We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Designer Bedrooms Ltd

Profile thumb dblogo
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–10:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Designer Bedrooms is a family owned and run business. Established in 1992 by Keith and Dawn Brown after many years of experience in the fitted furniture industry.

Although our core business is bedrooms, we also make and install sliding door wardrobes, home office and lounge furniture. As manufacturers, we also supply kitchen and bathroom units to the trade.

All of our furniture is made in our own factory at Wickford. This allows us to build bespoke units to any shape or size necessary to fit your room. Our furniture is then installed by our own skilled fitters.

We do not employ any salesmen or sub-contract fitters and all enquiries will be handled by the owners personally.

To find out more, either visit our website at www.designerbedrooms.co.uk or give us a call on 01268 571799.

Or why not pop into our factory/showroom for a chat and some friendly advice and take at look at our many displays and samples on show. (Please note that Saturdays are by appointment only)

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home offices
    • sliding doors
    • lounge furniture.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price, great value. All done in less than 2 days. Workmen cleaned up and checked everything with us.
Terry, Essex Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The wardrobe looks great and the whole process was painless as it was all done very professionally.
M Hayward Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job from quotation to job completion.
Colin, Essex Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent work and total satisfaction with Design Bedroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say a big thank you to Keith and Design Bedroom team!!! My wife and I are very pleased with the design and production of the bedroom furniture. They look fabulous and truly outstanding. This is the second time we used the Firm. Again we are very satisfied with the design and workmanship. Keith has been particularly accommodating to our special requests on the light box and changes made along the way. Thank you for your patience, expert advices and giving us the most wonderful bedroom furniture. We would highly recommend this Firm to future customers. They are offering some unique selling points - modern, stylish, functional and tailored made furniture at affordable prices. Thank you again!! Mr Huang
Chiang Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class quality job. Superb value. Friendly but professional.
David, Essex Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship was first class all measurements taken enabled fitted units to be constructed. Would recommend.
Ronald, Essex Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from start to finish. Family run business, friendly and helpful and good value for money. Delighted with my wardrobes and the fitter left the place spotless. Thoroughly recommend.
Lindsey, Essex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Lovely job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great design, good carpenter, very pleasant.
Corrinne, Essex Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Wow! Wasn't expecting it to be that good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being of advancing age, not too much enthuses or excites us these days, and filling in surveys was given up long ago. However, this company's whole process from design and installation of our study, was first class and worthy of the highest praise. I can understand people being suspect of gushing reviews and top mark ratings, but all I can say is that I urge you to visit their delightful showroom and or website, talk to the staff and get a quote. You can thank me later.
Sylvia, Essex Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Well Designed & Manufactured & Fitted With Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designer Bedrooms of Wickford have just finished my installation. They are highly professional from initial visit through to installation. Provided quote when they visited & sent "hand drawing" next day. Talked through requirements & made practical suggestions when they surveyed ( we added more drawers & bedside cabinets & lights.Could not get to showroom so fitters arrived with choice of handles. 3 Fitters put down dustsheets from entrance up stair's & into bedroom & carefully carry pre made sections up stairs. Fitters very skilled ( shaped light pelmet over ceiling cove) & cleaned up after
2011-07-22 12:07:56.03 Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016