We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good experience start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not cheap and pitched as a top of the range product we bought 6 sash windows and an external door for an old stone cottage. Throughout Derwent windows provided a clear, responsive and professional service, they managed our expectations and the team doing the installation were top notch. Time will be the real test of product quality but from the experience to date I have high hopes and no problems commending Derwent Windows for their delivery.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Derwent nearly 3 years ago to replace the door and windows at the front and then just recently to replace the rear windows. Both times they have been spot on and I would definitely recommend them without hesitation. As others have said, they came in slightly more expensive than other firms but their attention to detail on the fitting and finishing touches is outstanding. The first time, we had two windows knocked into one and they plastered, trimmed stonework etc and now you wouldn't know there was once two windows there. Second time they had a high window to replace on a stairwell but handled the challenge with ease. They are very friendly and super tidy, minimal touching up of paintwork needed. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before so we know how reliable and helpful they are. Obviously the schedule was interrupted because of the lockdown situation but we were kept informed about when the business could resume and we were given a new date as soon as possible. We were not disappointed, the work was done to a very high standard. Timekeeping was excellent and not a moment of the day was wasted. The room and outside area were left tidy and clean. I would have no hesitation using the company again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a brilliant job... such careful work and attention to detail. They could not have been better. Felt the difference in the heat in the lounge immediately and the windows look great. Thank you so much for a very efficient, excellent job.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Excellent fitting and real quality product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new door and window fitted to a porch. The window and door were real quality products, a noticeable improvement over cheaper alternatives (you get what you pay for). Although the original installation date was missed (due to a problem at the manufacturers end), Derwent Windows pushed to get the door fitted before Christmas, which we were very pleased with. Thank you once again!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 21/12/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new replacement windows. The quality of the work is outstanding. Derwent fitters were friendly and helpful and worked very cleanly with no mess at all. The Windows have made a noticeable difference to warmth in the house. Love the look from the inside and outside. It wasn't the cheapest quote we had but certainly worth paying a little bit more for flush Windows. Wouldn't hesitate to use Derwent Windows again or recommend to friends.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Derwent Windows again to install more windows at our house, having been very happy with the first installation earlier this year. Once again the fitters were excellent, the windows themselves are superb and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyine considerign quality window replacement.
Paul Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality materials and finish. Very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Work completed in the time specified. Fitters very pleasant and well-organised. House left clean and tidy every day. Admin staff very organised and helpful. End product entirely satisfactory.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Fantastic service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large project of over 40 windows/doors/bifold etc with differing styles from traditional sash at the front of the house to a more contemporary design to the rear undertaken through 4 phases of work over a three years time period and the customer service levels, professionalism and quality remained at a high level throughout this period. A lot of support around getting the correct specification from numerous meetings, use of the showroom and the prompt return of calls/enquires to clarify the smallest detail and the level of patience/support during the various project time periods was key. As the project was conducted over 3 years and four phases we had a wide selection of team members as well as some familiar faces working at our property but all set very high standards in terms of professionalism, cleanliness and quality of work. Snagging was a breeze as the team had already completed their own snagging list and kept us fully informed throughout the phase of each project. Just remains to say thanks and would highly recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the company provided excellent customer service. They were meticulously clean as they covered all the furniture, curtains and flooring and were careful to remove it afterwards. The fitters Ian and Dan were consummate professionals. They kept me informed and involved me at every step. They were courteous and polite. There were a couple of minor issues which they resolved straight away. They went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy reviewing every window that they fitted with me. Would definitely recommend this company again as they made the whole experience as easy as possible from start to finish.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Usual high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted two double-glazed sash windows quicker than expected and on budget. They hit a problem with some old electrics in the house and resolved it quickly with no inconvenience or delay. This is the third time we have used Derwent and they are always polite, professional and respectful of the house which they leave in immaculate condition.
