We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Designer Bedrooms Ltd

Profile thumb dblogo
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–10:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Designer Bedrooms is a family owned and run business. Established in 1992 by Keith and Dawn Brown after many years of experience in the fitted furniture industry.

Although our core business is bedrooms, we also make and install sliding door wardrobes, home office and lounge furniture. As manufacturers, we also supply kitchen and bathroom units to the trade.

All of our furniture is made in our own factory at Wickford. This allows us to build bespoke units to any shape or size necessary to fit your room. Our furniture is then installed by our own skilled fitters.

We do not employ any salesmen or sub-contract fitters and all enquiries will be handled by the owners personally.

To find out more, either visit our website at www.designerbedrooms.co.uk or give us a call on 01268 571799.

Or why not pop into our factory/showroom for a chat and some friendly advice and take at look at our many displays and samples on show. (Please note that Saturdays are by appointment only)

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home offices
    • sliding doors
    • lounge furniture.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fitted bedroom wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose a local company, following recommendation to complete our bedroom fitted wardrobes. Good quality and value for money - very pleased with end product from beginning to providing plans and fitting wardrobes, would recommend and hope to use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DB just completed fitting my wardrobes, excellent service from start to finish and super value for money. The look amazing and the fitter was polite, tidy and did a fantastic job. Highly recommend using them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
All Round Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
110% recommended. All round excellent, from initial visit to actual fitting. Kept to agreed timeframes, high quality workmanship, friendly helpful owner/staff, very tidy etc. (We have other work to be done later on, and will use them without hesitation).
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
superb workmanship and nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had fitted wardrobes removed (34 years old) and new lovely wardrobes fitted. The work men arrived when they said they would, the old wardrobes removed efficiently and with care. Josh, who fitted the wardrobes, worked hard all day. He was efficient, caring and extremely helpful, a pleasure to have in the house. Lovely product well installed. I was left with a clean bedroom ready for the new carpet.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Julie from Thurrock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a laundry room and small bedroom installation recently and all I can say is Wow! It is absolutely gorgeous. I love all of it. Everybody at DB were great - Keith, who first came round to plan it all had even better ideas than I had even thought of. It was then all fined tuned at the survey and a couple of small ideas made all the difference. The delivery guys and fitters were so friendly, polite, very tidy and really great. I enjoyed meeting all of them and it was a pleasure from start to finish. I am busy showing off my rooms and have told all my friends and family to use them in the future. Well Done Designer Bedrooms Ltd
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Excellent quality love the finish product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DB Previously in our bedroom, we have had our loft converted and without hesitation we knew where we was going to get out next set of bedroom furniture. Keith then came to measure we discussed options , took everything into consideration what we wanted. Drew then plans got back to us, we wanted a couple of things tweaked ( personal choices), no problem he did it. Love the choices you get on colour, no job too big or too small for them. The quality of the furniture is fantastic. We had Josh as our fitter, top lad , another guy helped deliver it all lovely guy too both really respectful of your home ( sorry can’t remember his name). Clean tidy and did a lovely job, also kept me informed and worked with me on what we wanted ( height of dressing table). We are so happy with the finished result just what we wanted. We were trying to reuse our bedside cabinets and headboard unfortunately colour as slightly changed in the last 6 years or so, but customer service outstanding they are sorting that for us too. I have recommended them in the past and will continue to do so. Great value and you get 10 years Guarantee. Thanks 👍🏻
Tina in Thurrock Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Designer Bedrooms to replace fitted wardrobes on the spur of the moment when we saw their van outside our neighbours’ house and it proved to be an excellent decision. Keith was very helpful in guiding us towards our eventual choices and the agreed schedule was kept to exactly. The result is a transformed bedroom, thanks to the clever design which looks stunning and has created lots of space. The standard of materials is impressive, as is the quality of workmanship - I keep nipping into the bedroom just to admire it. The fitter and his colleagues who delivered everything were very professional, polite and efficient.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 15/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Superb workmanship & great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great customer experience from start to finish with Designer Bedrooms. The office design by Keith had a wow factor that we were not expecting and everything from the design, layout and choice of colour & style was made easy for us by Keith. Whilst we didn't get the fitters name, he did an absolutely superb and professional job. Everything was tidied up afterwards and we've been left with a quality looking office area. Great value for the money and we will have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Designer Bedrooms to family and friends. Thank you.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Excellent work and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose DB because the wardrobes they fitted 19 years ago are still perfect so for our other bedroom we went back, service still excellent and VERY covid safe and workmanship perfect again plus such good value for money would be happy to recommend them to anyone! My second bedroom now looks fantastic!
