We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Digital Wise Guys

Profile thumb 8bc2765d 7fbd 4a11 8e05 6153281e2208
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:00
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday 07:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We’re the Digital Wise Guys, the TV aerial and satellite dish installation experts with big hearts!

With over 20 years in the industry, there’s really not much we don’t know about the latest TV aerials and satellite systems. Yep, that’s pretty much all we talk about… even down the pub after a hard week’s worth of aerial installs!

We know that giving a good service to our customers should always be the no. 1 priority. Every time.
So you can trust us to get the job done, on time and to a very high standard—we never cut corners and we take immense pride in our knowledge and workmanship.
All of our work—and any none electrical equipment we install—is backed up with a rock-solid, no quibble, 5-year guarantee.
Oh, and we also love doing TV wall mounting job’s (we seriously can’t get enough of them)!
Payments accepted: Credit cards, Bank transfer, Bacs, Cash,

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
    • TV repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
TV put on the wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came and gave me a quote, quickly after I first made contact with him and he did the work required a few days later, he is reliable and he turned up on time. I was wanting a TV put on the wall with trunking to hide the wires, it took him approx. an hour to do it, maybe a little less, he was very quick and he did not make a mess, he left things as he found them, he also gave me a discount as I am an older person which I appreciated very much and he got rid of some spare aerial wires for me which were not needed but did look untidy. I would definitely use him again in the future if needed because he comes across as being a nice person, reliable and he does a good job and just gets on with it and I was happy with what he did.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 22/05/2021
Fitted an indoor digital aerial in the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, had to move furniture around to get to the where they needed to work without any problems. Turned up early but called an hour before to let me know. Recommend different places to what I thought which was better for what I needed. Tuned all the televisions in to make sure there wasn't any problems. Price agreed even though I asked for am extra line to be put in.
Mark in Essex Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Steve the TV expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a very competent and professional TV antenna man. He knows exactly what he has to do. Takes great care when installing equipment and makes sure everything is up and running. He is a clean worker and we are delighted with everything he has done for us. We can recommend him without hesitation.
Janice in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Excellent service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed Digital Aerial replacing, was on a very long pole and whipped around in the wind. Steve replaced with a very much smaller and more suitable aerial. No more sleepless nights. Highly recommend and will be using again.
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
CCt and internal alarm System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was so professional and very helpful and patient once we decided what we required he quoted and arrange a installation date. We have been so happy with all the works carried out and would without a doubt use his services again and certainly recommend him 100%. Such a lovely person and I know if anything went wrong he would not hesitate to put it right.
Elizabeth in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Great and clean work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve installed a new aerial for me and wall mounted two TVs, a 65" and 55". Steve was quick to come over with only a day's notice. He fit the new aerial in a great location hidden from view (and at a reasonable price) and mounted the TVs perfectly straight. After the job, he hoovered up any mess and took a card payment there and then. I'd definitely recommend Digital Wise Guys for all your aerial/TV needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hi, It is definitely one of the best TVs I have installed for a while! Thanks for the work and review.
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two days after making contact, the work was completed! So nice to receive a call and a visit so quickly, Steve even turned up early!! I told him what I needed and an hour and a half later it was all done, it’s taken me years to get round to doing it, wish I’d called Steve sooner! Highly recommend the service and the friendliness of Steve himself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hi, At least it's all done now though aye! Thanks for a great review it is appreciated.
Timely, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Read the previous reviews and concluded that DWG were a company that I could trust to give me a fair price for a professional job. I wasn't disappointed. The communication was very good, they turned up on time and the job was completed in a timely and professional manner. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
The reviews do not lie! Thanks for adding another one for me! it much appreciated.
Excellent job done at short notice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading other reviews, decided to give DWG a call at short notice to replace a satellite dish & finally get our aerial sorted for Freeview as well. Excellent same day service & job completed quickly & efficiently - one very happy customer! Would definitely recommend this Company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Very happy it got sorted for you and thanks for your review
Good speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the prompt and efficient service provided. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Hi, Thanks for your review and I’m happy it’s all sorted for you now. Take care.