We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Direct Heating Installations Ltd

Profile thumb c91039c8 2a9f 4767 9c8d 36e042ef20a0

4.9

55 Reviews

About

Direct Heating Installations is your one stop shop for all plumbing and heating requirements in and around the Leeds and Yorkshire area. We are a family run business with nearly 25 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

We specialise in Heating and Hot water installations and are Worcester, Bosch Group Accredited Installers. We are also Gas Safe registered. We offer a wide variety of services ranging from full central heating installations, power flushing, supply/installation of new boilers, repairs and servicing, to general plumbing and bathroom fitting.

Over the last 10 years we have gone from strength to strength now installing up to 150 boilers a year most of which are Worcester, Bosch Group. Being Worcester Bosch Accredited also means we can offer up to 10 years parts and labour warranties on most Worcester, Bosch Group products.
We are very happy to inform you of some great offers over the coming months in order to get your heating and hot water system ready for the winter months.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with our new boiler fitted by Matt's team. The service was very professional and efficient. Within days of contacting Direct Heating Installations, we had a new boiler fitted. We would highly recommend the team.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/11/2019)
Thanks for your review from all at DHI
Thank you so much Direct Heating!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so so much to Matt, Ryan and the rest of the team for your immense help with our boiler trouble this week! I was trying to get ready to go away for the weekend when our boiler decided to pack in (boyfriend away as well can you imagine?). One fraught phone call to Matt, however, and we're now the owners of a brand spanking new Worcester Bosch model. Ryan also worked his absolute socks off on install day as the boiler is in an awkward position but this didn't faze him one bit. And when it came to installing our Hive device, Russ was such a pleasure to deal with. Massive thanks again guys, great job - Hannah.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt’s and his employees fitted a new boiler for me. From my first interaction through to completion of the job, Matt was very professional and reliable, keeping to his word with regards to timings and responding promptly to emails. During the installation I was consulted re: positioning of new boiler. The team cleaned up after themselves which I was not expecting! I am very happy with the service that I have received and would not hesitate to recommend Matt and his team.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Recent replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a Care Home in Harrogate and recently one of our boilers broke down. As we have very vulnerable residents living here who feel the cold easily, we needed to get the boiler up and running as quickly as possible. Direct Heating Installations responded very quickly and professionally, ensuring that we had our new replacement boiler fitted very quickly and we had our heating up and running within a couple of days. Their service is always efficient and the engineers are polite. Several of our residents and staff commented on how friendly and amenable they were. Many thanks to Direct Heating Installations.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Really professional trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the workmanship and finish plus the overall professional service and attitude. Good attention to detail and afraid to execute to your requirements.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Very happy with service and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received for the installation of our new boiler and the price was very reasonable in comparison to British Gas
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler replaced and was extremely happy with the service from start to finish, great communication, polite and friendly guys, care take throughout. Nothing was too much trouble and I am more than happy with the service and would reccomend to family and friends. Would also thank John and Jake for their excellent work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been really pleased with previous work done by Direct Heating I used them to completely re-do the bathroom. From concept through to completion the service was excellent and all completed to an excellent standard and on-time. The team always kept me upto date with progress and I am very happy with the finished bathroom. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler broke down and needed replacing over Christmas out of all the company quotes Direct Heating installations were the most competitive but also came across friendly and professional, taking the time to answer all my questions. When it came to arranging and having the actual installation the service they provided was excellent, they fitted my boiler in one day, were polite and explained everything they were doing when they needed to. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, speedy and efficient. A great team. They do all our plumbing and heating work at our Care Home and always offer a first class service. Thank you
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/01/2019)
Thanks for your kind words, from all at DHI.