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our daughters bedroom fitted. This is the first one in this home but used Designer Bedrooms in our previous home for three bedrooms. Great customer service and professionalism from start to finish. Stunning bedroom at a very reasonable price. Everything completed in a timely manner from the initial appointment, quote, delivery and fitting. Lots of choice in design and colour. Will definitely be back again for the next bedroom.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Lovely fitted bedroom furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our wardrobes and drawers, made to fit perfectly in an awkward shaped room. Designer Bedrooms are a very accommodating company particularly in light of the current pandemic. The furniture was delivered on time and the fitter was polite and efficient. The room is exactly how we envisioned it when it was planned. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Monday 18th May 20 I had my little boys bedroom suite installed, my little boy is 7 years & his bedroom was designed & equipped for him to grow into & use as a young man. The bedroom is a small box room which was carefully designed by Keith to maximise space. I now have wardrobes that reach the ceiling with trendy mirrored doors & an integrated night light next to the bed with ample sockets & soft closing doors & drawers with a solid PlayStation shelf The colour & design allows space & light into the bedroom & is much more than I imagined it would be. Keith was prompt in replying to my emails, questions & alterations and on the day of the fit I had a male named Paul arrive and what a nice man he was. Paul was clean, tidy & respectful in my house & he built my boys bedroom to perfection. From my initial enquiry to my home visit & design where a price was instantly given, I cannot fault this company I would definitely recommend & will return.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Bedroom fitted furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from design consultation, great advice on products. Delivered all wrapped and professionally. Fitter polite, did a fantastic job. Would highly recommend. Great quality great service from start to finish. So glad we found Designer Bedrooms! Thank you.
Karen Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Superb New Bedroom Furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new fitted bedroom, it is everything and more than we had hoped for and has totally exceeded our expectations. It looks fantastic and has given us so much more room and storage space. From the initial visit to the showroom, through the design process and the installation, Designer Bedrooms have been totally professional and a pleasure to deal with. All agreed dates during the process were adhered to and everything was completed in line with the original quote with no surprises. Paul (the fitter) was a total gentleman from start to finish, exceptionally clean and tidy and the quality of his work is outstanding. The install was completed within two days, again in line with how long we were told it would take. The boys who delivered the furniture were also courteous, efficient and took great care when moving stuff around. Altogether it was a fantastic team effort. I can’t speak highly enough about Designer Bedrooms and would have no hesitation in recommending their products and services.
David, Essex Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
From Drab to Fab!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’d just like to say how very impressed & delighted we are with the first class service we received! All of our 3 bedrooms were superbly designed by Keith then Paul did a fantastic job in fitting them all, the other guys that assisted Paul on the first day - I think their names were Ryan and Clive took great care with everything and all worked extremely hard. 3 bedrooms transformed from drab to fab within 3 days - amazing!! 2 bedrooms were done in 1 day, then we had a few days to move everything out of the master bedroom ready to be fitted out and that took about 1 and half day for completion. We love all 3 bedrooms but especially our room! So bright and beautiful, keep going in to admire it! We will have no hesitation in recommending your company, a real pleasure doing business with such a professional company! Thank you all so much!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
First Class Job - WELL DONE!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our Wardrobes and Drawers fitted on Monday and Tuesday of this week. At 8.30 a.m. on the Monday two young men arrived ready to dismantle our previous set of fitted wardrobes, which the last owner must have had fitted twenty plus years before. They did a good job and left everything tidy awaiting for Paul the fitter to start. As they finished Paul arrived and got stuck in immediately - worked so well during the day and arrived back here at 8.30 a.m. on the Tuesday to complete. What a first class worker Paul is!!! Before 1 p.m. the job was done and the bedroom was left in immaculate order. We were expecting to have to replace the carpet, which we had only put down about 15 month previously. However, we didn't. There was just a one inch strip in front of the drawers where Paul was able to fit in an off cut from a new bit we had over when the carpet was originally fitted. Yes a great job done well. Thanks to Keith and Paul and the team from design to installation - very impressed from start to finish and would have no hesitation in recommending Designer Bedrooms Limited to anyone. We ourselves were recommended by two different lots of friends and took them at their word - glad we did!
