We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DRH Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb drh logo cmyk hires2

4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

High Quality Service ​& Free Quotations

Bristol Plumbers DRH Plumbing and Heating Ltd was established in 2004 and are fully qualified and insured to deal with all your plumbing and heating needs.
​
Experienced in both new builds and renovations, DRH Plumbing can undertake all types of plumbing and heating in Bristol and surrounding areas, from replacement bathrooms, full heating installations, to installing a cooker, changing a shower or simply a washer in a tap!

DRH Plumbing and Heating Ltd, the premier Bristol Plumbing and Heating Company.
We are big enough to cope and small enough to care. Quality work at competitive prices!
DRH Plumbing and Heating Ltd are now Worcester Bosch Registered Installers and can offer up to 10 years warranty on selected Worcester Boilers....

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting our back-boiler and very old plumbing fully replaced was a huge job that DRH Plumbing made astoundingly hassle-free. Dave gave an excellent initial consultation, fair quote and completed the work in a tidy and professional way. He regularly kept us up-to-date with progress, was incredibly respectful in our home and left us feeling really confident with our new system. I cannot recommend DRH enough! Dave sets a very high standard and i think you would be hard pushed to find anyone with a comparable level of knowledge and care.
AliceH Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Courteous, Reliable, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave installed a new boiler and provided excellent service from start to finish. He provided a detailed quote, listing all the tasks involved and responded to my questions quickly. On the day of the installation both he and his assistant were courteous and friendly. The kitchen cabinet containing the boiler and tiling to hide the pipes were put back as they were before. They tidied up after themselves and took time to explain how the new boiler worked. He kindly fixed the kitchen tap too! Professional and reliable - would recommend his services.
JaneBris Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Efficient, reliable, and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used DRH, but it will not be the last. The problem, a leak in the outflow pipe from the kitchen sink, was difficult to trace because the pipework was partly buried in the wall. Nevertheless DRH managed to find it, gave us a reasonable estimate of the cost, and give us a specific day and time when they would turn up. They were as good as their word: they turned up on time, worked very hard, and sorted out the problem more speedily than anticipated, We were charged significantly less than the estimate as the job had taken fewer hours. Highly recommended.
Eliot Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Fixed the boiler the same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend DRH Plumbing and Heating. They were helpful, prompt, professional, friendly and value for money.
CD1111 Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was prompt and polite, I was always happy with the work carried out. I would certainly recommend him.
Barbara, Avon Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Neighbourly and professional - fixed our leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last night at 10pm we heard gushing water and realized we had a leak under the bath and it quickly started pouring through the ceiling fittings into the kitchen! Knowing Dave was local we gave him a quick ring and although he doesn't usually do call outs, he came round quick and helped us locate the stopcock and turn off the water. Panic over! Then today he has squeezed us in and came round and fixed the leak - the hot water hose feeding the bath had burst. Water and heating back on! It was really neighborly of Dave to help us out last night and he gave a professional service today. A reasonable cost for his work too, in the circumstances. He did advise we phone our insurers, which I did this morning, but they weren't going to repair the problem, only isolate it, so we would have had to get Dave in anyway. We'll get them in now to assess the damage from the leak but it will be a lot less because of Dave!
Anna Kawar Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 06/12/2017)
Thanks for the great review Anna, always happy to help .
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team recently replaced my bathroom and I was delighted with the work. They were friendly, neat, reliable, didn't cut any corners and clearly knew what they were doing. The finish of the bathroom is perfect...I shall feel like Cleopatra bathing!
Karen44 Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, accurate and polite service. Will definitely use David again.
Thasi Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did 2 small jobs (replacing toilet flush mechanism and garden tap) the same day as we called him - fortunately he was working a few roads away that day. We had used him previously to replace the mechanism in the cold water tank in the loft. On each occasion he responded quickly, was prompt, friendly and efficient and charged a fair price. You can't ask for more! Highly recommended.
Penny in Bristol Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great work for an urgent leaking boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came around straight away when I reported a leak from the boiler and managed to fit our emergency job in around his busy day. He always ensures to inform you as to what the issues are and makes sure you are happy with the work and price. We were extremely grateful for his quick response which essentially stopped it becoming a very expensive job. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Hanyaamer Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017