We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Doorman Garage Doors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00
Profile thumb doorman logo

4.9

78 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Experts in repairing and replacing garage doors

If you're having problems with your garage door then give us a call.

We are a family business with more than 25 years of experience installing and repairing garage doors.

Whether your cables and springs have broken or your lock needs replacing, we can usually provide you with a same day repair service to get your door working and your garage secure.
Cables - Springs - Locks - Spindles - Manual & Auto Doors

- No hard selling
- No subcontractors
- Just quality work at a fair price
- We fit the best and repair the rest
- Free call outs

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, efficient.
Ann, County Durham10/11/2017
On Time - Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up and over garage door stopped working - fault not obvious. Used Trusted Traders to contact My Kyte, who undertook to come that day, arrived on time, diagnosed fault and repaired in 20 minutes. Charged a great £65.
Brian, Tyne and Wear07/11/2017
Garage door expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick follow up to our phone call to assess and measure for new garage door expert advice given, only deals with quality doors, communicated well before delivery date, arrived 8.20am to fit new door. Very friendly and polite . Took away old door, swept up, checked we were satisfied with mechanism and ease of lifting door. Fitted a new surround frame to match our front door. Price quote was exactly what we paid.
Pauline, Tyne and Wear26/10/2017
Prompt, professional, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - old door quickly removed and old brickwork tidied. New door fitted. Really pleased with work carried out.
Mel, Tyne and Wear23/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift response, good quality work, courteous and polite. Excellent all round service.
Peter, Tyne and Wear12/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced and repaired my garage door, which now looks and works 100% again! Pleasant manner and very knowledgeable. Would recommend.
Cheryl, Tyne and Wear10/10/2017
Brilliant every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints what so ever. Very reliable.
Blakelaw And District Social Club06/10/2017
Quality efficient workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair and service of the garage was completed to a high standard. The price was competitive and the workman was excellent at showing me how the door now worked.
Simon, Tyne and Wear04/10/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his colleague replaced an old up and over garage door with an electric roller shutter. They were quick, efficient and professional and cleared away all mess afterwards. I am delighted with the result. I would definitely recommend this firm.
flowergirl29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, professional and relaxed bloke. Good communication, good timekeeping and excellent job at a fair price.
Martin, Tyne and Wear24/08/2017