We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Doorman Garage Doors

Profile thumb doorman logo

4.9

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Experts in repairing and replacing garage doors

If you're having problems with your garage door then give us a call.

We are a family business with more than 25 years of experience installing and repairing garage doors.

Whether your cables and springs have broken or your lock needs replacing, we can usually provide you with a same day repair service to get your door working and your garage secure.
Cables - Springs - Locks - Spindles - Manual & Auto Doors

- No hard selling
- No subcontractors
- Just quality work at a fair price
- We fit the best and repair the rest
- Free call outs

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

4.9
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional, prompt, great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as promised, placed and work carried out all in one go, also carried out additional work free and provided useful advice for maintenance.
Edward, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Reliable & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to give me a quote when he said he would and to do the job when he said he would. He had a positive helpful attitude in sharp contrast to the other firm. He came to quote and did the job efficiently.
Sara, Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Excellent Job Neat and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived prompt on time very good work. All mess cleaned up, very neat and tidy, highly recommend.
Robert, Northumberland Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, efficient.
Ann, County Durham Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
On Time - Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up and over garage door stopped working - fault not obvious. Used Trusted Traders to contact My Kyte, who undertook to come that day, arrived on time, diagnosed fault and repaired in 20 minutes. Charged a great £65.
Brian, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Garage door expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick follow up to our phone call to assess and measure for new garage door expert advice given, only deals with quality doors, communicated well before delivery date, arrived 8.20am to fit new door. Very friendly and polite . Took away old door, swept up, checked we were satisfied with mechanism and ease of lifting door. Fitted a new surround frame to match our front door. Price quote was exactly what we paid.
Pauline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Prompt, professional, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - old door quickly removed and old brickwork tidied. New door fitted. Really pleased with work carried out.
Mel, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift response, good quality work, courteous and polite. Excellent all round service.
Peter, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced and repaired my garage door, which now looks and works 100% again! Pleasant manner and very knowledgeable. Would recommend.
Cheryl, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Brilliant every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints what so ever. Very reliable.
Blakelaw And District Social Club Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017