We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Digital Wise Guys

Profile thumb 8bc2765d 7fbd 4a11 8e05 6153281e2208
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:00
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday 07:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We’re the Digital Wise Guys, the TV aerial and satellite dish installation experts with big hearts!

With over 20 years in the industry, there’s really not much we don’t know about the latest TV aerials and satellite systems. Yep, that’s pretty much all we talk about… even down the pub after a hard week’s worth of aerial installs!

We know that giving a good service to our customers should always be the no. 1 priority. Every time.
So you can trust us to get the job done, on time and to a very high standard—we never cut corners and we take immense pride in our knowledge and workmanship.
All of our work—and any none electrical equipment we install—is backed up with a rock-solid, no quibble, 5-year guarantee.
Oh, and we also love doing TV wall mounting job’s (we seriously can’t get enough of them)!
Payments accepted: Credit cards, Bank transfer, Bacs, Cash,

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
    • TV repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Digital Wise Guys before when my chimney was removed and wanted my TV aerial to be relocated. Then to set-up my tvs with motion tv mounts. Very polite, respectful, friendly, technical and knowledgeable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Fast, tidy and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a house without an aerial (only a sky q dish) and after the renewal quote from Sky shot up almost twice in price we decided to get an aerial fitted and go with Freeview. Steve was first to respond to our ad on Facebook and called the same day to arrange a date to check out the job. We had a quote within a day and the work was carried out a few days later! All within a week. They even helped us get our broken security camera fixed. Steve purchased all the extras we so that we didn’t have to organise anything. We can fully recommend Digital Wise Guys - superb service, friendly, reliable and super fast - all of that for a reasonable and appropriate price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Speedy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost Freeview some weeks ago and decided to get this sorted when we bought a second television. Steve arrived within 24 hours of contacting on Facebook and diagnosed the problem - the aerial had been disconnected when Virgin was installed. The existing aerial was inadequate for the distance we are from the transmitter so this was replaced, located in the optimum position and connected to both televisions on the same day as assessment. Steve worked quickly and efficiently, tidied up and was very easy to work with. Thoroughly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Would highly recommend
This is the second time I have used Steve, my elderly mum recently moved into a new property that had a lot of loose cabling which was trip hazard, I was so happy with my service first time round that i trusted he could sort this out for me. Steve removed all the loose cabling making it safe, and installed a new aerial and cable. I would highly recommend him, his very reliable, friendly, quick and reasonably priced.
Nikki in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
FAST, EFFICIENT, RELIABLE! Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an alarm system fitted after a neighbour had been broken into. Like any family, you worry for the well-being & safety of your family & your family home. We had heard incredible reviews from others who had used digital wise guys and so we thought good reputation and through word of mouth made contact. They were there within 2 days of being contacted and completed the job thoroughly & efficiently and to an incredibly high standard. Not only that made themselves accessible to answer queries, questions and setting me up confidently to understand the system and how to use it. Very personable & friendly, but a trustworthy, reliable service that is dependable and gets the job done!!! Plus our home is safe, secure and it’s given me a lot of comfort.
Kimberley in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Great- Friendly, quick and reasonably priced!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from Digital Wise Guys is brilliant at his job. He put our tv on the wall above our fireplace, hid the wires (channelled them in) and even cleaned up the mess afterwards! He arrived right on time, was super friendly to our agitated dog, was quick at finishing the job and extremely reasonably priced! We are so pleased with his work. Couldn’t recommend highly enough!
Stephanie in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted via Which online site, telephone call later that day and arranged appointment for following day. Checked aerial signal at several points in cabling. Provided quote to do the work straight away at what seemed a reasonable price. Installed new aerial and amplifier as quoted within about 75 minutes. Problems solved. Good job done.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Super fast & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Steve to quote when my weak aerial signal became too annoying. Steve called within an hour of the enquiry and visited as arranged the following day. He diagnosed the issue, explained what was needed and I agreed the work (reasonably priced) and he completed it there and then. He was tidy, friendly and it was no hassle, I wished I called him earlier! Now have 100% aerial signal. Have no hesitation in recommending Steve and Digital Wise Guys…
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Digital Wise Guys a few times now. The latest job was to install a burglar alarm for me. Steve inspected the property and came up with a solution to suit my needs and which works perfectly for me. DWG offer a professional, efficient and friendly service which is why I would thoroughly recommend them as they really are experts in their field.
