We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Doctor Sparky Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 173

4.9

14 Reviews

About

We are an established family run business that is big enough to cope but small enough to care. We have a combined experince of 40 years in the electrical industry and there is very little we haven't dealt with before.
The only thing that comes before customer service with us is electrical safety.
We are NICEIC approved contractors, this means that as well as being able to certify our own work, we can also test and inspect existing installations in order to confirm their safety or provide a report.
We are also have a huge amount of great reviews on checkatrade.com which can be viewed by anyone.
Please contact us if you want a freindly and professional service by an experienced electrician.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation

Customer reviews

4.9
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Doctor Sparky for an electrical safety test of my flat, and to change some light fittings and switches. Over the course of two visits (one for the test and one for the installations) Harry did the safety test, fixed some issues that were raised by the test and installed the all new fittings. and switches. Throughout the process he was punctual, professional, helpful and very knowledgeable. I'm very happy with the work and will use them again. Highly recommended.
Mark Gray10/12/2018
absurd situation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this company when I couldn't replace a bulb in my bath room light. Appointment made, Mark came on time, sorted the problem. Very helpful. Discussed further stuff for later in the year,
Which? consumer 26/03/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased to recommend Doctor Sparky to anyone. They were extremely polite and helpful. Even carried out couple of small things that weren't included in the quote!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/01/2016
Wholly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived at the arranged time, with all equipment needed for the job put overshoes on without being asked, didn't waste anytime. When finished. the result with the lighting was spectacular
Jessica, Middlesex18/01/2016
Above & beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out late one night when we had no power at all. Semi fixed to give us power & then returned to fix. Always courteous, quality workmanship & confidence, knew what he was doing. Highly recommend.
Judith, Berkshire05/12/2015
Another excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've called on Doctor Sparky for electrical work. He's prompt, courteous, tidy and very reasonable priced. They also don't mind how big/small a job is. Doctor Sparky is my go-to for electrical work.
Justine, Middlesex03/11/2015
Outstanding job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and professional! Assessed each situation and gave advice on how to fix the problem and advised the best possible and most cost effective solution
Christopher, Surrey22/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt work. Very professional. Good value.
Peter, Surrey20/10/2015
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader, Henry Smith of "Dr Sparky Ltd" diagnosed a very tricky fault which two other contractors had failed to diagnose (Homeserve twice and R&D Hitch Electricians). They then ordered and replaced two large transformed and repaired a broken neutral. An excellent job in every way
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2015
Quick and convenient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a couple of small electrical maintenance jobs which were completed quickly and efficiently. Appointment arranged and completed within 24 hours.
Caroline, Surrey22/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Harry and the team and will most certainly use them again. Very friendly, fast response and reasonably priced. Definitely will be keeping their number in the diary.
Andrea, Middlesex06/07/2015
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In half a day Harry did three tricky jobs, he was pleasant, clean cheerful & efficient all done to a high standard.
Gillian, Weybridge01/04/2015
Good - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry has undertaken a number of jobs for us over the years. He is tidy and helpful and above all very professional. I would always turn to Doctor Sparky for my electrical work.
Peter, Middlesex19/03/2015
Used for various jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Doctor Sparky for various work. Mark has installed lights in my garage and CCTV and has installed a storage heater. I last used Mak last month. He was Trustworthy,reliable and professional.
stephen25/09/2014