Customer in Derby Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent Windows and Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced a bay window and two bedroom windows. Very professional, high quality installation carried out quickly and tidily. We will be having them back to replace the remaining sash windows next year. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Derby Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new windows and a new rear door from Derwent. We've been very pleased with the service from start to finish. The staff have been highly professional and easy to work with. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Professional and high quality replacement window service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had seven hardwood sash windows and a set of orangery doors replaced by Derwent Windows this month and have been delighted with the finished product and the quality of service throughout the entire process. The fitters were extremely professional and hard working, and despite having to contend with heavy rain throughout the installation, our house and driveway were left spotless after each day's work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for quality replacement windows, and we have already requested a further survey for additional work at our house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Great work with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to time and high standard. The workmen were polite and kept everywhere as clean as possible during the work and cleaned up when they finished. We were delighted with the high quality of the door and frame and the way it was finished and fitted. We were kept informed throughout from ordering to delivery and would highly recommend this company.
Alison Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Excellent service and high quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Derwent replaced our front windows about 10 years ago - a job we were very pleased with - we decided to use them again to replace our ageing rear windows with wood-effect uPVC (in our opinion, it looks just as good as painted wood, and there is a lot less maintenance). We made 2 or 3 visits to the showroom, where there are comprehensive displays of all the ranges they sell. They deal only in high-quality frames, so this is not the firm to use if you are looking for cheap double glazing. Service throughout was helpful and courteous, with good and frequent communication by e-mail and phone. One window required stained glass, and they directed us to a local expert company to choose the glass colours. The installers work long days and just get on carefully and expertly with the job, including moving and protecting furniture etc., and cleaning up at the end of each day. We are very pleased with the appearance and quality of the finished installation. A courtesy call from Andy today to ensure we were happy was a nice touch.
Customer in Derby Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Sash Windows recently installed new sash windows to the front bedrooms of our Victorian terraced house. Their team, from initial consultation to completion of work, was excellent throughout. The windows are superb and met the local council's planning requirements for the conservation area. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Derby Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Quality Product, expertly fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 replacement sash windows and front and back door. I am absolutely delighted with them. They look amazing. I had a few quotes in and Derwent stood out by a mile from the start. Definitely recommend a visit to the showroom. The fitters did an excellent job and clearly take a pride in their work. Would rate 10/10
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 19/01/2014
Great windows, fitting team & company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old UPVC windows replaced with timber casement windows from Derwent. Their customer service from visiting the showroom to the finished windows is first class, everything from a deposit protection policy to polite, skilful & tidy fitters. The timber windows look great and make such a difference. We would highly recommend Derwent to anybody looking for new windows, it's exactly how a company should be run but so few are.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent fitted 11 sash windows into our Victorian house. We had seen other houses in our area fitted with their windows which have stood the test of time; Andy clearly explained the differences between products Derwent offered and was able to guide our decision-making. The whole process from start to finish has been top quality, as are the windows. Communication has been clear and courteous, all staff have been trustworthy and friendly, and the windows enhance our property. The budget and schedule were adhered to. I highly recommend Derwent Windows.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Stained glass window renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Derwent highly enough. Every aspect of the work carried out renovating a number of large stained glass windows in our late Victorian house was excellent: quality of the product, craftsmanship, efficiency and cleanliness of the installation, and customer service throughout the project. Advice and guidance, and communication from the Derwent team were also outstanding from initial discussions to completion.
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a front door fitted in January and have been very pleased with the standard of care throughout the process. The quality of the goods is excellent as is the skill of the fitter, Dougie, who made a super job. We are delighted and will use the company in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Stunning transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company from start to finish cannot commend them enough. The windows have totally transformed out property. The workmanship was brilliant and the fitters worked tidy and efficiently and are a credit to the company. Safe to say we will be using them for the other bits we plan to have done.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great service, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows fitted a new front door for us. They were helpful and kind throughout the whole process. From the initial estimate to design details and the final fit, they have been great. We are very pleased with our new front door!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Quality doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement hardwood front door and surrounding frame and stained glass encapsulation. The original stained glass windows were removed about a month prior to fitting. Expertly removed and our home securely boarded up. We are delighted with the finished product. The original stained glass and leaded window has been carefully cleaned, repaired and encapsulated and looks amazing. The new front door is also of a really high quality and finish. The fitters removed and fitted the new frame, window and door in a day, with minimal fuss. We were consulted throughout the fitting on minor details that needed a decision . We contacted Derwent Windows the following day about a small issue we had found and it was promptly dealt with. Highly recommended for quality of product.