Anne in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Knowledgeable, friendly and respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Digital Wise Guys came highly recommended and well deserved the recommendation, always there to advise with knowledge, very caring and friendly but respectful. I do not hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
TV put on the wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came and gave me a quote, quickly after I first made contact with him and he did the work required a few days later, he is reliable and he turned up on time. I was wanting a TV put on the wall with trunking to hide the wires, it took him approx. an hour to do it, maybe a little less, he was very quick and he did not make a mess, he left things as he found them, he also gave me a discount as I am an older person which I appreciated very much and he got rid of some spare aerial wires for me which were not needed but did look untidy. I would definitely use him again in the future if needed because he comes across as being a nice person, reliable and he does a good job and just gets on with it and I was happy with what he did.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 22/05/2021
Fitted an indoor digital aerial in the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, had to move furniture around to get to the where they needed to work without any problems. Turned up early but called an hour before to let me know. Recommend different places to what I thought which was better for what I needed. Tuned all the televisions in to make sure there wasn't any problems. Price agreed even though I asked for am extra line to be put in.
Mark in Essex Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Steve the TV expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a very competent and professional TV antenna man. He knows exactly what he has to do. Takes great care when installing equipment and makes sure everything is up and running. He is a clean worker and we are delighted with everything he has done for us. We can recommend him without hesitation.
Janice in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Excellent service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed Digital Aerial replacing, was on a very long pole and whipped around in the wind. Steve replaced with a very much smaller and more suitable aerial. No more sleepless nights. Highly recommend and will be using again.
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
CCt and internal alarm System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was so professional and very helpful and patient once we decided what we required he quoted and arrange a installation date. We have been so happy with all the works carried out and would without a doubt use his services again and certainly recommend him 100%. Such a lovely person and I know if anything went wrong he would not hesitate to put it right.
Elizabeth in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Great and clean work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve installed a new aerial for me and wall mounted two TVs, a 65" and 55". Steve was quick to come over with only a day's notice. He fit the new aerial in a great location hidden from view (and at a reasonable price) and mounted the TVs perfectly straight. After the job, he hoovered up any mess and took a card payment there and then. I'd definitely recommend Digital Wise Guys for all your aerial/TV needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hi, It is definitely one of the best TVs I have installed for a while! Thanks for the work and review.
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two days after making contact, the work was completed! So nice to receive a call and a visit so quickly, Steve even turned up early!! I told him what I needed and an hour and a half later it was all done, it’s taken me years to get round to doing it, wish I’d called Steve sooner! Highly recommend the service and the friendliness of Steve himself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hi, At least it's all done now though aye! Thanks for a great review it is appreciated.
Timely, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Read the previous reviews and concluded that DWG were a company that I could trust to give me a fair price for a professional job. I wasn't disappointed. The communication was very good, they turned up on time and the job was completed in a timely and professional manner. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
The reviews do not lie! Thanks for adding another one for me! it much appreciated.
Excellent job done at short notice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading other reviews, decided to give DWG a call at short notice to replace a satellite dish & finally get our aerial sorted for Freeview as well. Excellent same day service & job completed quickly & efficiently - one very happy customer! Would definitely recommend this Company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Very happy it got sorted for you and thanks for your review
Good speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the prompt and efficient service provided. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Hi, Thanks for your review and I’m happy it’s all sorted for you now. Take care.
