We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dorset Windows Ltd

Profile thumb dw logo on red

4.8

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Dorset Windows Ltd your local family run business.

Suppliers and installers of PVC & Aluminium products: Windows, Doors (French, Single, Composite, Patio & Bi-folding), Conservatories, Cladding & Roofline - at sensible prices, providing good customer service, whether replacing a whole house of windows, building a conservatory, or a single window.

Quotations are free, with no obligation; installations are carried out by our skilled installers covered by a full 10 year Company Guarantee and an Insurance Backed Warranty with the Consumer Protection Association.

Ten Top Tips in choosing the right company:

A Recommended Company That Listens 
British Standard Approved Products 
Realistic & Competitive prices 
After care service 
Efficient products 
Products with good security 
NVQ Qualified & Competent Fitters 
Insurance Backed Warranty Protection 
Fensa Registered 
Experienced company

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • roofline
    • composite doors
    • bi-folds

Customer reviews

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dorset Windows several times and the latest was this week. They quoted to replace just one window and did the work the following week. Good job and product. No mess, no damage to the interior and best of all, the wife is pleased! Previously have had all windows replaced and that was brilliant. We also had an old conservatory which Dorset Windows replaced last year and we are delighted with the result. Included some building work and raising a floor. Very pleased. Good to support local business.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a conservatory built by Dorset Windows three years ago, had a slight problem with one window so telephoned Dorset Windows. Young lady was very polite asked what window and said yes, no problem will replace it. They had one made and the young man fitted it in about twenty minutes all. Under warranty. Excellent service in the build and after care.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all aspects of the service, from advice received during our initial enquiry to the very professional fitting. The new windows and window sills were fitted with the minimum of disruption or mess. We are very pleased with the end result (particularly the internal blinds) and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dorset Windows).
Jackie B Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Dorset windows, the first was to extend our conservatory and this time to replace 2 porthole windows in the lounge and to replace the garage window. Both jobs were completed to our entire satisfaction and the results were excellent and just what we had hoped for A Good job!
Anthony H Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dorset Windows proved to be a very professional company building my large conservatory. Sensibly priced, quality materials & a hard working team of professionals. Highly recommended.
Keith, Dorset Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Both very satisfied with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New back door fitted. Work done on time, work carried out clean and tidy. Well fitted. The fitter was very good, explained in detail as he worked on job. Very polite. No complaints will recommend this company to others. Very satisfied.
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Good Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well carried out in awful weather!
Maurice, Dorset Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Excellent product, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well delivered service. Excellent communication throughout construction of sky room. We had a few problems due to external issues but these were quickly and effortlessly resolved. Very pleased with the quality of build and finish, lovely addition to the home from start to finish. I have been impressed with the quality of the product and the professionalism of those involved at every stage.
Sharon, Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with two sets of custom-made arched doors. Price was satisfactory below other quotes and quality is very good. Fitting was completed in a few hours and resolutely no mess was left afterwards. I would use Dorset Windows Ltd again in fact I have already asked them for quotes on further projects.
Philip, Dorset Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Replacement of old Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially, Dorset Windows replaced 3 exterior doors at our bungalow. We were so pleased with the work that we asked them for advice on repairs to the conservatory. Following a thorough discussion of the options, we decided to replace the existing glass-work and roof. The job was undertaken very professionally and completed on time. We are very pleased with our new look conservatory and would recommend Dorset Windows again.
Tucker Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent work, attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first dialogue through to completion, Dorset Windows & their contractors did a first class job. Easy to work with and paid attention to the detail all the way through. Definitely recommend them.
Kevin, Dorset Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time, cleanly and efficient. Courteous workman.
Catherine, Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out with the minimum of upheaval, was a very efficient job completed without any dramas and customer service was excellent. Highly recommended.
June, Dorset Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, very efficient, clean, tidy and methodical.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to do business with this company. Super service with pleasant staff, I never look anywhere else.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff very pleasant and professional. Job completed with no undue delays.
Ron, Dorset Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good 2nd time used.
Maureen, Dorset Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great people, helpful, polite, caring about my needs. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Linda, Dorset Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work carried out. Very professional job.
Pauline, Dorset Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Professional, quality and completive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality replacement door and windows. Competitive price and professional service.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been working in the building trade all my working life (now retired) and last 10 years as quality control inspector and was pleasantly surprised at the efficient manner in the way was carried out. First class.
William, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Be prepared to finish the job yourself.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With the price quoted for 22 Windows and did not have to mess about with negotiations. Slight delay on starting the job due to overrunning on a previous job, this was no problem as we were happy to see that they were taking the time to finish a job before starting the next, this was well communicated. Our job also ran over time but unfortunately got a little rushed on the last day so errors occurred. Martin the owner was very good and came out to see what the issues were, he compensated us for the breakages which occurred (hey accidents happen) in the way of discount off of the final bill. Unfortunately all of our issues have not been resolved, such as unfinished sealer, messy sealer and one window looks like it has been made too short and a piece of fascia pvc has be stuck over the gap, sadly they seem to have wiped their hands of us now since we paid the bill. I was looking to replace my conservatory roof next but will not be using Dorset Windows.
Richard M Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
We will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service while selecting and agreeing really good workmanship. Bifold doors and sliding doors. Efficient installation. We will have them to more work for us in the future.
John, Hampshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dorset Windows previously and always received excellent service & workmanship. The fitters are professional and helpful. Excellent service all round.
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
A really good job & nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company as they were local to us and they provided a professional and efficient service. We would definitely recommend them and would use them again.
Phil, Hampshire Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are an efficient friendly local company. Quoted a fair price, delivered on time and completed an excellent installation. The whole company are professional and proud of their work.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient friendly and very good servce. Replaced 5 windows and a door within a day and left no mess anywhere.
LL113 Posted on 25/06/2012 , work completed 25/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed on time; neat, clean jobs. Reasonable price.
Ivor S. Posted on 04/08/2009 , work completed 04/08/2009