Customer in Derby Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Derwent Sash windows to install Origin bi fold doors and windows. Their professionalism and customer care are excellent. All the staff that we dealt with have been very helpful and efficient. The doors and windows look outstanding and have completely exceeded our expectations. Particular thanks must go to Alister, Andy and Jan who are a huge asset to the company and have stayed in touch constantly throughout the ordering and installation process. Also the professionalism of the installation team and cleanliness in their work was equally as impressive. We also had between the glass blinds fitted by Derwent Sash windows and these really show the quality of the doors and windows. We are extremely impressed with this company and wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Excellent product, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new sash windows look just right in our 1900s town terraced house, matching the style and exceeding the quality of the original ones. The service from Derwent Windows was expert, appropriate and on time. Attention to detail was given at every stage of the process, so that the resulting windows look fantastic. Thank you.
Customer in Derby Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Premium quality windows, doors & installation team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows and doors replaced. We chose Derwent windows because they supplied Evolution windows which I considered to be the best on the market. The price was the price and non-negotiable but we considered this a positive after dealings with other National firms who's starting prices were frighteningly high followed by pressurised negotiations! Derwent were very helpful with choosing and detailing, but some confusion arose because we talked to four people, this was resolved when we asked for one focal contact (hence the 4 star rating). The installation team were fantastic, polite, helpful, covered everything with plastic sheeting and no problem was too small. All snags were resolved to our complete satisfaction.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Wonderful transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship. Beautifully made and fitted door and windows. They even opened up the old fanlight over the door, which had been bricked up years ago. The plastering afterwards was of a very high standard too. Courteous and prompt service. I would recommend highly to anyone in this area.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Arched Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new front door has been long anticipated and we are thoroughly delighted. The Derwent windows showroom is worth visiting to visualise the quality and range of products available. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the whole team is absolutely delightful. This is a full package with complete attention to detail. We had 3 site visits to plan, design and measure the door, we had books and samples which allowed the whole family to contribute their opinions. The office staff were supportive and available throughout the process, ready to answer queries via telephone and email. On the day of fitting the men were prompt and did a beautiful job. We could not be more pleased. Perhaps it's a sign of my age that I have taken a photo of my new front door to work with me? I recommend this company and we will certainly use them again.
Customer in Derby Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Can't get better than this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed all of the windows in our house and have to say this was the one of the best customer experiences I've ever had. The owners and workers are courteous and considerate and completely customer focussed. They bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. They made no mess and finished very quickly. I have full confidence any aftercare we would need if any problems should arise. This is how every company should operate. So glad I went with these guys. I wholeheartedly recommend them.
Amandeep singh Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Helpful, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows have again provided great service from purchasing to fitting. Helpful, friendly, professional and tidy. I would recommend them to anyone.
Steve B Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Clean, tidy and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went very smoothly from the search for what we wanted, deciding upon a design, ordering and paying for two sash windows. They were installed with the minimum of disruption, on the day appointed and within the timescale suggested. The installers were all very helpful, covered all surfaces on the stairs and in the rooms where the windows were to go, worked tidily , left things clean and were even prepared for the rain that fell. good follow up and attention throughout the whole process.
Todd Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
They never disappoint ..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had 2 new windows fitted by Derwent, previously they have fitted a new bay window and a door. Bespoke quality products fitted with care and attention to detail.
Bridget B Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Oak French Doors and upstairs bedroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely professional and helpful company with every member of the team from the start to the end of the process fantastic. They listened to my requests and have changed two french doors with side half windows into to two french doors with full length side panels which has totally transformed our view of the garden. High recommend using oak, as even though it was far more expensive the gain really comes out in the finish of the wood. Will definitely only use this company for windows in the future.
The Hannon's Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
First Class Installation from a Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows and doors. Derwent Windows have been extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process. We will be engaging them again next year to have our extension windows and doors installed. We would happily recommend Derwent Windows to anyone, and would be only too pleased to provide a reference if it is required.
Paula B Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Fabulous product and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had new wooden doors and windows fitted. Due to the fact that they were bespoke, we had to wait 12 weeks for them , but they were well worth the wait. Derwent Sash Windows Ltd did a beautiful job: neat, fast and professional. I was particularly impressed with the care taken to protect my furniture and belongings during the work, and they did a great job of tidying up afterwards. Communication was prompt, professional and warm, and they even took the trouble to returning a beloved keyring I had inadvertently left in my old door.