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Brilliant product (wardrobes) and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had wardrobes fitted today. Brilliant products and service by all concerned. The wardrobes were made exactly to plan and fitted on the due date. The 2 guys who delivered and brought the furniture from the van to the bedroom were meticulous. They carried them very carefully so as not to damage them or the house. Paul who built/fitted them did a fantastic job, working constantly until they were made and to speculation. The product cannot be faulted and Paul cleared up very thoroughly when he had finished. If you are looking for fitted wardrobes look no further, highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a rainy day when the four guys arrived and they immediately introduced themselves, put shoe protectors on and covered the whole area with dust sheets. When everything had been delivered it left two people to install our bedroom furniture ( one fitment up and over the bed and another along the opposite wall, with sliding doors etc). Throughout the day they worked non-stop until the work was completed. They tidied up and gave the bedroom and staircase a good hoovering. They were friendly and polite and a credit to DB. We have been most impressed with the service from start to finish. The initial survey was most professional with instant drawings and a costing. There was a final survey before the work was started just to see if we had any changes to make. A thoroughly brilliant job from start to finish. Well done Keith and his team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competitively priced job well fitted. A very professional service from a local company, the fitters were superb.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Josh arrived on time, despite the awful weather, to carry out a superb project in our 2 bedrooms. The design, by Keith, and the chosen finish looks great. Our ceilings are 11' high and we were quite concerned about the furniture being overpowering but it works really well and maximises the space we have. Their work is of a very high standard and we are absolutely delighted. It really is 'Top Drawer. Installation was carried out while 'The Beast from the East' was at its worst. The two gentlemen who delivered the goods, in dreadful snowy conditions, were also very friendly and careful in what they had to do. Well done everyone concerned. Carol and Graham St Hilda's Westcliff on Sea
J Carol Johnson Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price, great value. All done in less than 2 days. Workmen cleaned up and checked everything with us.
Terry, Essex Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The wardrobe looks great and the whole process was painless as it was all done very professionally.
M Hayward Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job from quotation to job completion.
Colin, Essex Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent work and total satisfaction with Design Bedroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say a big thank you to Keith and Design Bedroom team!!! My wife and I are very pleased with the design and production of the bedroom furniture. They look fabulous and truly outstanding. This is the second time we used the Firm. Again we are very satisfied with the design and workmanship. Keith has been particularly accommodating to our special requests on the light box and changes made along the way. Thank you for your patience, expert advices and giving us the most wonderful bedroom furniture. We would highly recommend this Firm to future customers. They are offering some unique selling points - modern, stylish, functional and tailored made furniture at affordable prices. Thank you again!! Mr Huang
Chiang Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class quality job. Superb value. Friendly but professional.
David, Essex Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship was first class all measurements taken enabled fitted units to be constructed. Would recommend.
Ronald, Essex Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from start to finish. Family run business, friendly and helpful and good value for money. Delighted with my wardrobes and the fitter left the place spotless. Thoroughly recommend.
Lindsey, Essex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Lovely job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great design, good carpenter, very pleasant.
Corrinne, Essex Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Wow! Wasn't expecting it to be that good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being of advancing age, not too much enthuses or excites us these days, and filling in surveys was given up long ago. However, this company's whole process from design and installation of our study, was first class and worthy of the highest praise. I can understand people being suspect of gushing reviews and top mark ratings, but all I can say is that I urge you to visit their delightful showroom and or website, talk to the staff and get a quote. You can thank me later.
Sylvia, Essex Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Well Designed & Manufactured & Fitted With Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designer Bedrooms of Wickford have just finished my installation. They are highly professional from initial visit through to installation. Provided quote when they visited & sent "hand drawing" next day. Talked through requirements & made practical suggestions when they surveyed ( we added more drawers & bedside cabinets & lights.Could not get to showroom so fitters arrived with choice of handles. 3 Fitters put down dustsheets from entrance up stair's & into bedroom & carefully carry pre made sections up stairs. Fitters very skilled ( shaped light pelmet over ceiling cove) & cleaned up after
2011-07-22 12:07:56.03 Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Not just bedrooms. Delighted to say.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designer Bedrooms fitted wardrobes in two of my bedrooms ten years ago and I could not fault them. Recently, they fitted out a home office for me and also replaced some doors on kitchen cabinets. They were efficient, reliable and not expensive. No high pressure sales talk either, just quality work. A local company serving local people.
wickford homeowner Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015