. We went to the showroom and looked at the windows which seemed to be good quality, and placed our order. The fitters came on the planned date, and even though we had cleared the area and put down dust sheets, they covered everything. The windows were fitted and finished in a day, they were very organised and tidy, and friendly. I would have no hesitation using Derwent Sash Windows again. We know that the 4 large sash windows on the front of our house will need replacing!
Spike J Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent Quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent Sash Windows to replace all our original Sash windows, and their quality of work, product and service was excellent. The windows themselves look amazing and feel really substantial. The fitters not only did a great job putting the windows in, but they also left everything really tidy, the mess was cleaned up - unlike other tradesman we have had in - we cannot fault them on any level. These windows have been worth every penny, we highly recommend them.
LouiseW Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Excellent products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience from the initial visit to their excellent showroom, through the measuring and fitting. By no means the cheapest, but the windows are the best that I have seen, and the only ones which suit our old house. Widows look to be well made, it remains to be seen how they stand up to the weather since they were only fitted today, however, I have no reason whatever to doubt them.
2011-08-01 17:21:12.17 Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the installation of Evolution Storm windows. We followed Jan and Rob's advice on some of the detailing and the windows look great inside and out. The finish is spot on and the fitting team were tidy, efficient and cheerful. Thank you!
Brian Swift Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
Sash Windows Installation Victorian House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest quote but quality windows, excellent service and polite and efficient installation, Would use again.
Richard Beach Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Excellent & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would happily recommend Derwent Sash Windows. Very professional and tidy job from start to finish. Thanks to all involved.
Steve Bland Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Choose the best use Derwent Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Derwent Sash Windows took great care of our home with the minimum of disturbance to our decor We chose the Evolution flush fit range in grey Amazing quality Windows fitted with care they have transformed our home Rob and his team are the most professional company around give them a try if you want new quality Windows
Mark Adams Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Lovely New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our upstairs windows replaced by Derwent last year and everything about the process has been first class. The products are excellent, the workmanship of a very high standard and we absolutely delighted with the results. People have been stopping us in the street as we leave the house to ask us about our lovely new windows. From our initial enquiry through to the end of the installation we couldn't fault anything and look forward to returning for the rest of the windows as soon as possible.
Hogarth63 Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
First class service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Alistair are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The quality of the windows and the fitting service is excellent. The joinery work on the reveal linings and architraves is superb. The attention to detail, care of our home and cleanliness is first class. We highly recommend Derwent Sash Windows and would never use anyone else.
Kjbhs1 Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016