Diane T Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Perfect products paired with professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a self-confessed high maintenance customer, I demanded a lot of time and attention from Derwent Sash Windows Ltd, and they more than met my high expectations throughout the buying, installation and aftercare service. I visited the beautiful showroom a fair few times while choosing the products, and was always met with patience, courtesy and expertise. The installation went like clock work. Many thanks to Mark for his exceptional skill installing my product from Timber Windows & Doors.
Thordie Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Front Door Just had a new front door and surrounding windows in our porch from Derwent. We wanted 1930's style to be in keeping with our house built in 1929. All the Derwent staff were very helpful and provided excellent service and advice from start to finish. We wanted a stained glass design to match our original bay windows and Derwent put us in touch with their specialist glass supplier who made the windows to our design which look great! During installation, both fitters were really skilled and ensured a good job was done, including joinery and some plastering. Once again - thank you Derwent !
BobChegs Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Reliable, professional and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent windows over the past 5+ years to supply and fit several large sash windows in our property, including a bay window. They have always been professional in their dealings. When it comes to installation the fitters make sure that there is no mess and that the fitting inconveniences you as little as possible. I would highly recommend Derwent Sash Windows and will continue to use them for the rest of the house's windows.
David C Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Timber bay sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact with Derwent Windows right through to the finished installation they have been totally professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. I had many discussions with Derwent about how best to achieve my desired result, and nothing in the whole process was too much trouble for them. They always answered my many queries, discussed all my options, and tailored a package to suit my specific needs. Once the window specifications were agreed they were manufactured and delivered on time, and fitted to an exceptionally high standard. The professional fitters dust-sheeted everywhere, and on completion cleaned up leaving no trace of ever being there. The windows are of the highest quality and beautifully installed. Everyone with whom I dealt at Derwent Windows has been brilliant. They made the whole process stress free, and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for truly excellent customer service, highly trained professional staff, and a superb end result. Thank you Derwent Windows!
Derwent Windows review Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Quality door in traditional style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Derwent Windows because they have a reputation for quality. I liked the fact that I could look around the showroom before I ordered. I wanted a traditional wooden stable door for the back of my old cottage to replace a hideous upvc door fitted by a previous owner. I also wanted modern locking and security. I also wanted a big window in the top half so I can see my garden. The door is completely bespoke, basically I could have what I wanted. It's made of engineered hardwood, has an impressive 30 year guarantee against rot and will outlast me I'm sure. The surveyor came out to measure up and advise me on a few things I hadn't thought about. The door was fitted on schedule and without fuss in quite a tricky, wonky space. It looks great and has put all the character back into my cottage. Definitely recommend DSW.
Rachel Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Great Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Derwent Windows. Last year bedroom windows were replaced and we really noticed the difference over the cold winter. Now we've had landing, bathroom and kitchen. The windows look really smart both inside and out. The quality is superb. They're not cheap but you get what you pay. Every one at Derwent Windows are great. Particularly the two fitters Ian and Mark. Andy is also very helpful and will follow up any queries. I would strongly recommend them.
Blue Girl Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Absolutely first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent Windows on two occasions, with the front windows replaced a few years ago and the remaining back windows and back door this year. The service and attention to detail has been absolutely first class from initial contact to final fitting. Every single member of the team has gone out of their way to ensure that we had exactly the outcome we were looking for, with replacement sash windows and replacement stone cills on our Victorian property. The fitters were prompt, friendly, tidy and flexible. The surveyor was thorough and accurate. The sales team in the showroom were professional and knowledgeable, with clear communication throughout. If you are looking for a local company with expert knowledge and a commitment to excellence, go to Derwent Sash Windows.
Andy C Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Great Improvement to front of house appearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the high quality of my new front door as well as the quality of the fitting. The fitter took time to make the surround look very neat and well finished. When fitting was completed the site was left very clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company, as all staff were both helpful and polite at all times.
