We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Drain Flow Services Ltd

Profile thumb 2a4ad145 28bc 4bfc 8558 19e17a6979a9

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Drain Flow Services is a family run business based in Watford. With more than 20 years industry experience we have the capability to serve all your drainage needs.

We offer:

- Competitively priced CCTV servicing

- Blockage clearances

- High pressure water jetting

- Drain root removal

- Excavation and repair

- Relining and patch lining.

We solve all drainage issues with the latest technology- blocked toilets, sinks, showers, baths, aco drains and gulleys will be cleared promptly and efficiently.

Fast, professional and reliable, call us 24 hours a day, 365 days a year - we always put our customers first.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
  • More Services

    • high pressure water jetting
    • root
    • excavation
    • relining
    • drainage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Drain Flow Services Ltd because of their locality and good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. They were extremely helpful, efficient and professional. In particular, I admire their honesty and friendly approach. I would not hesitate in recommending their services.
Marcus in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was more involved than was first thought due to very shoddy previous drive company. All work explained and carried out to an exemplary standard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Blocked Sewer (Manhole)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Alex on the 23rd September 2020 to arrange an appointment to clear the blocked sewer at the front of my house. Alex and his team were prompt in arriving at the appointed time on Thursday 24th September, and not only checked all of the manholes (5) but promptly cleared the the blocked sewer. The cause of blockage was from some cement that had fallen into the sewer from when I had a new driveway installed last year. The charge for this work was very reasonable. I can thoroughly recommend Drain Flow Services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Super Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex has been doing my drains for me for years - he always comes when he says he will, is always very friendly and good at explaining things to a lay plumbing person, and he always does a good, thorough job, no mess. I definitely recommend him as one of the people who make life a little bit less stressful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Alex because our kitchen drain had blocked up, causing the drain to spill out over our front garden. He was very courteous and arrived at the time arranged. He was friendly, very efficient and explained fully the works that was required and the cost. He carried out the work efficiently, safely and removed all debris, leaving the area clean. Would definitely recommend his services and use him again without hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Visit for Blocked Drain
We called Alex as we were experiencing problems with the water levels in our toilets after they were flushed. Alex was easily contactable and arrived quickly within a couple of hours of us phoning. He was extremely polite and considerate. Having inspected our drains and finding that there was a problem at the boundary of our private and shared drains, he suggested we contact Thames Water. Alex wanted to ensure that we could have our problem fixed free of charge by our water supplier if possible and did not suggest carrying out work himself which may not have solved the problem and which we would have had to pay for. Alex was correct with his advice as Thames Water found a blockage in the main drain which they removed free of charge. I would happily recommend Alex to anyone who is experiencing problems with their drains.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Honest and professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always try my best to use Which Trusted Trader to recommend an honest and trustworthy trader. As all the ones I have used so far I woukld recommend. I had severe blocked drains, bathrooms, appliances, kitchen sinks, showers etc. I chose Drain Flow service because of the good reviews and business was in same area as where we lived. Alex corresponded efficiently at all times and arrived on scheduled date and assessed the situation. I must say he was very professional and honest in his services and recommended the best options without having to do a full CCTV survey. He carried out the job, cleared the block drainage with water jet blaster and other plumbing tools. He also cleared three of the showers and bathrooms, which had poor draining over the last few months. Now we can have longer showers without worrying water overflowing from the shower tray. Alex was always friendly, helpful and polite and always recommended best approach in maintaining his job. The service charges were very good for the amount of work Alex carried out. He also maintained social distance at all times due to Covid-19. Thank you Alex.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Efficient CCTV drain survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Drain Flow Services as it was recommended on this site because I thought I had a collapsed drain. Alex responded quickly, quoted the price of a CCTV survey and arrived on time. He examined the piece of material which looked like a black broken pipe which had blocked the drain and said it was calcified scale. He then carried out a full CCTV survey of the house drainage and the drain down to the road. He showed me the screen (being careful to observe social distancing) to show that it was clear and that there were no other potential scale blockages. Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
CCTV Drain Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex responded quickly to our request for a CCTV drain survey. He was friendly, competent and reliable and left everything very tidy . We would recommend him and use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Totally professional workmanship and method.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a faint smell of sewage in our conservatory, we suspected an almost totally blocked drain, from the kitchen sink, was the possible problem. Alex did a methodical and professional survey of our drains, using a camera and video. Identified the problem, and fixed it. This was fast and very beneficial workmanship and good value for money. I would highly recommend Drain Flow Services.
George Taylor Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020