We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dream Installations Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in August of 2003 by experienced industry veterans Glenn Brodie and Roy Clements, Dream Installations was created when the two saw a gap in the market for a double glazing company that genuinely cared about quality and great homeowner service. Proudly serving the people of Lowestoft and some surrounding areas, we’ve been steadily growing ever since.
Using each of our 30 years’ experience, we’ve gone from bedroom to business trend-setters, continuing to offer homeowners the very best windows and doors always at fair value. Moving into our current premises in 2009, we encourage those of interest to get up close and personal with their desired home improvement products with a visit to our dedicated on-site showroom. Here you’ll find an eclectic mix of solutions, most of which can be tailored to your exact liking.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Orangeries
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • conservatory roof conversions
  • More Services

    • conservatory warm roof system

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
18 Windows + patio door + back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an initial visit from the sales manager and then we visited the Dream Installations showroom. We received excellent technical and aesthetic advice, there was zero sales pressure, and we got a good price. It wasn't a standard job though... because we'd had a bad experience with a PLC window company in May 2019 (three weeks after we moved to Lowestoft from Milton Keynes), Dream Installations had the unenviable task of carefully removing all the old windows/patio/back door, so that the rejected goods could be collected by the previous installers... The work was completed on schedule, in four days, and we are 100% delighted with the result - the product and workmanship Dream Installations gave us is like night and day compared to the previous PLC installation. Everyone we have dealt with at Dream Installations has been helpful, caring and professional, so we would heartily recommend Dream Installations to anyone looking for a local installer of doors and windows. Thank you very much!
Nikki in Suffolk Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Two Front Composite Door Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday we had installed two new composite external front doors. We ordered these from Dream Installations, having been impressed with their "no nonsense " sales methods, in which we finalised an agreed price quickly. The delivery was as described at order signing, and the installation team arrived on time, and worked well through a very warm day. The site was left tidy, and the fitters were both friendly and helpful. We are extremely pleased with the end product, and are more than happy to recommend this Company to others.
Paul in Suffolk Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
Delighted with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Dream Installations because they are local, independent and a Trusted Trader. Based on the other reviews and Which price estimates we didn't bother with other quotes and the price quoted is what we paid. The work was done very professionally by a friendly team (gallons of tea being supplied throughout). The end result has transformed our once tired looking house and the windows, door, fascias and soffit are good quality. Very glad we found Roy and his team and we'll be using them again soon for work on our conservatory.
Richard in Suffolk Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were very professional, always on time, very friendly and have done an excellent job to our satisfaction. I would certainly recommend dreams installation! We could not fault them. We are so pleased !
Maureen in Norfolk Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 21/03/2019
Quality product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dream Installations for our previous property renovation and then used them again when we refurbished our current home. We have found them excellent. Whilst I think many companies use the same or very similar windows and doors, Dream offer a very good installation service, ongoing support and their pricing is very competitive. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Fast, professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant communication from the start. Fantastic price and came on schedule time as discussed. Installers very professional and tidy. Asked if they need your opinion before doing something. Office guys were great too. Love our new windows and should have done it sooner.
Zoe, Norfolk Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dreams are a very friendly and professional company. They are all helpful, polite and a pleasure to have around. If you have any questions they always take time to explain. They always take time to explain. The after sales service is second to non. I highly recommend this company. If you want a professional reliable company, call Dreams.
Eve, Suffolk Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by professional tradesmen. Left site clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend them.
Paul, Suffolk Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Prompt & professional. Very clean workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four windows fitted in 1st floor flat. 2 workers arrived on time, very courteous and friendly. Got straight on to job, really didn't stop until all worked was finished. Left absolutely no mess. Cleaned up as they went from one window to the next. Did bedroom first so my husband, who is on nights could go to bed, we thought that was very kind.