Hesselden Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Quality Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new door fitted. Derwent were helpful from the very first time we stepped into the show room. The door was installed ahead of schedule and the quality is first rate. The fitters were excellent throughout, leaving zero mess and doing an excellent job. A follow up call was made to us to check satisfaction. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Satisfied Customer Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
First class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new front door and side panels, the service was first class from start to finish. The showroom staff were very knowledgeable and helped us with any questions we had, nothing was too much trouble. The team kept us informed through the whole process. We chose a wooden door and wanted to retain the original 1930's stained glass, they were able to arrange for the glass to be removed, cleaned and glazed and then placed into our chosen door, it looks fabulous!! The fitter was very professional, a skilled fitting all round with no mess. Totally satisfied with the quality and value of the door and the fitting and would highly recommend Derwent Windows and Doors.
DGoodrum Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Great team, lovely windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the whole process of buying our new windows, from the staff in the showroom, the surveyors, and the fitters who worked very hard and did a very professional job. They were all a pleasure to do business with. The windows are a fantastic quality and we would definitely recommend both the make of window and the Derwent Windows team.
Alison and Tim Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent job. We got what we asked for. No problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New French Doors fitted. They were there at 7.30 and finished by 10.00. We got home from work and the only way we could tell they had been, was the new doors. No mess that we could see at all. Good price comparing it to other quotes and we had a courtesy call a couple of weeks after the work to make sure we were happy with it. I have no problem recommending them and would be happy to use them in the future. Phil and Sharon, Ripley.
philandshaz Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
New doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service and workmanship of Derwent Sash Windows Ltd. My new windows and doors look great. The fitters came on time and finished when they said they'd finish and were polite and helpful.
Ian Thompson Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Beautiful windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely delighted with my sash windows and 2 new doors for the renovation of my Victorian property. The whole end to end experience was a pleasure. Everyone at Derwent was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The finished work is beautiful and I've had so many compliments. Thank you so very much everyone. I would highly recommend Derwent.
Rachael Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Excellent service and great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows came when they said they would, they prepared each room in turn with thorough dust protection and worked in a brisk and professional manner. The staff were friendly, co-operative and extremely professional. The finished product looks very impressive and the sound and heat insulation is much better than the old and compromised original double glazing. They were not cheap but we felt they were well worth the money. Elizabeth
Elizabeth Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent company- to be highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent are not the cheapest company, but now I would use none other for windows and doors. The whole team are highly professional and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. This was apparent from the beginning to the end of my dealings with them- from my first visit to the lovely showroom, the visits from Alister and then Andrew, the surveyor, to the hardworking fitters themselves- all were great and Douggie was a star when he came back to fit my front door! The service from the office staff was equally good. I had Evolution flush windows and a timber door fitted at my home. I am absolutely thrilled with them and they look great. Additionally, the difference in sound reduction and heat retention is amazing. I have since had a front door fitted at another property and my tenant is thrilled with it too. I would highly recommend Derwent and if you are looking for good quality products, efficiently and professionally installed, you cannot go wrong with this company. Thank you all!
Pamdex Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Best backdoor ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered our backdoor through Derwent Sash Windows. We didn't look elsewhere because visiting their showroom we knew that they would do a good job, at a reasonable price. It was evident from their customer service which was authentic and honest. Prior to the install, the measuring up was completed quickly and with friendly staff, and on the day of installation it was a joy to chat with such a great fitter. He did a perfect job in awful weather. I can't believe how clean the job was! We'll definitely get the rest of our windows and doors from here.
Ruth82 Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Replaced french and back doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After visiting the showroom, my partner and I were blown away with how professionally it is all set out, with first class personal customer service, with the team there listening to what we wanted as opposed to telling us what they could do ..... overall very impressed.... Which carry's on with the final fitted product. The fitters who installed really took attention to detail as their main objective ..... We are both very pleased, and will be having the windows installed by Derwent in 2018.. I can highly recommend Derwent Sash to anyone ....
andy robinson Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Outstanding products and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our new sash windows from Derwent. The products are first class. The fitting team were brilliant, preparing each room with plastic sheeting before fitting. Outstanding service all round highly recommended.
Ian Watson Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
All brilliant - windows, fitting and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to their showroom right through to completion the whole process was professional, easy and surprisingly quick. The team who fitted our windows and doors were brilliant - so little mess, covering every room in plastic sheeting and vacuuming up each evening. The finishing little touches set them apart and the finish is beautiful. We are so pleased. They arranged a builder to knock two windows into one which went really well. The plastering and stonework is spot on, you'd never know there was two windows there before. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Gailo1 Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Great Service & Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all the windows replaced in our house and Derwent provided excellent advice, high quality products and fitters who took great care - highly recommended.