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into my property just days before the first lockdown in March. I then needed a company to help get my TV set up. I went with the recommendations on the Estate WhatsApp group (of which Steve from Digital Wiseguys had the most!). Steve came and set my TV up at no charge so that I’d have something to watch during lockdown. When I was allowed to I wanted to upgrade my system to Sky Q. Sky Q came along but the Enginner had an issue. I spoke to Steve and he said he’d sort out something in the communal cupboard. The 2nd Sky engineer duly managed to fit Sky Q without a problem. Steve also suggested we needed the communal aerial to be re-sited. Steve was able to do this and called me to make sure I was receiving a good signal. I’m pleased to say his advice to re-site the aerial was just what we needed. I can’t rate Steve or his company highly enough in all aspects - professional, courteous abs mindful of Covid restrictions. A well deserved 5 star rating.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 24/12/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Always happy to help and couldn’t have you without any TV during our first full lockdown! thanks for reviewing Anne.
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tv screen was showing a no aerial connection. I called Steve at 8.15am and he said he would be at my home in mid afternoon; he arrived at 12.15pm. Great first impression. He diagnosed a loose connection in a box in the loft, checked everything was ok and did not charge me for the simple fix. Great second impression. He was polite, courteous and understanding of the problem of having no tv in lockdown! It was most refreshing to experience such high customer service and I would thoroughly recommend his company. Peter Great Amwell
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
I couldn't leave you and your wife without any TV! Thanks for reviewing Peter take care. Oh, let me know if you want that solution i gave you for viewing East Anglia TV and London TV on a different TV set.
Endorsement Reference - One of the good guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fixed a communal on my roof on apartment block for the purposes of rendering it compatible for Sky Q - basically needed uplifting, been neglecting for 15 years - He did all of that, installed a new switch that's top of the range, the first one of its kind he installed as new product just came out recently. Think he was surprised with its functuality. What really impressed me, he went down to basement flat, and ensured their box was fine. He did whole building service, ensured each individual apartment had their bespoke needs catered for. Ground floor apartment was away at the time, and he even came back and did a follow up business following week when she was back, just to check she was okay with no extra cost. The performance has been first class ever since, shared by all residents by the building. Really has lived up to his 5* google reviews, rare to see that. Absolutely on time. Diagnosed it, gave me estimate, signed off, he put slot in Tuesday first thing in the morning, done in about 3 hours and then came back the week after. Not compromise on quality. Signal was really bad, very excellent. Sky engineer endorsed this as well. No complaints, quite the opposite. Was very good at Covid secure working, masks, social distanced, didn't take the elevator. Very very efficient, very can do attitude. Would rate higher than 5*. Within budget. There's a lot of people in this space that are rogue traders you cant trust, he's one of the very good guys, fighting the good fight. Deserves endorsement on that respect. You need a trusted person to deliver on a communal aspect and he did that. When Sky came again, it was very seamless and job done. Another thing that was really nice, Sky were here on a Saturday afternoon, having a bit of an installation teething problem. I called Steve up and had him on loud speaker and speaking to the engineer regarding the problem and it got solved straight away. Steve suggested the solution. Aftercare is very strong. Hopes he gets endorsed, he's one of the people that you just literally would use for everything as just gets on with it and very good, that needs to be recognized. Ultimately, its because he had a really good google feedback review that I managed to get benefits of services and the rest of my building certainly delighted with his personal touch. Please do put him forward, I fully back and endorse it, been brilliant - even offered to sort a guarantee services for a year for issues. Not money grabbing like a lot of tradesmen/tradeswoman. Really important that that gets publicized so other people get the benefit of that level of service as well.
Jack , Westminster Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 15/01/2021)
Wow Jack! What a great and in depth review which i'm very thankful for. As you know if theres any problems i'm only a phone call away! Take care and Thanks again.
Endorsement Reference - Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fixed a TV problem, aerial and wiring. Happy absolutely, very helpful and spot on. He was organized. Was quick to come out, took half an hour, turned up on time. Polite and Friendly.
June, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/01/2021)
Hi June, Thanks for giving us the opportunity to do the works for you and thanks very much for your review.
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Digital Wise Guys replaced a TV aerial very promptly when I contacted them. Steve was polite, friendly and competent. His aftercare service is extremely efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
The trader replied (on 15/01/2021)
Very glad to have had the chance to help you. Thanks for taking the time to give me a review its much appreciated.