Linda, Suffolk Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Good job if installing fire escape bedroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Organised by Lewis in the office, our installation of a fire escape window was professionally completed. They arrived in time, left no mess. A good job done. Thanks again Dreams. Would not hesitate to use you again.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Good week at work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work went as smooth as the plaster on the ceiling at the end. From the first time Glen came to give us a estimate the professionalism of him and his staff was fantastic. When we had a question they explained everything and went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. We are now the envy of all our neighbours. We enjoyed the experience and cannot thank dream installation enough.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Warm Roof to large conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the installation of a new Warm Roof. Carried out professionally, no disturbance to rest of property, existing surfaces well protected and all rubbish cleared away. The installers were happy and polite and professional in their work. Very happy to recommend Dream Installations for similar jobs, or indeed windows and doors as have used them many times before!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Fitted earlier than expected.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with product and fitters. Completed on time without any mess. Fitter very helpful and polite.
Barbara, Suffolk Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Front door and cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Dream as they one of the very few companies that had a display of the Hardy cladding boards on display. We had a new front door and side panel in dark grey and matching grey cladding panels for the front of the house. Both teams of fitters were polite, professional and carried out the work to a very high standard. My brother and his wife were so impressed they have asked Dream for a quote for a replacement front door.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent Service & Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Dream Installations for over 10 years and would highly recommend them to anyone who's looking for great service, great product and carryout the works to the agreed schedule and budget. Dreams just replaced the uPVC windows and doors as part of a renovation project to my rental property, the whole team were conscientious and polite throughout. Dreams after service has always been very efficient and never a problem to rectify any works if required. I will continue to recommended them to anyone who is looking to carryout any works on their properties.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 25/11/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to Suffolk and went online to find a local firm to fit some french doors initially. This was done in November 2018 by obviously skilled and professional fitters. Being very pleased with these doors, we had no hesitation to go back to Dream Installations to replace a rear kitchen door. Communication and admin are very effective and the fitters arrived on time. Very friendly workers, respectful of our property and excellent finished result! We also had a few minor jobs that needed doing (replacing a couple of window hinges) and these were done with the same care and standard. Always polite and friendly, the whole team are great with their customer care and a pleasure to deal with. We would have no hesitation in recommending them as we are very happy with the quality of the products and installations.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had previous work installed by Dream and they were my first choice for this latest job - installing a new double glazed bay window. Good quality materials and good quality workmanship.
Susanne, Suffolk Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Efficient, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a very efficient, professional and friendly manner. They kept us informed what they were doing and why, and if there were any queries they advised us how they could be addressed. They also went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect and in harmony with what was already there. They cleaned the whole area and made sure we were happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Norman, Suffolk Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, helpful and friendly service all round.
D, Suffolk Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dream Installations replaced the UPVC windows as part of a renovation project to a Victorian property, the team were conscientious and polite throughout. I've already recommended them a number of times and will continue to do so.
lizley Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
New Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dream Installations recently completed a complete new conservatory roof for my 'P' shaped conservatory roof. The roof is a difficult shape and because of the large size needed two of the roof joists to be made stronger. All work was undertaken very quickly. I was very pleased with the excellent quality of the roof, the installation which was fitted without any problems, the roof fitted the conservatory exactly. The workmen were tidy and very pleasant to deal with, I found the whole experience very good and was re-assured by the experience that this company was trustworthy in their costings, quality of goods and fitting. On the whole, I would not hesitate to recommend Dream Installations to carry out any future works required, either to my Conservatory, Doors or Windows. In fact, the roof is now much better than the original roof and fits much better, no more draughts.
Loyal Customer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Let the sunshine in.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new conservatory built on to rear of bungalow
Trudy, . Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Very pleased with the standard of work,would recommend Dream installations ltd. to anyone looking for a good quality of product and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of double glazed panel door and frame and replace with like for like
J.Meikle, . Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
What a splendid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new P shaped conservatory roof installed not the easiest shape or incline However work was completed on time workmen extremely good clean and courteous Roof is of very good quality I am so very pleased with the whole thing from initial telephone query to the end of installation and receipt of 10 year guarantee Going forward would not use any other Company in the future but these guys
Mrs S R, . Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Satified customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of replacement of two external doors one with side light Work was completed efficiently and satisfactorily at the agreed time Workers left the place clean and tidy
Graham, . Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Great job, well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman was excellenthe listened to what we wanted observed what we had and made no attempt to upsell He worked out the cost and listened to our needs as to a fitting date A little later we got a definite date and prior to fitting a reminder phone call to confirm we were ready Thue windows were fitted speedily were exactly what i wanted and for a fair price
Anne Neill, . Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018