Tony Mundin Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
English door company doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted two doors replacing with upvc that did not look plastic. DSW supplied and fitted them. They knew their products so we got exactly what we needed. Kept us informed on progress of the order and fitted them on the day they said. Workmen were very good, covered everything up and cleared up. Excellent job, just what you want. Always worth searching for a trusted trader.
Anonymous Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently bought a house with some of the windows complete and want to finish them all. From the original quote through to the completion of the first window last week the process has been smooth and professional. the workmen were on time and the quality of their work, which included building work, was excellent. We'll be back soon as there are 6 more windows to go.
JS Rotherham Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Great new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had four new windows in our post war semi detached house replaced with Evolution flush windows from Derwent and couldn't be more pleased. We didn't want that brilliant gloss look of what many people have have when they get new windows. We wanted the traditional style. And now they look great. We've had a number of complements. The window cleaner says they look like wood! Yes they were more expensive but they're worth it. All dealings with Derwent windows staff was professional, efficient but friendly. I must mention the fitters who were excellent. Punctual, hard working, ensured everything in the room was covered and cleaned up everything. We would use them again when we look to replace our downstairs windows. Would strongly recommend the company.
Blue Girl Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Very professional company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had three sash windows replaced and new porch doors fitted by Derwent and we could not have been more pleased by the quality of the work or by the ease of the process. The quality of the workmanship was matched only by the professional manner in which the order was managed from initial contact, through various revisions to plans, to the actual fitting itself. They are not the cheapest but still very competitive given the quality of product and service they offer. We would recommend Derwent very highly.
Gregson Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DSW to fit windows and doors on two Victorian properties. The products are of very high quality and the service is excellent. The windows were sensitively designed to fit the buildings ensuring a like for like finish. The fitters were polite and professional and work was completed with the minimum of disruption. I wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Sandra Posted on 07/05/2017 , work completed 07/05/2017
Excellent service and top class product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with the professional service of all the staff involved with this company. They have carried out an encapsulation of our old stain glass long stairwell window. The job was carried out in an excellent manner from start to finish. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting a top notch job done by first rate staff.
tony Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional company including the surveyors, office staff and installation team. Order to installation was only a few weeks and we're really happy with the work
Viccyn Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
An excelent job start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had Derwent Sash Windows replace all the doors and windows on our barn. Everything was first class from the product to the fitters who were very respectful of our home and attention to detail was exemplary Very highly recommended. Thanks Lads Geoff and Diane
Geoff Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Gorgeous windows and doors expertly fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about having our new doors and sash windows fitted has been perfect. Right from the first visit to the showroom everyone has been really friendly and knowledgeable. The final fitted products look amazing and have been put in without any mess leftover (I've never known such tidy tradesmen). The guys have done a really good job and we couldn't be more pleased with how it all looks. Totally recommended from start to finish.
George R Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job from start to finish from the whole team. Everyone worked very hard to give us the service and product we required.The attention to detail excellent. Thank you all very much. Highly recommended.
Pete and Brigitte Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
A professional job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new Solidor. From the start of the process to the end we have found Derwent Sash Windows to be an excellent company which has provided us with a very good service. They were able to be flexible when finding a time for installation and Dougie did a spotless job of fitting the door. We would recommend this company without hesitation.
JJJohnson Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Quality Windows, and excellent fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered 2 new wooden sliding sash windows to replace some which were badly made about 7 years ago by a local joiner, and also a fixed window which was rotten. We went to the showroom and looked at the windows which seemed to be good quality, and placed our order. The fitters came on the planned date, and even though we had cleared the area and put down dust sheets, they covered everything. The windows were fitted and finished in a day, they were very organised and tidy, and friendly. I would have no hesitation using Derwent Sash Windows again. We know that the 4 large sash windows on the front of our house will need replacing!
Spike J Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent Quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent Sash Windows to replace all our original Sash windows, and their quality of work, product and service was excellent. The windows themselves look amazing and feel really substantial. The fitters not only did a great job putting the windows in, but they also left everything really tidy, the mess was cleaned up - unlike other tradesman we have had in - we cannot fault them on any level. These windows have been worth every penny, we highly recommend them.
LouiseW Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Excellent products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience from the initial visit to their excellent showroom, through the measuring and fitting. By no means the cheapest, but the windows are the best that I have seen, and the only ones which suit our old house. Widows look to be well made, it remains to be seen how they stand up to the weather since they were only fitted today, however, I have no reason whatever to doubt them.
2011-08-01 17:21:12.17 Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the installation of Evolution Storm windows. We followed Jan and Rob's advice on some of the detailing and the windows look great inside and out. The finish is spot on and the fitting team were tidy, efficient and cheerful. Thank you!
Brian Swift Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
Sash Windows Installation Victorian House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest quote but quality windows, excellent service and polite and efficient installation, Would use again.
Richard Beach Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Excellent & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would happily recommend Derwent Sash Windows. Very professional and tidy job from start to finish. Thanks to all involved.
Steve Bland Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Choose the best use Derwent Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Derwent Sash Windows took great care of our home with the minimum of disturbance to our decor We chose the Evolution flush fit range in grey Amazing quality Windows fitted with care they have transformed our home Rob and his team are the most professional company around give them a try if you want new quality Windows
Mark Adams Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Lovely New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our upstairs windows replaced by Derwent last year and everything about the process has been first class. The products are excellent, the workmanship of a very high standard and we absolutely delighted with the results. People have been stopping us in the street as we leave the house to ask us about our lovely new windows. From our initial enquiry through to the end of the installation we couldn't fault anything and look forward to returning for the rest of the windows as soon as possible.
Hogarth63 Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
First class service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Alistair are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The quality of the windows and the fitting service is excellent. The joinery work on the reveal linings and architraves is superb. The attention to detail, care of our home and cleanliness is first class. We highly recommend Derwent Sash Windows and would never use anyone else.
Kjbhs1 Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Sash have replaced every window in our Edwardian house and the original conservatory. This is not a regular window installation company, these guys are craftsmen. We took 3 quotes, all fairly similar...it is only when you get into the weeds on the detail of the window and the subsequent fit and finish internally and externally that you realise you have found the only company to trust your home with. The other 2 companies eventually withdrew their offers as the job was too difficult. A guy down the road used a regular window installer, same windows, crappy fit and finish, especially externally. Ours was a big job, huge original casements and sash windows were removed and replaced with Bygone Collection Sash and Evolution Casements. That was the bit anyone could do. The level of carpentry detailing to replicate window sills, architraves and plenty of other bits was astonishing. The conservatory was a rotten, leaky and cold a lean to, now it is the pride of the house, lovely and warm. We had a special extra wide Accoya door made to replicate the original. The whole things looks identical, but much better than the one next door. So we have a period house, now with the latest technology windows, installed stunningly. Noise reduction glass in the bedrooms kills all outside noise and the house is finally warm. And it looks just like it did before, Use them, trust them, they are worth it.
LorneStoddart Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Absolutely excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Rob, Alistair and their excellent workmen have come up trumps! We cannot praise them enough. This time we had twenty two sash windows replaced, the first time it was twenty. The installation was completed with the absolute minimum of fuss and disruption. From our first contact to book the work to the last squirt of sealant everything was done to perfection. The lads on site were cheerful, polite and expert at what they did. By the end they felt like part of our family! Many thanks to all concerned. Never mind recommending this company to friends we would insist they use you!! Since completing the window replacement, Derwent have replaced our old porch, and are about to replace all our external gates and doors. We are certain that they will do a tremendous job, as they always have.
WhiteLane Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Professional excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company after lots of research for a replacement front door for our cottage, from our first visit to the showroom to completion of the fitting have nothing but praise for this company. Really good and knowledgeable advice, very prompt visit to measure and a surprisingly good quote , had expected higher. Really good at communicating re dates and fitting. The door was fitted by such friendly, polite,careful and skilful workers . A fabulous new door and we are 100% satisfied ! Can highly recommend this company.
Guineapig Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the quality of our new windows and the professional way they have been installed. The four men involved worked extremely efficiently and methodically. All furniture was covered and taped and at the end of each day everything was cleared away and vacuumed. We could not fault them in anyway. We are very happy to recommend Derwent Sash Windows. From our first request for information the whole process has been seamless. We have never felt pressured just reassured that we have purchased an excellent product which has fulfilled everything we hoped.
What downstairs mean Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016